WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott

Posted: July 9th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Christian BaleSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer and posters for the upcoming "Exodus: Gods and Kings," starring Christian Bale (The Dark Knight) as Moses. Check out the photos below.

Plot: The story of the defiant leader Moses (Bale) as he rises up against the Egyptian Pharaoh Ramses (Joel Edgerton), setting 600,000 slaves on a monumental journey of escape from Egypt and its terrifying cycle of deadly plagues.

The new movie is directed by Ridley Scott (Prometheus) and co-stars Aaron Paul, John Turturro, Sigourney Weaver and Ben Kingsley. It's set to hit theaters on December 12th.

Trailer:


Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 68 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:19:21 AM

Looks like a really bad Stargate movie.

Ridley needs to give it up with the historical epics, because he at best a half and half failure rate.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:24:18 AM

He's had.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:48:23 AM

Right. Just a trailer. But look at his record on historical films. He has had, what, two successes? Black Hawk Down, barely, and Gladiator which is really 300 for the adults and fans of Enya.

Ridley just needs to go away. He's making a fool of himself, not because he's demented or senile but because he's empty, and an empty film-maker is the absolute worst kind imaginable.

Granted, I'd love to be as active as him at that age, and thus he has my respect, but everything he's done in the last....ten, fifteen...twenty?...years has just been a very poor attempt.

Most people lose their edge as they get older, and imo Scott has lost his edge, and it shows.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:48:56 AM

The usual argument with this kind of film is they cast an all white cast to play Middle-Eastern people. And it doesn't even appear like Bale is even trying to capture an accent...which I honestly expected him to do. Guess he got lazy since working with David O. Russell. Don't know, too depressed over the fact JLaw is trending for face-palming Emma Watson. Combine that with the fact that Scott is apparently lost his damn mind and they are making a live-action version of Dumbo and I'm going to say it's been a really sh*tty news day.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:50:40 AM

@mink
I agree for the most part although I actually liked Prometheus. Problem was the story was too slow to pick up and it became obsessed with it's own mythology. Hoping the second one will refine these elements and focus them more.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:53:19 AM

On a side note, now that I know that the average report of news here is about 3-4 days behind everyone else this place is officially living up to it's name now. I stick around for you guys as Tanman stated earlier. Mink, Crambo, Deaft0ne, Tanman, Cress, PORN-FLY, and company...it's an honor talking about the downfall of film which, by the way, is happening as Nolan proved his own point. His whole statement was about refined cinematic technology instead of storytelling itself. Like his movies, hated that statement.

Holy sh*t...I haven't typed this much in a good long time. Feels good to let it all out. LOL
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:56:58 AM

Prometheus 2 is f*cked beforehand because of the sloppy, nonsensical groundwork of the first film, and because the second is story-dependent on the first, every time you feel inclined to watch the former to add to the latter, you're going to groan with regret for having ever watched either. It's just that bad.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 4:58:25 AM

former<->latter.

As for Kingdom of Heaven...fell asleep through it. It's basically Lawrence of Arabia for insomniacs.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:00:48 AM

@mink
Well mink it's a rare chance but maybe somehow Scott connects the dots in Prometheus 2. It's VERY unlikely but hope is not lost until that projector shows the movie at your local cinema. LOL
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:03:34 AM

Title also isn't the greatest and I smell a bomb.

Never use a colon for a historical film, especially for one that isn't a sequel. Just looks cheap to me, like Anacondas: The Hunt for the Black Orchid.

You can do better, Scott.

Or just make a movie about your damned brother. I'd pay to see that. But not this sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:05:10 AM

@Sleuth: the myriad problems with Prometheus can't be fixed with a sequel. The only way they can fix that film is to re-edit it with some new footage from the original screenplay.
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:09:24 AM

This is a reboot from Cecil B. DeMille's The Ten Commandments!?

Something is really wrong with you Scott!

Yul Brynner at tleast looked like an Egyptian but not this Aussie bloke Edgerton!

Meh!
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:10:22 AM

So the bald-headed guy isn't Christopher Judge as Teal'c?
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:13:10 AM

So THIS is what happened to Batman after The Dark Knight Rises. He built a time machine and went back in time to become Moses. It all makes sense now. You're a total genius, Nolan!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:15:35 AM

@mink
Since you seem to do your research, what is missing from the original screenplay that wasn't in the final version? Pointing out the fact Scott is known for re-editing his films so you might get your wish.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:19:58 AM

To Alex's house for the group circ*mcisions and the gay bar mitzvah.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:22:23 AM

@Sleuth: not going to get into it because bed is calling, but the original screenplay was quite different. Certain aspects such as Whelan's role were less idiotic and there was a lot more of a reason to go find the Engineer's planet than just some marks on a wall. Lots of the nonsense of Lindelhof's revision/rewrite/whatever are absent. Just read it for yourself and you'll see.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:24:42 AM

Jack and Chole and Audrey need to leave London together for a happy ending to the series. That's my take. And I don't see her getting killed because such a "shocking" death wouldn't have been revealed with the penultimate episode. It would have come out of nowhere. Just don't see it happening. And Chloe's been redeemed so to kill her now would be utter idiotic. Jack can't die because that would kill the series forever.

I'm guessing those three are safe.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:25:04 AM

@mink
I'll check it out. Night mink.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:25:07 AM

Deleted scene on the LAD BluRay though, one regarding Tony...
boogiel writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:05:36 AM

All I see is Christian Bale high as f*ck thinking he is Moses.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 8:38:58 AM

Yul Bryner is spinning in his grave.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 9:55:16 AM

You need to watch the directors cut for kingdom of heaven which does make it absurdly long but really makes a difference. Theatrical version pales in comparison however nothing can change the fact that bloom is way out of his depth needed a stronger actor for the part
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 12:01:26 PM

Here's another good flick for you Tanman:

"Wings: Sky Force Heroes"!


http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3691706/

Enjoy!
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 12:06:47 PM

On a serious note, I saw just before the Brazilian nightmare, "Sabotage" with Arnie and man he got really old! The old fart can't even shout out of his tired lungs! And the storyline was sabotaged by the very own screenwriter! Stupid epilogue to say the least.

f*cking useless idiot!
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 12:19:17 PM

It doesn't look good for Arnie to be an ancient resurrected T-1000 in the next Terminator.

Really not good no matter how Phantastik it vil be!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 12:25:48 PM

Why is Ridley using some Enya-like singer to redo Simple Minds "Belfast Child"? How does an IRA bombing at Enniskillen Remembrance Day service even remotely relate to the story of Moses. It doesn’t. Fail.
vincere01 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 12:29:22 PM

http://m.ign.com/articles/2014/07/09/original-alien-cast-reunite-for-alien-isolation-dlc

For all you alien fans out there. Should give this a look. Game was already pre-ordered, but now with this announcement im even more excited
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 12:44:30 PM

@Rambo

I seriously believe that Arnie lost his mojo and touch through his balls after f*cking that Wide Ass maid!

Christ! Even f*cking dead drunk and high, I remember f*cking on a night stand a slightly taller girl than me but once I found the right position I went like a Mad Jack Russell on her ass and then the following morning I said to myself perhaps I should stick to my own standards. But in Arnie's case he went Much under his usual bimbo standards and that's how it shows how f*cking stupid he became.

Hasta la vista cabròn!

Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 1:25:29 PM

The physical world unfolds into unique joy.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 1:44:13 PM

What are you talking about, it looks great, and maybe they are white actors, but the make up is good, they don't look white, so stop crying.
Ridley good with historical epics movies, and thats where he should be, except for some SCI-FIs...
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 1:46:12 PM

"The physical world unfolds into unique joy."

You mean like wanking about your mother in the morning?

f*ck Yeah!
The_Architect writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 1:48:24 PM

Vis-a-vis, love
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 1:49:59 PM

Or your sister, which ever comes with the biggest tits!
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 1:51:31 PM

Vis-à-vis de qui ?
obmaR writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 1:53:29 PM

uoy teg ot gnimoc m'I,ttelluB
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 1:59:22 PM

Alex's Jewish d*ck or Putnam's cat d*ck?

I'm sorry, I'm so pumped up with the match tonight!

Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 2:01:57 PM

OMG! Oh My f*cking God!

Mink is coming for me!!!

I'm game up till 110pm my time after that I'm watching the semi-final!

Ta!
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 2:03:18 PM

No, the f*cking flying Dutchman will win for sure! I've got some money on that so now you know!
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 2:04:25 PM

*And it's "ROOTING" Not routing; you're not a flying plane, are you now?
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 2:17:11 PM

I don't like the f*cking Dutch because of their f*cking caravans and their f*cking attitudes on the road so f*ck THEM!

But in all honesty, Holland should win UNLESS Roben doesn't play the f*cking fake diver again, you c*ck sucking motherf*cking c*nt!

Just Play Football and let best Win!

Properly!!!
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 2:23:33 PM

Before the match begins, I saw weeks ago "Little Big Man" (1976)!

One of the most greatest story I've ever seen on screen for the umpteenth time. One of the best movie Ever!
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 2:25:23 PM

*Sorry (1970) f*cking Guinness!
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:24:20 PM

Every time you go, way, you take a piece of me, with you!
ikswoknim writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:27:26 PM

!tnemeltnamsid sti ssentiw llahs uoy ,won tub ,etisbew dehcterw ruoy gniraps deredisnoc I ,emit nI
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 5:57:36 PM

Alex is punishing us again.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 6:01:38 PM

Sabotage was so awful that it actually made me angry. David Ayer is a very inconsistent filmmaker when it comes to the quality.

His movies are either really sh*tty or really solid, there's no in between.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 6:15:34 PM

STOP PUNISHING US, ALEX!
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 6:48:57 PM

Alex's hero:

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 6:58:28 PM

Jersey Boys was pretty good. 8/10.
Good directing by Clint.
If you like the music, see the film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 6:59:05 PM

Jersey Boys was pretty good. 8/10.
Good directing by Clint.
If you like the music, see the film.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:24:38 PM

Under My Skin:

6.4 out of ten. Ten for the exceptional cinematography, eight for the music which was simple and coarse yet hauntingly appropriate, three for Johannson's average-to-flabby cellulite body shown through gratuitous nudity that reeked of attention seeking, three for the lack of almost any dialogue, however complementary to the film's mood, and eight for the sparing but nearly-excellent special effects.

All in all, a thought-provoking film on one level with some of the better cinematography I've seen in a while but annoyingly frustrating thanks to virtually no exposition (the visual imagery did not provide amble compensation imo and very little dialogue.

Also, ScarJo cannot act, but I knew that already, and the d*cks did nothing but make me hurl, especially the unnecessary scenes with the freak, which, let's be honest, was added for mere shock value.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:25:49 PM

+) *were
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:27:02 PM

Just checked IMDb. 6.7 average which is .3 points higher than my rating. Not bad.



I wonder when Phallex j*zzberg is going to update his site...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:36:22 PM

@mink
On the note of acting, just saw Noah finally and I have to say Emma Watson was really good. She stood her ground with Crowe. Overall the film was a solid biblical film that dared to satisfy both atheists and the religious. Good cinematography, excellent mood, effects were a little oft here and there, but rounded out by good performances and a next balance between religious energy and realism to fill in little tidbits. Probably one of my favorite biblical adaptations. 8/10 just because of the iffy effects and a couple dragging scenes.
elrei writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:44:30 PM

Closer Look At Michael Rooker's 'Yondu' Mug In Latest GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/MarvelFreshman/news/?a=103294
elrei writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:45:13 PM

New THE HUNGER GAMES: MOCKINGJAY – PART 1 Teaser Trailer: President Snow’s “Unity” is Interrupted

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k4e-qJdEAXo
elrei writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:48:47 PM

‘Star Wars: Episode 7′ Set Image Confirms IMAX Scenes

http://screenrant.com/star-wars-episode-7-imax-tatooine-image/
elrei writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:50:03 PM

‘Death Note’: Shane Black Out, Gus Van Sant In As Director?

http://screenrant.com/death-note-movie-director/
elrei writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:51:46 PM

Trailer of "Reach Me" with The impressive cast includes Sylvester Stallone, Terry Crewes, Kelsey Grammer, Thomas Jane, Kevin Connolly, Kyra Sedgwick, Ryan Kwanten, Tom Berenger, Tom Sizemore, Cary Elwes, and Nelly.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Tiwk8MMk18
elrei writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 7:59:37 PM

Mission: Impossible 5 Targets Alec Baldwin as CIA Head

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=120359

And

Mission: Impossible 5 Finds Its Female Lead in Rebecca Ferguson

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=120362
elrei writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 8:00:37 PM

The Expendables 3 Delivers an Extended TV Spot

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=120354
elrei writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 8:00:50 PM

There, I'm done.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 8:32:22 PM

Why thank you, good sir!
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 8:36:16 PM

@Sleuth: haven't finished Noah, but when I do I'll leave my review as well. Thanks.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on July 9th, 2014 at 10:14:43 PM

Love Christian Bale but I'm not watching a white Moses.
jafinbham writes:
on July 10th, 2014 at 5:14:05 AM

It seems as if Ridley Scott has a form of dementia that keeps progressing. I'm half expecting the engineers from Prometheus to show up at the end or post credits and show that the plagues of Egypt were caused by the black goo. Then Ridley pops on screen to announce that this was really the Prometheus sequel and that we've just been Inceptioned.
jafinbham writes:
on July 10th, 2014 at 5:17:20 AM

This is not the Moses that the Hebrews need, but the Moses that they deserve.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved