WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Posted: July 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a PossibilitySubmit Comment
It was just revealed that 21st Century Fox has placed a bid of $80 billion in order to purchase Time Warner, which owns Warner Bros and DC Comics among lots of other companies.

If the deal goes through that would mean that Fox would not only own the rights to the X-Men, but also all the DC characters like Superman, Batman, etc... And that means that an "X-Men vs Justice League" movie can't be too far away.

Time Warner actually rejected the bid, but Fox isn't giving up and will rework the bid before resubmitting it. At this point, it's not clear if the deal will actually happen, but if it does, it will be a while before any movie announcement will be made. Stay tuned.

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:14:45 AM

$80 billion!!!

Sell it, sell it, Damn it!
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:26:27 AM


That is the sound of countless nerds' heads exploding.

boogiel writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:29:18 AM

Whoa, these f*ckers have 80 billion to just throw around at each other? and yet, Disney is as quite as mouse.
Cannon writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:37:15 AM


^ Eventually, Disney will buy time. I dont mean Time Warner, I mean time itself. It will start franchising-out anything of market value from real human history and will likewise own all future events.

Let me put it this way: I hope you f*ckers like wearing mouse hats.

BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:43:21 AM

Whoopdy do!!
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:32:54 AM

^^ Brilliant comment Cannon ! :-)
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:41:56 AM

Yep, I would not be surprised if Disney swooped in from the sidelines and snatched them up for $ $100 Billion. Superman has Disney written all over him.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:43:46 AM

Dumb f*ck reporting.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:07:28 AM

Way to get my hopes up with that headline. Doooooshe move!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:09:29 AM

Cannon-

Exactly what I was thinking. It starts with one company buying a bunch of other companies until eventually ONE company has everything. Basically Disney is Hitler. Greedy Nazi Disney!
Curbcooler writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:18:22 AM

Not gonna happen! There is no way the entertainment Buisness community or congress is gonna let that "right wing tycoon "Rupert Murdoch" have a second "a Fox News propaganda arm" as a conglomerate.
Roadimus writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 11:41:55 AM

Watch the deal is going to go through, and then Disney will swoop in and buy FOX. Disney won't be happy until every franchised character is under their umbrella.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 12:33:14 PM

Innocence can be found inside descriptions of experiences.
lawman writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 12:42:49 PM

Tan,

Like Taco Bell in Demolition Man.
trutsky465 writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 2:02:37 PM

The day after batman v superman is released. Warner brothers will be kicking themselves in the vagina for not taking the money..
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 5:55:42 PM

Not going to happen.

Marvel/Disney should offer to 40bil for DC.
lawman writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 6:43:35 PM

^

You should tell them. I'll bet they listen since you're an amazing know-it-all.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:12:40 PM

Annabelle trailer

http://youtu.be/jdUysoK6tdQ
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:13:02 PM

Manhunter is finally on NF
Knut writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 8:45:32 PM

This is horrid reporting.

Party A places bid. Bid is rejected.

Throw in unwarranted line about mash-up of franchises that, "can't be too far away".

Logical conclusion, if Party A bids again and is successful, you won't hear anything for a while.

My brain hurts.

Whoever writes for this site needs to go on holiday with Malaysian Airlines.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:12:08 PM

Apparently the financial world think it'll happen because Murdoch always gets what he wants. TW and WB stocks have since rallied.

Still don't see it happening. The O Admin's DOJ isn't too pleased with the Comcast TWCable merger. Plus, the nonvoting stock proposal is pretty much a disenfranchisement for TW shareholders.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:13:15 PM

I think Malaysian Airlines was cursed by Keyser Sz himself.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:42:47 PM

Hi everyone,

I have a propasal, and my idea is to have it happen by May next year. Why don't we all have a meetup weekend from 5/1 to 5/4? It would be cool and a nerd-meet.

My suggestion is to do our accomodations in DC or NYC. 9 months is long enough to get your sh*t together to travel via Greyhound, Amtrak, or an airline.

Obviously we would see Avengers 2:Electric Boogaloo.

Everyone is invited.
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:43:27 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:45:17 PM

@mink

Are you game?
minkowski writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:46:43 PM

lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:48:32 PM

Lol mink give a real answer plz. I think it would be nice to hang out with the wp community. Once we all meet it'd be fun.
lawman writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:49:33 PM

Deft,

I'm game and in NYC so I know all the good spots. I can personally attest though, that Mink had WAY too much cool for NYC. The city would implode.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:50:04 PM

I am just happy words of wisdom is here to put some perspective on this article.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:52:23 PM

@lawman

I feel like a meet is long overdue. I think mink is an inelligent teddy bear in person. As are most of us. It would be a fun time pointing out silly sh*t betwixt us all.
lawman writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:53:25 PM

Billy,

Lol. Wtf? They started of making half assed sense but have just progressed into sh*t confucious' retarder brother would say.
lawman writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 9:55:06 PM

He's a twat.


NYC had some great spots. I know it like the back of my hand. Worked here for 9 years. I can go ALMOST so far as to guarantee a great time.
BillyBunter writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:07:07 PM

@lawman the person posting is persistant, I will give them that. And NYC is a great place for a weekend haunt. I had my batchlor party there. Lower east has some great bars and there is loads to do in that city. You will drop a small fortune there that's for sure.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:08:53 PM

Yeah a hotel in manhattan would be cool like $99 a night.
lawman writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:13:16 PM

Billy,

Yeah man.

Deft,

Are you on f*ckin Peyote? $99?!! You show me a hotel in manhattan for that price and I'll buy the f*ckin building!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:18:54 PM

Let's meet up at dc next to the nigras and we can get mugged and raped
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:19:50 PM

@lawman

Dc has $99
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 10:21:28 PM

Youll b fine bando. Dont be paranoid.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved