WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Announced That Thor Will Be a Woman

Posted: July 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Announced That Thor Will Be a WomanSubmit Comment
Marvel has been hinting that it will make a big "Thor" announcement on "The View." Many assumed it had something to do with the third "Thor" film, but it turned out that it was about the direction of the comic books.

Marvel revealed that a new "Thor" comic is coming, but instead of focusing on the same character, the company will replace the usual Thor with a female version. In other words, the "Thor" comic books will now be about a woman.

"Who is she? Where did she come from and what is her connection to Asgard and the Marvel Universe?," teased Marvel. And while very few details were revealed, we know that the comic books will be released in October and have our first look at the new Thor (see below).

Images: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:34:59 AM


So Marvel is now making announcements on The View? As if any of those bitches even know what a comic book is. Anyways, female Thor okay then. They sorta did this already with She-Hulk, which is actually a pretty decent character, by the way.
Phil writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:55:08 AM

Give her another skincolour too, why stop with gender.
Join me in my circle of love and let's sing worldpeace songs.
boogiel writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:56:45 AM

So they have changed white nick fury into a negro and now this? Marvel may have jumped the Shark with this one. But so what? Who f*cking cares? Personally, I think it's dumb. Thor is Thor, leave it alone.
Papillon writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:03:43 AM

Moreover, what's the connection with Liam Hemsworth's character? his secret half-sister? Asgard cheated on his wife?

Sounds redundant to me just like it was with the female version of Superman: Supergirl (1984).
DeVries writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 4:32:06 PM

f*ck you Marvel. Whor.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 5:46:37 PM

I thought Thor was already a grl when Chris hemsworth played him.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 6:30:44 PM

Right. Like chicks read comic books. Like many guys read them either. Way to hurt sales in the name of political correctness, Marvel.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:13:28 PM

Whor the c*nt of thunder
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:42:20 PM

BANDOs on a good one
OneTime writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 10:27:36 PM

there go sales.
jafinbham writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 6:19:52 AM

I didn't really think this was possible. Evidently, Marvel has made so much money that they are just sick of looking at it and they're tired of it.
Evil_Disco writes:
on July 19th, 2014 at 7:16:46 AM

This is stupid.
America - f*ck no.
stevelarsc writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 5:55:59 AM

That's a great news. I love the thor movies, and glad to know that instead of focusing on the same character, the company will replace the usual Thor with a female version. This will make the new Sutton Home Care comic series a really interesting one.
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 7:04:20 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. Christian Mejia Fitness
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:06:16 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. Lapel pins custom
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 7:47:27 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. outsourcing software companies
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:31:33 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! clash royale for computer
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:12:14 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. 55printing.com/blogs/tag/cheap-post-card-printing/
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:43:25 AM

The data you have posted is extremely helpful. The locales you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing.. look at this
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:57:25 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the blog entry mate! Keep them coming... www.cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/how-to-mail-a-postcard-cheap/
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:22:54 AM

Decent post. I was checking always this online journal and I"m inspired! To a great degree helpful data uncommonly the last part I watch over such data a considerable measure. I was looking for this sure data for quite a while. Much obliged to you and good fortunes. buy cheap business cards online at cheap55printing.com
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 8:36:50 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. it development outsourcing
seveltoto writes:
on October 6th, 2017 at 6:38:25 AM

Marvel透露,一个新的“Thor”漫画即将到来,而不是专注于同一个角色,公司将以一个女性版本替代通常的Thor。 换句话说,“judi togel”漫画现在将是一个女人。
Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:54:24 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 7:27:37 AM

I have as of late begun a website, the data you give on this webpage has helped me extraordinarily. Much obliged for the greater part of your time and work. Adobe CS5.5 Web Premium for Mac
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:14:19 PM

Wonderful illustrated information. I thank you about that. No doubt it will be very useful for my future projects. Would like to see some other posts on the same subject! beirut escorts
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:17:42 PM

Positive site, where did u think of the data on this posting? I'm satisfied I found it however, sick be inquiring soon to figure out what extra posts you incorporate. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:26:25 AM

Super site! I am Loving it!! Will return once more, Im taking your food additionally, Thanks. buy Autocad Electrical
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:30:57 PM

I haven't any word to value this post.....Really i am inspired from this post....the individual who make this post it was an extraordinary human..thanks for imparted this to us. canada mortgage broker
aleale writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 2:24:53 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 3:32:29 AM

Rafael writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:17:09 AM

we build high quality PA DA TF CF blog comments for helping improve your site SEO quaickly. backlinks service
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:21:45 AM

Thankyou for this wondrous post, I am happy I watched this site on yippee. lebanon escorts
Robinjack writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 6:59:16 AM

Situs QQRaja.com merupakan situs poker online terpercaya yang memberikan berbagai macam game seperti Ceme Online uang asli terbesar dan terpercaya di Indonesia. poker online Indonesia
sevelace writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 2:18:34 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 5:23:22 AM

Super site! I am Loving it!! Will return once more, Im taking your food additionally, Thanks. cheap adobe
Robinjack writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 3:12:28 AM

Keep doing awesome read few posts on this site and I consider that your web journal is exceptionally fascinating and has sets of fabulous data. Twenty Motion
Robinjack writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 6:30:14 AM

You finished a couple fine focuses there. I did a hunt on the subject and discovered about all persons will oblige with your web journal. long island public relations
Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 7:04:38 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the significant data and bits of knowledge you have so given here... Miami Auto Title Loan
Robinjack writes:
on December 7th, 2017 at 1:07:55 AM

Keep doing awesome read few posts on this site and I consider that your web journal is exceptionally fascinating and has sets of fabulous data. http://www.diabetesdestroyerreviewsx.com
Robinjack writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 8:59:31 AM

It is a great website.. The Design looks very good.. Keep working like that!. mommy makeover dallas
Robinjack writes:
on December 17th, 2017 at 4:35:31 AM

Excellent website you have here, so much cool information!.. buy Illustrator CC 2017
Robinjack writes:
on December 23rd, 2017 at 1:38:17 AM

Much obliged to you again for all the information you distribute,Good post. I was exceptionally keen on the article, it's entirely rousing I ought to concede. I like going to you site since I generally run over fascinating articles like this one.Great Job, I incredibly acknowledge that.Do Keep sharing! Respects, Fifty Motion
Robinjack writes:
on December 24th, 2017 at 4:26:59 AM

I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. I am trusting the same best work from you later on also. Much obliged... free walking tour stockholm
Robinjack writes:
on January 1st, 2018 at 5:05:33 AM

Only a grinning visitant here to share the adoration (:, btw exceptional style. cbd oil
Robinjack writes:
on January 1st, 2018 at 7:58:24 AM

I havent any word to value this post.....Really i am inspired from this post....the individual who make this post it was an extraordinary human..thanks for imparted this to us. Culled from this site
nikitavirza writes:
on January 2nd, 2018 at 4:53:35 AM

Robinjack writes:
on January 4th, 2018 at 6:15:55 AM

Cool stuff you have and you keep redesign every one of us. how to create a blog
Jenifer_616 writes:
on January 16th, 2018 at 3:00:51 AM

Jenifer_616 writes:
on January 16th, 2018 at 3:01:17 AM

Jenifer_616 writes:
on January 17th, 2018 at 12:15:05 AM

Robinjack writes:
on January 18th, 2018 at 2:18:06 AM

It is a great website.. The Design looks very good.. Keep working like that!. ny public relations
Robinjack writes:
on January 18th, 2018 at 2:30:50 AM

It is a great website.. The Design looks very good.. Keep working like that!. ny public relations
Robinjack writes:
on January 24th, 2018 at 2:01:45 PM

Thank you for some other informative website. The place else may just I get that kind of information written in such a perfect method? I have a venture that I am simply now running on, and I’ve been at the glance out for such info. yoga teacher certification
Robinjack writes:
on February 3rd, 2018 at 1:29:33 PM

This is truly a decent and instructive, containing all data furthermore greatly affects the new innovation. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing it employment attorney
Robinjack writes:
on February 12th, 2018 at 8:17:53 AM

You make such a variety of extraordinary focuses here that I read your article several times. Your perspectives are as per my own generally. This is extraordinary substance for your perusers. equine pr
Robinjack writes:
on April 24th, 2018 at 1:40:37 PM

Great site you have listed here, offers useful material which may assist any one Also in the event everyone will be intresting in escort ladies, you should contact us. sarkari naukri
Robinjack writes:
on May 4th, 2018 at 9:36:21 AM

the internet is always the source of cheap stuffs, you can buy cheap electronics, cheap softwares and other stuffs” golf short game
Robinjack writes:
on May 12th, 2018 at 1:23:45 PM

I as of late discovered numerous helpful data in your site particularly this web journal page. Among the bunches of remarks on your articles. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing. escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2018 at 12:18:13 PM

I’d must talk to you here. Which isn’t something Which i do! I love to reading an article that can make people believe. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment! escort lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on May 19th, 2018 at 3:20:53 PM

Aw, i thought this was a very good post. In notion I would like to put in writing like that additionally – taking time and actual effort to manufacture a excellent article… but what / things I say… I procrastinate alot and no indicates apparently get something accomplished. beirut escorts
Robinjack writes:
on May 21st, 2018 at 12:02:12 PM

Comprar seguidores brasileiros e reais permanentes no Instagram é com a Seguidores Brasil. Seguidores barato, rápido e confiável. O melhor site para comprar seguidores no instagram comprar seguidores brasileiros
Robinjack writes:
on May 27th, 2018 at 11:40:27 AM

you employ a fantastic weblog here! do you want to have invite posts on my own blog? escort ln lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on June 14th, 2018 at 1:15:15 PM

You created some decent points there. I looked over the internet for your problem and found most individuals should go coupled with with your internet site. escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on July 3rd, 2018 at 1:46:38 PM

Needed to compose you a tiny note to finally thank you very much yet again for your personal splendid methods you have discussed above. It is strangely open-handed with people like you to provide publicly all that a number of people would have marketed as an electronic book to generate some bucks for their own end, primarily now that you could possibly have tried it if you ever wanted. These inspiring ideas likewise acted like a fantastic way to know that the rest have the same dreams really like my personal own to see a whole lot more concerning this problem. I’m sure there are thousands of more enjoyable times in the future for many who check out your blog. portable carports

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved