WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King David

Posted: July 9th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King DavidSubmit Comment
Ridley Scott (Gladiator, Prometheus) just unveiled the trailer for his upcoming biblical film "Exodus: Gods and Kings," focusing on Moses (Christian Bale). And now comes word that he's working on another biblical movie.

Variety is reporting that Scott's production company has teamed with 20th Century Fox and Chernin Entertainment (Exodus) for a big screen adaptation of the King David story. The script is being written by Jonathan Stokes (Gringo) and will follow David in his time as King of Israel after the slaying of Goliath.

It's not clear if Scott will end up directing or if he'll bring someone else on to take the helm.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:21:51 AM

Great. That makes three, no, four Ridley Scott films I'll be sure to never see. Five if you count that terrible Robin Hood crap.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:22:13 AM

Sorry, six if you count Blade Runner 2.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:23:23 AM

*sigh*

Seven...if you count The Counselor.



Please, just join your brother already, Ripley, I mean Ridley.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:51:41 AM

He needs to make peace with his fans (such as myself) by directing one more film we can stomach.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:59:46 AM

Aliens 5 would be awesome.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:00:25 AM

Sorry. Alien 5. Or Alien^5 or Ali5n or whatever.
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:11:56 AM

Wasn't Mel Gibson supposed to direct this one?
Mongoloid dad writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 9:25:07 AM

You might like The Counselor. Weird, dark tale. Probably not. I did.
elrei writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 11:59:11 AM

Why so much hate for The Counselor? I find totally unjustified some of the critics.

It's a very dark movie sure. And the pace of it doesn't exactly make it a thriller or anything BUT it's very well acted (Diaz, Bardem and Pitt, not so much Fassbender)

It's not his best work but I have no complaints about Ridley Scott's directing and cinematography.
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 12:52:40 PM

^ ^ Too f*cking hard for me and unnecessary. Especially about the end with the CD snuff movie saying "Hola"!

That was just too much! We don't need this kind of story. What we need to know about the Cartel is how they function, what is their weakest point, If any, but at least with some positive ending and not like everybody f*cking dies!

I'm glad I didn't pay for this depressing sh*t. Life is already as it is and I don't need to watch happy couple being tortured and mutilated on screen for 2 hours! I know enough from serious newspapers with specialised articles about the bloody Cartels thank you very much!
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 1:49:00 PM

Or your sister, which ever comes with the biggest tits!
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 1:50:34 PM

*sorry wrong thread!
vincere01 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:15:40 PM

http://m.ign.com/articles/2014/07/09/original-alien-cast-reunite-for-alien-isolation-dlc

For all you alien fans here, should check this out. Was already preordering but now im even more excites
WV-Films writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 6:06:15 PM

I don't think you need the comma. Saying "Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King David" makes it seem like the movie is called "About king David." Unless that is the title. lol, but I doubt it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved