WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Posted: July 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?Submit Comment
Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy" is set to hit theaters on August 1st and with James Gunn directing, fans can expect lots of surprises from the Marvel universe.

The following has not been confirmed by the studio, but Disney fan site Stitch Kingdom is claiming that it has seen the list of credits from the film and spotted some interesting things.

It turns out that Rob Zombie is providing his voice for Ravager Navigator and Gunn plays Maskless Sakaaran. But the biggest surprise may be that "Guardians of the Galaxy" may feature Howard the Duck, because the character's creators, Steve Gerber and Val Mayerik, are both listed in the credits.

Source: Stitch Kingdom


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
30YoVirgin writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:03:43 AM

OH HELL NO!!!

btw who is Howard the Duck?
jafinbham writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:28:59 AM

Bullsh*t. Steve Gerber also worked on GOTG way back when.
boogiel writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:52:04 AM

Uh-huh. Next, we gonna have news that R2-D2 also has a cameo too.
cress writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:03:25 AM

Wasn't HOWARD THE DUCK a Marvel comic book originally?
Papillon writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:16:44 AM

It's getting better and better.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:10:31 AM

Has anyone here seen Howard the Duck the movie? I read its one of the worst films ever made
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:35:26 AM

Either way
You wont watch it^
cress writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:35:34 AM

I haven't seen it since '86, Tan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:48:32 AM

Lea Thompson looked hot in that movie. I would a plugged up her sh*t drain.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 10:02:53 AM

Porn-

Who the f*ck would want to watch it? Wasn't my purpose of asking.

Cress-
Is it as bad as it looks? Haha
makingcircles writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 10:56:04 AM

I remember liking Howard the Duck when I was a kid. Haven't seen that move in forever though. I remember a girl duck taking a bath and she had boobs in one scene. I think that was the first time I quacked off.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 10:56:42 AM

Ha! ^
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 11:11:51 AM

6/10 cress


I praised the animation while the story lacked umph. It was all made up for by the amazing talented voicing of Dane Cook.

P.S. Blow Meh
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 11:15:45 AM

One's self is defined by the wisdom of the progressive expansion of experiences.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 12:59:24 PM

LOL wait f*ck.. @Crambo*********


Anyways, @Mink.
28 minutes into Blue Ruin and man this films excellent. Thanks for the recommendation.
sleepingshane writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 2:00:18 PM

geoge lucas directed it yes that george lucas its was an 80s bomb with beasteality undertones so great viewing for kids but howard is a marvel comic so a reboot was prob on the cards sooner or later
bandolero999 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 2:23:22 PM

Saw the trailer of blue ruin and looks like indie poop 💩💩
Shave that f*cking beard
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 2:40:42 PM

I just finished it Bando ^
Actually pretty good. I'd give it a solid 8 to an 8.5
The acting was well done as well as the direction.

Pretty good story that's respectfully fresh.
It's only 90 minutes to do its good to kill a quick hour and a half. Tamman Recommends.
cress writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 3:07:07 PM

@Tan. I don't know. It's been 28 years since I saw it.

@sleeping. Lucas didn't direct it, just produced it
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 3:12:13 PM

I'll wait for Minks opinion. It's the ONLY one that matters.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:16:57 PM

i'm not putting too much belief in this...just because the character's creators names are in the credits doesn't mean howard the duck will appear in this film....even if he does, is that supposed to make me jump out of my comment box??...lol, but man howard the duck, what an old film...great to those who appreciate 80s quality, @ tanman i guarantee you there are WAY worse films than that
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:40:06 PM

Or maybe, just maybe, they wrote something else that has nothing to do with Howard the Duck. Why would they be in the credits if the character has just a cameo, and why would the character have more than a cameo appearance.

@Tanman: good for you. Damned movie doesn't have a 95% for no reason.

Now you need to watch Brick Mansions and tell me what you think.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:55:04 PM

@synthetic
Depending on the persons opinions, there's always worse.

@Mink
Lol.. Doubt I'll be watching Brick Mansion any time soon.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 5:31:51 PM

lol. Brick Mansions isn't THAT bad. Admittedly, it is stupid as f*ck...but it's a great deal of fun to watch.

Sure, some sh*tty editing, some lousy characters and a plot that makes little real sense, agreed, but if you watched garbage like The Avengers and Transformers, Brick Mansion shouldn't be that much worse.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 5:39:25 PM

True enough. Did you ever see those D13 movies? I saw the first one, wasn't to bad.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 5:44:46 PM

I saw the first one, tanman, a long, long time ago. My brother and I thought it was pretty bad, but then I thought Joy Ride was a sh*tty film too until I rewatched it recently.

Apparently my taste in films has either deepened in breadth, or greatly benefits from my solitary opinion.
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 5:46:52 PM

^^

Then it's decided. Brick mansions, D13, and joyride are now acceptable for us as well.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 5:49:08 PM

Precisely, Ultimate Troll™.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 5:58:06 PM

I Remember enjoying the first Joy Ride mink. Watched te second as well, which was sh*t. Just last week a buddy was watching Joy Ride 3 and I asked why he wanted to waste 90 minutes watching such crap when he could just watch the first, which he hadn't seen.

@Law
Not a big mink fan huh? Lmaaaooooo

minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 6:52:35 PM

lol. I pity ole tanman.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:11:23 PM

Oh, and I was going to download and watch Joy Ride 2, but when I realized, after five seconds, it has absolutely no affinity for or to the first film, outside a TCM visit to Rusty Nail's house, my interest did a swan dive into a sea of apathy. Especially after discovering Ted Levine's voice was totally absent.

Kind of makes you wonder though why they cast some fat hillbilly with Ted's voice and then showed said fat hillbilly. Really undercut the movie. Like hearing Keifer's voice in Phone Booth only for the revelation of Pauly Shore as the villain.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:13:35 PM

Motley Fool on why Fantastic Four will fail

http://www.fool.com/investing/general/2014/07/18/why-foxs-fantastic-four-reboot-will-fail.aspx

"What Fantastic Four needs is a creative team that understands those themes, rather than one that believes all comic book films must adopt the dark, serious tone established by Nolan's Dark Knight trilogy. That serious tone works for Batman, but it's not meant for Fantastic Four."
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 7:29:16 PM

@mink

Candddyyycaanneeeee
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:51:51 PM

^^lol.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:21:17 PM

May feature ... Hollywood rumor.

cress writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:03:25 AM
Wasn't HOWARD THE DUCK a Marvel comic book originally? A. Yes.


Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:10:31 AM
Has anyone here seen Howard the Duck the movie? I read its one of the worst films ever made

A. It was produced by George Lucas. So ... yeah, it was pretty zzzzzzzzz.


@30YoVirgin

The film was originally intended to be animated based on the character created by Steve Gerber and quoting scripts by Bill Mantlo. In particular, the "Duckworld" story of Howard the Duck magazine #6 was to serve as a basis for the script. A contractual obligation required Lucas to provide a distributor with a live action film, so he decided to make the film using live actors and to use special effects for Howard.

The script significantly altered the personality of the title character, played the story straight instead of as a satire, removed the surrealist elements, and added supernatural elements that could highlight special effects work done by Lucas' Industrial Light & Magic. The adapted version of the main character is an alien named Howard who lives on a planet populated by anthropomorphic ducks that evolved from birds instead of primates. His world is almost identical to Earth but is filled with bird-related visual puns. Howard is transported to Earth by an accident involving an experimental laser. He arrives on Earth near a punk rock club, where he meets Beverly (the only other character from the original comics). As Howard attempts to find a way to return to his planet, he helps Beverly in her singing career, develops a romance with her, then saves humanity from a scientist who is possessed by an alien.

The film itself was adapted into comic book format by writer Danny Fingeroth and artist Kyle Baker for Marvel Comics. The adaptation appeared in both Marvel Super Special #41[14] and in a three-issue limited series.[15]





30YoVirgin writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 9:51:26 PM

@Max

thanks. was lazy to use google on my sh*tty 56k conncetion
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 10:24:58 PM

Tan,

A fan? He's really the ONLY relevant person in here. I have no problem conceding to someone who is CLEARLY te end all, be all. He has every right to trample ANY opinion that differs from his. When you're always right, you should never let another person think they could be right. He's a god amongst men.




Tan,

No. He's a relentless f*ck knuckle. Very rarely you meet a guy who is a genuine ass hat. If anyone needs to know what an ass hat is, I give you Minkowski!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 10:46:26 PM

Minkowski for President! Lmao

Come on man. He's just a random anonymous figure on the interwebs. I constantly get made fun of on here and you don't see me complaining.

If mink pisses you off just ignore him mate.
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 11:57:30 PM

Tan,

Doesn't piss me off. He's more annoyingly than anything else. As far as making fun, it's what this is all about, unless of course, your screen name is Minkowski. Making fun and having a view that differed from that c*ck knuckle is just not what is allowed. The second you do, you're a multi account troll. Never mind the length of time you've been on WP of the fact you only have one account. The " multi account troll" is the go-to when you are at a loss for wordsZ
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 11:59:05 PM

And I'm not complaining. I'm simply giving him the props he deserves. He's the best, he knows everything, and it's about time he knows I feel the same way. Minks the best. The bees knees.
minkowski writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 12:15:44 AM

^Thanks, faggot.
trutsky465 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 12:49:40 AM

James Gunn would be perfect for a star wars film. He seems to know a good balance between computer generated and conventional special effects.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved