WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two Trailers for "Rio, I Love You" Anthology Film

Posted: July 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two Trailers for "Rio, I Love You" Anthology FilmSubmit Comment
Today we have two international trailers for the upcoming "Rio, I Love You" anthology film, comprised of segments directed by different helmers. Check out the trailers below.

Some of the directors include Vicente Amorim (Crossface), Fernando Meirelles (City of God), Carlos Saldanha (Ice Age), Jose Padilha (RoboCop), John Turturro (Fading Gigolo), Stephan Elliott (Easy Virtue), Guillermo Arriaga (Babel).

The new movie stars Vincent Cassel, Rodrigo Santoro, Jason Isaacs, Ryan Kwanten, Emily Mortimer and Harvey Keitel. It's set to hit theaters in Brazil on September 11th. No word on when we'll see it in US.

Trailer 1:


Trailer 2:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2014 at 9:44:17 PM

Well at least all the illegals here in the US will have something t watch.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 15th, 2014 at 9:54:03 PM

Wheres the plot?
Every friggin time you write about Spiderman you post the same damn plot!
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2014 at 10:33:59 PM

There's no plot synopsis because the movie is a series of short films, not a single continuous movie. Basically an anthology of sorts.


"...the upcoming "Rio, I Love You" anthology film, comprised of segments directed by different helmers."
Nate Higgers writes:
on July 15th, 2014 at 10:50:27 PM

As long as there's no black people in this movie, I'm good.
triggax writes:
on July 15th, 2014 at 11:00:57 PM

With regards to Guillermo Arriaga. Did anyone ever see The Burning Plain?

If you want something new to watch and enjoy Innaratus films, check it out, really cool little crime drama, great performances all around.
triggax writes:
on July 15th, 2014 at 11:02:18 PM

Lol^

One of your not so frequently used accounts, Mink?
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2014 at 11:08:36 PM

Yep. One of mine. Rambo, Dark, JB, Lawman, et cetera are all mine too. Triggax is one of my alt accounts as well. Deaftone. In fact, only Pornfly and Tanman aren't me.


No, but seriously, in all reality...this Nate Higgers is a pretty common meme, and I'm not about the common memes.

http://tinyurl.com/qxydxx2
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2014 at 11:08:58 PM

+too.
The Punisher writes:
on July 15th, 2014 at 11:30:20 PM

I smell bullsh*t and that makes me very, very angry.
WorstPreviews Sucks writes:
on July 15th, 2014 at 11:33:20 PM

Me.
c-prime writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 12:13:58 AM

I've never heard of this "Nate Higgers" meme before. All I can say is I'm laughing so hard I could wake the neighbors.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 12:47:30 AM

Self-confidence opens the flow of potentiality.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 12:48:27 AM

LAWMAN is a class act btw
just read your message

You are now a SweatHog
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 12:58:15 AM

Do i really have to post 'no-homo?'
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 1:45:08 AM

Did that closeted homo Alex delete half the comments again... Did anyone reply to me watching Bird on a wire? I asked if it was any good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 1:47:02 AM

Disregard that ^ I posted all my other comments in the thread below thinking it was the top one.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 2:54:00 AM

still waiting for horrorjunkie
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 5:02:43 AM

Still waiting for Godot.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 5:08:10 AM

Now here's a movie you goons should be banetering on about

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_1mgieaGvY
Papillon writes:
on July 16th, 2014 at 5:47:27 AM

Blue Ruin

"A mysterious outsider's quiet life is turned upside down when he returns to his childhood home to carry out an act of vengeance. Proving himself an amateur assassin, he winds up in a brutal fight to protect his estranged family".

I don't think there's much to banter about. The perpetual act of vengeance since the Old Testament has been overused far to much.

I watched Terry Gilliam's Zero Theorem and it was interesting but nothing in common from his original work.

In the meantime, I'm very pleased with Ray Donovan.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved