WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon Reveals More "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Story Details

Posted: July 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon Reveals More "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Story DetailsSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly has been unveiling lots of photos from "Avengers: Age of Ultron." And today, we have a few words from director Joss Whedon about Scarlet Witch and Quicksilver.

"They're on Team Ultron, which makes things really hard for the Avengers because they're dealing with powers that they're not used to," he explained. "With the [first] Avengers, everybody pretty much had the power of being able to punch somebody, and now we have a woman who can get inside your head and move objects, and a boy that can move faster than anything, and a robot [Ultron] who can self-replicate and is out of his mind. So all of sudden, it's a darker, weirder, tougher world that they're living in."

Aaron Taylor-Johnson added: "There's a lot of clashing. [Quicksilver is] quick tempered. He gets agitated. He's impatient. But he's super protective. In his power, he's physical and [his sister Scarlet Witch is] psychological. My character is very much on the frontline, but he can be quite emotional. You see this beautiful tenderness between them."

Whedon also spoke about The Vision, who will be played by Paul Bettany, who's known for voicing JARVIS in the "Iron Man" films. "It's no coincidence," Whedon said of Bettany's casting. "And I'm not going to tell you any more about The Vision."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:28:51 PM

TL;DR
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:30:31 PM

@Deaft

Regarding your meetup idea. I'd be down for a New York meet up if someone set it up. It'd be nice to meet some of these users.

Im guessing it'd be super difficult to set up. Mainly because many users here thrive on their identity being hidden, which is fine really, but it's a problem that will limit the size down to nearly none. I'd still go anyways. That's just me.

On topic:
I honestly know f*ck all about these character until the film comes out cause I never read the comments. Therefore, I can't have much of an opinion.

I will however be watching the film once it is release. No doubt. Enjoy your evenings ladies and gents.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:35:04 PM

Oh crap

Whats he gonna do with The Vision?

Bettany goes to meet some weirdos in NewYork
and turns into The Vision?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:35:22 PM

@Tan

Only pure vaginas would back out like lil bitches

I am game all the way.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:36:24 PM

We should do DC since its cheaper.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:51:28 PM

Please tell us more, Oh Master Miyagi of the magic nerdom!
boogiel writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:06:42 PM

what? No incestuous relationship? Boooo....
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:13:56 PM

@Deaft

I'm telling you man. You and me are probably the only ones here even interested in the idea. It won't happen. But it's nice to think of, I'd do Washington if it were the only choice, but I'd prefer NY
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:17:39 PM

or save me 8+ hours and y'all should come to Niagara Falls or Toronto. I guarantee a great time and you won't get robbed, shot, or rapped walking down the street! Bonus! Haha
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:18:01 PM

You'd have to clinically retarded, or a middle-aged woman, to actually spend money to travel hundreds of miles to meet up with some loser psycho you met on the internet.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:19:11 PM

"or rapped walking down the street"

Raped, rapped, it's all the same in the ghetto.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:19:22 PM

+be.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:28:52 PM

Mink wants to get rapped hardcore via KRS--ONE OR Beastie Boys.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:45:07 PM

You'd have to clinically retarded, or a middle-aged woman, to actually spend money to travel hundreds of miles to meet up with some loser psycho you met on the internet.

Not to mention
none of you guys even have vaginas
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:45:26 PM

Just seems kind of gay to me to solicit deliberately anonymous and strange guys on some "movie news website" for a meeting in some city far from their home.

lol. That's what I'm going to do if and when Tanman returns to Canada full of Rohypnol and "Deaftone"'s j*zz.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:50:16 PM

Well it's not as unusual as you'd think minky. Ever heard of Chive? They have meetups all the time. Although they have a MUCH bigger audience and a f*ck load of females.. I do understand your point. But if everyone was doing it I'm not going to lie I'd do it as well.

If nobody wants to I don't really care, it's honestly just saddening to me. I was really hoping to run a pornfly, mink and Sleuth homo train. You guys know you want some of my hot Canadian man love. Stop lying to yourselves!

Anyways, gonna throw on The People under the stairs. Great Wes Craven flick if you haven't seen it already.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:57:52 PM

"But if everyone was doing it I'm not going to lie I'd do it as well."



That doesn't surprise me the least.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 12:01:03 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 12:02:32 AM

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 12:10:46 AM

I will meet all u tards.
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 12:21:38 AM

Keep dreaming.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 12:27:16 AM

MinkyMickStinky-

You're a real party pooper, you know that?
Just cause I say I'd do something if everyone's doing it, doesn't mean I'd do something idiotic if everyone was doing it. (Cue the Jump off a bridge qoute).



minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 12:32:56 AM

minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 12:33:36 AM

"doesn't mean I'd do something idiotic if everyone was doing it."



And yet you keep coming back here just because we do.

Pffft.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 12:38:51 AM

The ego illuminates self-righteous success.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 12:50:01 AM

Lmao Why would anyone want to leave!?
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 1:18:57 AM

Oh, I can think of at least a hundred reasons...
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 1:34:51 AM

I demand you name all one hundred in alphabetical order and from your least to most reasoned why.
Knut writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:02:31 AM

In unrelated news to more comic book movies, I watched Edge of Tomorrow and Snowpiercer over the last two days.

Pleasantly surprised with both.

Who knew Mr. Scientology could deliver in a movie based on an alien invasion?
Papillon writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:17:22 AM

This comment section has become a set up meeting?! For real?

Lol!

Based on that idea, I wonder how many people around here would be willing to meet Mink in real life? Don't raise your hand altogether at the same time!
minkowski writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 4:55:42 AM

jafinbham writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 5:37:28 AM

So which one of you is trying to film Hostel part eight?
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 6:31:12 AM

Tan,

I'm in man. I've done the drive to Niagra before for work. f*ck THAT! DC, meh, I'd do it. Have some buddies out there so that would be cool. And yes, there are SOME people who won't go so they don't have to break that secrecy. Some "twat" on here for sure.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 8:56:54 AM

@lawman

I'm down haha Hit me up here if you wanna go to the casino sometime :P
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 11:29:18 AM

And some poutin
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 1:05:27 PM

I feel bad for Americans. They don't know the joy of a Poutine
lawman writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 3:11:13 PM

I do bro. sh*t is delicious. But do YOU know the joy of a Taylor ham, egg, and cheese?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 12:29:00 AM

Can't say I do lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved