WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Announced That Thor Will Be a Woman

Posted: July 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Announced That Thor Will Be a WomanSubmit Comment
Marvel has been hinting that it will make a big "Thor" announcement on "The View." Many assumed it had something to do with the third "Thor" film, but it turned out that it was about the direction of the comic books.

Marvel revealed that a new "Thor" comic is coming, but instead of focusing on the same character, the company will replace the usual Thor with a female version. In other words, the "Thor" comic books will now be about a woman.

"Who is she? Where did she come from and what is her connection to Asgard and the Marvel Universe?," teased Marvel. And while very few details were revealed, we know that the comic books will be released in October and have our first look at the new Thor (see below).

Images: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:34:59 AM


So Marvel is now making announcements on The View? As if any of those bitches even know what a comic book is. Anyways, female Thor okay then. They sorta did this already with She-Hulk, which is actually a pretty decent character, by the way.
Phil writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:55:08 AM

Give her another skincolour too, why stop with gender.
Join me in my circle of love and let's sing worldpeace songs.
boogiel writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:56:45 AM

So they have changed white nick fury into a negro and now this? Marvel may have jumped the Shark with this one. But so what? Who f*cking cares? Personally, I think it's dumb. Thor is Thor, leave it alone.
Papillon writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:03:43 AM

Moreover, what's the connection with Liam Hemsworth's character? his secret half-sister? Asgard cheated on his wife?

Sounds redundant to me just like it was with the female version of Superman: Supergirl (1984).
DeVries writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 4:32:06 PM

f*ck you Marvel. Whor.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 5:46:37 PM

I thought Thor was already a grl when Chris hemsworth played him.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 6:30:44 PM

Right. Like chicks read comic books. Like many guys read them either. Way to hurt sales in the name of political correctness, Marvel.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:13:28 PM

Whor the c*nt of thunder
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:42:20 PM

BANDOs on a good one
OneTime writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 10:27:36 PM

there go sales.
jafinbham writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 6:19:52 AM

I didn't really think this was possible. Evidently, Marvel has made so much money that they are just sick of looking at it and they're tired of it.
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:16:46 AM

This is stupid.
America - f*ck no.
stevelarsc writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 5:55:59 AM

That's a great news. I love the thor movies, and glad to know that instead of focusing on the same character, the company will replace the usual Thor with a female version. This will make the new Sutton Home Care comic series a really interesting one.
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 7:04:20 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. Christian Mejia Fitness
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:06:16 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. Lapel pins custom
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 7:47:27 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. outsourcing software companies
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:31:33 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! clash royale for computer
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:12:14 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. 55printing.com/blogs/tag/cheap-post-card-printing/
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:43:25 AM

The data you have posted is extremely helpful. The locales you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing.. look at this
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:57:25 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the blog entry mate! Keep them coming... www.cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/how-to-mail-a-postcard-cheap/
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:22:54 AM

Decent post. I was checking always this online journal and I"m inspired! To a great degree helpful data uncommonly the last part I watch over such data a considerable measure. I was looking for this sure data for quite a while. Much obliged to you and good fortunes. buy cheap business cards online at cheap55printing.com
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 8:36:50 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. it development outsourcing
seveltoto writes:
on October 6th, 2017 at 6:38:25 AM

Marvel透露,一个新的“Thor”漫画即将到来,而不是专注于同一个角色,公司将以一个女性版本替代通常的Thor。 换句话说,“judi togel”漫画现在将是一个女人。
Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:54:24 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 7:27:37 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. Adobe CS5.5 Web Premium for Mac
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:14:19 PM

Wonderful illustrated information. I thank you about that. No doubt it will be very useful for my future projects. Would like to see some other posts on the same subject! beirut escorts
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:17:42 PM

Positive site, where did u think of the data on this posting? I'm satisfied I found it however, sick be inquiring soon to figure out what extra posts you incorporate. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:26:25 AM

Super site! I am Loving it!! Will return once more, Im taking your food additionally, Thanks. buy Autocad Electrical
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:30:57 PM

I haven't any word to value this post.....Really i am inspired from this post....the individual who make this post it was an extraordinary human..thanks for imparted this to us. canada mortgage broker
aleale writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 2:24:53 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 3:32:29 AM

Rafael writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:17:09 AM

we build high quality PA DA TF CF blog comments for helping improve your site SEO quaickly. backlinks service
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:21:45 AM

Thankyou for this wondrous post, I am happy I watched this site on yippee. lebanon escorts
Robinjack writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 6:59:16 AM

Situs QQRaja.com merupakan situs poker online terpercaya yang memberikan berbagai macam game seperti Ceme Online uang asli terbesar dan terpercaya di Indonesia. poker online Indonesia
sevelace writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 2:18:34 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 5:23:22 AM

Super site! I am Loving it!! Will return once more, Im taking your food additionally, Thanks. cheap adobe
Robinjack writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 3:12:28 AM

Keep doing awesome read few posts on this site and I consider that your web journal is exceptionally fascinating and has sets of fabulous data. Twenty Motion
Robinjack writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 6:30:14 AM

You finished a couple fine focuses there. I did a hunt on the subject and discovered about all persons will oblige with your web journal. long island public relations
Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 7:04:38 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the significant data and bits of knowledge you have so given here... Miami Auto Title Loan
Robinjack writes:
on December 7th, 2017 at 1:07:55 AM

Keep doing awesome read few posts on this site and I consider that your web journal is exceptionally fascinating and has sets of fabulous data. http://www.diabetesdestroyerreviewsx.com
Robinjack writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 8:59:31 AM

It is a great website.. The Design looks very good.. Keep working like that!. mommy makeover dallas

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved