WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Pratt Initially Turned Down "Guardians of the Galaxy" Role

Posted: July 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Pratt Initially Turned Down "Guardians of the Galaxy" RoleSubmit Comment
While promoting "Guardians of the Galaxy," Chris Pratt revealed that he before he got the lead role in Marvel's film, he auditioned for lead roles in "Avatar" and "Star Trek."

"They said they want somebody that has 'that thing,' that 'It factor' ... I walked into that room knowing that I did not have that thing, and I walked out thinking I would never have that thing," he explained. "I figured, I'll find a way to make money and if that means I'm playing character roles, that's terrific. People have to work. I just don't want it to be at a f*cking restaurant."

Pratt went on to say that despite wanting to work as an actor, he turned down the opportunity to star in "Guardians of the Galaxy" when Marvel first offered him the job. "I was probably scared and thought I was too fat to play a super hero. I didn't want another Captain Kirk or 'Avatar' moment."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:30:09 AM


The prospect of scoring a blowjob from Zoe Saldana probably changed his mind.

I know it'd change mine.

BadChadB33 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:33:01 AM

Cannon - same here. Bitch needs to eat though. BTW what's the best part about an Ethiopian giving you a bj? You know she'll swallow!
Papillon writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:56:42 AM

You wanna go on a diet?

Head for the full buffet in a Ethiopian restaurant!
boogiel writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:01:55 AM

After 2 attempts, Chris Pratt finally gets to be in a movie with Zoe Saldana.
lawman writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 12:16:28 PM

Movie looks pretty good. As for Saldana, meh, wouldn't NOT f*ck her but she's most certainly not a bombshell. IMO.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 1:06:38 PM

Knowledge transforms a symphony of external reality.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 1:58:54 PM

I think it looks meh.. I'll probably see it but only if some friends want to go, otherwise I doubt I'll find interest to attend by myself.

Also. Going to watch Dawn of blah blah.
Hope it's as good as I've read.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 6:22:22 PM

What he doesn't get is that "It" factor is really not a compliment nowadays. That "It" factor is if you are marketable enough. What that takes away is who is right for the part and instead who will sell more tickets.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 6:24:47 PM

Dawn of Teh planet of Teh Apes was amazing. Loved the story and the acting. CGI was great as well haha
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 6:29:52 PM

No one gives a f*ck.

Best movie I've seen in years, better than Prisoners for sure:

http://yts.re/movie/Blue_Ruin_2013_1080p
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 6:45:24 PM

Better then prisoners? Is that even possible :0
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 6:48:28 PM

Plot looks good mink. Ill have to check it out
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 7:13:33 PM

^^It's a great movie, one of the best I've seen in a while. 95% on RT.

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 7:25:53 PM

That issue also looks cool. Nice comic con preview! Wonder what the Walking Dead spoiler are lol
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 7:28:03 PM

^^Dunno. If I find a copy online, I'll post the pages here.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 7:39:54 PM

Thanks mink. If you can't I'll just buy it when it comes out. That or just sit in the store and read the whole issue before leaving haha Douche move :P
lawman writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:43:38 PM

Blue ruin looks pretty good. 111 reviews and at 95%? That's f*ckin nuts. And wouldn't you know, relatively unknowns and probably a low budget. So you mean you DONT need 100 mill and Michael Bay?

And prisoners was good. Gylenhall made it for me. Played a great cop and, well, I'm partial.
lawman writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 8:45:33 PM

On the Indy track, it was mentioned in here a long time ago but a GREAT Indy flick, "Primer", I highly recommend it. Also, and I don't know WHY I like it, but a movie called " The Violent Kind". Just something about it. Really enjoyed it .
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:08:46 PM

More info on Age of Ultron from EW

http://popwatch.ew.com/2014/07/16/this-weeks-cover-avengers-age-of-ultron/
lawman writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:13:38 PM

^
Sure hope they return Ironman to his former glory. Part three was pretty sh*tty compared to the first two. And ironically, Cap'n 2 was really good. Better than te first.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:20:42 PM

Stop trying to manipulate me, troll. That game is done.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:48:59 PM

@mink
That new profile pic of yourself is perfect for you or some reason mink. And also I'll check out this Blue Ruin. Still haven't seen Primer but I'll get to it eventually.

@Tanman
Glad to hear DOTPOTA was great. Loved the first one and I trust anything Andy Serkis leads with his motion capture. The fact he is involved in Star Wars and Avengers makes me happy. He picks great projects.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 9:56:09 PM

Eight new photos for Age of Ultron

http://www.ew.com/ew/gallery/0,,20399642_20834753,00.html#30186095
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 10:15:06 PM

What we learned from Avengers: Age Of Ultron footage

http://www.denofgeek.us/237361/what-we-learned-from-avengers-age-of-ultron-footage
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 10:28:49 PM

Going to watch Blue Ruin soon. Probably later tonight.

@lawman
I've heard primer is confusing as sh*t and takes 2+ views to fully understand what's going on. I've read reviews ad what the plot actually means to back up my reason for not watching it.

@sleuth-
Yeah man it was great. He does a great job as Ceaser and I can't wait to see what happens next.

-Sort of spoiler-
It just sucks that it's obvious nobody will ever know that Ceaser tried to make peace.
Nate Higgers writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 10:47:12 PM

Is tanman black? He sounds like a jive-ass turkey to me.
The Ku Kluxer writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 10:49:35 PM

I smell chicken and watermelon!
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 10:51:34 PM

I bet Kody just hates being the pitcher.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 10:53:08 PM

Is that the Prometheus star map on your back wall, Tanman?
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 11:00:10 PM

Theyre both watching Star Wars for the first time
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 11:45:02 PM

You know Crambo you could have taken a better still from the video where my face doesn't look retarded lmao

Crambo- I've already bought my tickets man, first f*cking row and everything! :)

Porn- Watched.

Mink- negative.

n*gger- Mhmm turkey.

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 11:48:06 PM

Also, Kody and his family moved to Kitchener so I almost never see them anymore. Too bad.. I was ThisClose to banging his mom.. (cue jokes) lol
lawman writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 12:34:18 PM

Mink,

I'm no troll. I f*ck around with people. Having been on here for a while I know arguing with you is pointless. You're NEVER wrong, even though, to everyone else, you're a sad know it all wind bag who has an exceptionally high opinion of himself. Why do I know you're hight as weight? Because you're a self impressed, self important, bad ass in your own mind. You've been stabbed, fought dudes, know everything there is to know about very thing, don't like. f*ckin thing, yet you're on an third rate website as self proclaimed king. King of sh*t is not a real amazing post i. Life. Now of course, you'll go to you false humble bullsh*t about you don't do this or that and I'm this or that. But at the end f the day you get off on being king of WP. Profiling bullsh*t aside, you're kind of an *sshole, and the fact that you're proud of that, own it, and actually brag about it makes you more of an *sshole. The fact that you don't care what people on here think, when HERE is clearly such a large part of who you are, makes you pathetic. You're the real troll pal, because you come in here and troll for ANY reaction you can get. And honestly, I'd bet my paycheck you're a p*ssy too. Of course, no way to verify, but when the chips are down, you're a qwim! Don't worry, I won't "troll" you by attempting to engage in a topic with you. Feel free to stil take me up on the offer of you're mouth, my d*ck tip. Get f*cked!
lawman writes:
on July 17th, 2014 at 12:39:14 PM

Tan,

You should give Primer a whirl. It's definitely worth watching. Just cool the way they did it.

And try The Violent Kind too. Again, just something about it that made it a good watch. The end was really cool.

Another one, The Divide. Just f*ckin awful. Like, a dirty feeling after watching it.
APCHEM writes:
on July 18th, 2014 at 11:58:18 PM

I enjoyed primer...makes you wonder what could have happened if Carruth had more than 33 dollars to make it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved