WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frankenstein, Dracula, Wolfman and the Mummy to Unite in New Franchise

Posted: July 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frankenstein, Dracula, Wolfman and the Mummy to Unite in New FranchiseSubmit Comment
Even though Universal Pictures has several lucrative franchises, like "Fast and Furious," "Despicable Me," "Jason Bourne" and "Jurassic Park," the studio believes it has something just as valuable, which is its classic movie monsters.

Those monsters include Frankenstein, Dracula, The Wolf Man, Creature Of The Black Lagoon, The Invisible Man, Bride Of Frankenstein, and The Mummy. Universal wants to take these creatures and create a movie plan similar to what Marvel has done with its superheroes.

Everthing is still in early stages of development, but the project is under the control of Alex Kurtzman and Chris Morgan. Kurtzman wrote such films as "Transformers," "Star Trek" and "The Amazing Spider-Man 2." While Morgan is the writer behind five "Fast and Furious" installments.

Universal has already given us plenty of monsters movies, but the new plan is to create a cohesive and connected approach, rather than a series of stand-alone projects. The entire thing will begin with the release of "The Mummy" reboot, which is set to hit theaters on April 22nd, 2016.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:27:46 AM


I've seen this already. It was called The Monster Squad.

Papillon writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:32:02 AM

Rebooting Dracula and Frankenstein!

How about rebooting Universal exec's brains by pulling their balls down their knees!

f*cking idiots!
Mongoloid dad writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:46:22 AM

Jesus the marvel model f*cked up cinema.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:47:19 AM

O Dear god!!
cress writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:37:12 AM

@Cannon. Yep, I'm sure this will be another monster hit like MONSTER SQUAD ($3 million domestic). lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 3:09:55 PM

The Mummy has his finger in Draculas butthole
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 6:00:48 PM

I can see this working, sort of, but is there enough material for an ensemble film? And how do you turn mindless monster plot vehicles like Frankenstein into characters with exploits the audience will want to follow?

A more comedic route might be the best. Whatever you do, don't go serious. We saw how well that worked with del Toro's Wolfman.
lawman writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 6:58:35 PM

^
For their sake I hope they listen. Yours in the only idea that would work. The best ever!
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 7:22:37 PM


In all honesty, I can see it working as well ...if it wasn't in the hands of Kurtzman, who will likely play the premise to the lowest common denominator.

Someone knock Del Toro over the head hard enough to make him forget Pacific Rim 2, then give him this project instead.

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:02:56 PM

Annabelle trailer

http://youtu.be/jdUysoK6tdQ
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:07:02 PM

Manhunter is finally on NF
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:13:37 PM

wait

this isnt the first thread?
jafinbham writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 6:15:09 AM

I can already predict the porn parody being better than this sh*t.
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 7:04:24 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the pleasant web journal. It was extremely valuable for me. I'm upbeat I discovered this site. Much obliged to you for offering to us,I too dependably discover some new information from your post. Lose weight with Chris
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:06:22 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the pleasant web journal. It was extremely valuable for me. I'm upbeat I discovered this site. Much obliged to you for offering to us,I too dependably discover some new information from your post. Custom pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:34:40 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the pleasant web journal. It was extremely valuable for me. I'm upbeat I discovered this site. Much obliged to you for offering to us,I too dependably discover some new information from your post. Race medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:32:10 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! clash royale pc
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:12:20 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the pleasant web journal. It was extremely valuable for me. I'm upbeat I discovered this site. Much obliged to you for offering to us,I too dependably discover some new information from your post. questions canvas prints first timers
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:57:31 AM

I can't envision concentrating sufficiently long to research; considerably less compose this sort of article. You've beaten yourself with this material. This is incredible substance. www.cheap55printing.com/blog/cheap-eddm-advertising/
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 6:54:15 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the pleasant web journal. It was extremely valuable for me. I'm upbeat I discovered this site. Much obliged to you for offering to us,I too dependably discover some new information from your post. offshore software development
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:23:35 AM

Good focuses you composed here..Great stuff...I think you've made some really fascinating points.Keep up the great work. www.cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/cheap-color-copies-double-sided/
Robinjack writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 11:28:04 AM

Your substance is completely splendid from numerous points of view. I think this is drawing in and educational material. Much obliged to you such a great amount for thinking about your substance and your perusers. Aphrodisiac
Robinjack writes:
on September 29th, 2017 at 5:22:35 PM

I am unquestionably making the most of your site. You certainly have some extraordinary understanding and incredible stories. Colloidal Silver
seveltoto writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 7:36:57 AM

Эдгээр мангасууд нь Франкенштейн, Дракула, judi togel, Frankenstein-ийн сүйт бүсгүй, The Mummy зэрэг багтдаг. Universal нь эдгээр амьтдыг авч, Марвел өөрийн супер баатрынхаа хамт хийсэн киноны төлөвлөгөөг гаргахыг хүсдэг.
Robinjack writes:
on October 11th, 2017 at 4:16:32 AM

I simply discovered this online journal and have high trusts in it to proceed. Keep up the considerable work, its elusive great ones. I have added to my top picks. Much obliged to You. outsourcing software companies
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 7:19:54 AM

An entrancing dialog is quality remark. I surmise that it is best to compose additional on this matter, it won"t be an unthinkable point however for the most part individuals are insufficient to chat on such themes. To the following. Salud buy Matlab
Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:54:25 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 7:28:13 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the pleasant web journal. It was extremely valuable for me. I'm upbeat I discovered this site. Much obliged to you for offering to us,I too dependably discover some new information from your post. Cheap Autocad Architecture 2017

Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:14:28 PM

This article was written by a real thinking writer. I agree many of the with the solid points made by the writer. I’ll be back. escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:18:15 PM

Much obliged to you again for all the information you distribute,Good post. I was extremely keen on the article, it's entirely motivating I ought to concede. I like going to you site since I generally go over fascinating articles like this one.Great Job, I enormously acknowledge that.Do Keep sharing! Respects, escorts lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:31:04 PM

I high welcome this post. It's elusive the great from the terrible some of the time, however I think you've nailed it! would you brain overhauling your site with more data? residential real etate development companies
aleale writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 2:23:13 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 3:25:16 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 3:00:58 AM

You have a decent point here!I thoroughly concur with what you have said!!Thanks for sharing your views...hope more individuals will read this article!!! Thomas Paquin Keller
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:22:03 AM

Pleasant site and completely extraordinary. You can improve yet regardless I say this perfect.Keep striving generally advantageous. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:23:08 AM

Pleasant site and completely extraordinary. You can improve yet regardless I say this perfect.Keep striving generally advantageous. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 6:59:39 AM

Situs QQRaja.com merupakan situs poker online terpercaya yang memberikan berbagai macam game seperti Judi Domino Online terbesar dan terpercaya di Indonesia. agen poker online
sevelace writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 2:17:04 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 7:43:30 AM

You have made an incredible showing on this article. It's exceptionally comprehensible and exceedingly wise. You have even figured out how to make it justifiable and simple to peruse. You have some genuine composition ability. Much obliged to you. iPhone x cases

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved