WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller is Here!

Posted: July 7th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
The trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" thriller, which is directed by David Fincher (Fight Club, Curious Case of Benjamin Button), has now been released online. Check it out below, and watch the film in theaters on October 3rd.

Plot: On a warm summer morning in Missouri, it is Nick and Amy's fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick Dunne's beautiful wife disappears from their rented mansion on the Mississippi River. Under mounting pressure from the police and the media as well as Amy's parents Nick distributes a series of lies, deceits, and inappropriate behavior. But is he really a killer?

As the cops close in, every couple in town is soon wondering how well they know the one that they love. With his twin sister Margo at his side, Nick stands by his innocence. Trouble is, if Nick didn't do it, where is that beautiful wife?

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tyrkae writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 9:32:40 PM

This looks like it could be good maybe even Oscar worthy David Fincher has not let me down in the past
cress writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 9:35:18 PM

This....actually looks good. I love Fincher. Check out the 2 hr. pilot for HOUSE OF CARDS, which was directed by Fincher, and the only reason I checked out the series to begin with. Very good.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 9:43:54 PM

I miss classic Fincher.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 9:47:09 PM

Better non-ad link here

http://time.com/2962008/gone-girl-trailer-watch/
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 10:10:28 PM

@cress
I like the idea and, in a way, it feels like a spiritual successor to "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" which I enjoyed. Hell even Affleck looks decent as his character.
c-prime writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 10:23:27 PM

"I miss classic Fincher."

You and me both, brother. Still, it's not like "Se7en" and "Fight Club" are going anywhere. Even "The Game", riddled with plot holes as it is, is a mesmerizing piece, better than all of his work from the 2000s on.

I like "Zodiac" and "The Social Network" well enough, but it disappoints me that the latter, as of now, probably represents the apex of his feature films this millennium, given that they barely scratch the surface of those three 1990s offerings' greatness.

As a completist, I do on some level want to see him finish his take on the American adaptation of "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" series, but that's clearly never gonna happen now.
halostingray87 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 10:25:50 PM

I hope this is another progressive step for Afleck to be respected more as an actor. He is obviously a strong artist with his writing and directing receiving so many accolades. But his acting has always been thrown under the rug due I feel more what the public "thinks" of his abilities rather than actually watching and criticizing them. Matt Damon gets all the love from the public and it's his turn now. Looking forward to this :thumbsup:
Biz Malarkey writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 11:10:58 PM

First - thanks for the link mink - no pun intended

I was interested until I saw Tyler Perry's fat ass face

The lifetime / hallmark version was better I'm sure, what kind of sh*tpile of actors is this? Only BvS is gonna be worse...maybe
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 11:13:18 PM

^^^Sorry. I said no-ad, but it looks like Time added a f*cking ad. When I went there, there wasn't one.

Still, better res than Alex's garbage.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 11:13:48 PM

@cprime: agreed and good words.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 11:44:48 PM

The secret of the universe projects onto quantum destiny.
boogiel writes:
on July 8th, 2014 at 12:20:09 AM

Tyler Perry will ruin this movie. It's time for Madea to shave.
Raider writes:
on July 8th, 2014 at 12:24:38 AM

This movie will be good: FACT! Anyone who thinks the opposite go f*ck yourself!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 8th, 2014 at 1:33:52 AM

Zodiac was amazing, as was Curious Case.
I've always enjoyed Fight Club but the ending I found iffy. Probably because I never fully understood what the f*ck was going on. And I know I'm not alone here haha

This looks good so I'll watch it.

And I threw on Pulp Fiction. Bored.. I've always loved the way Tarintino directed this. Especially the fact that's it's told out of order and still fits together so well.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2014 at 3:16:17 AM

Dude lost his nerve and verve after he told all the stories he had to tell, and after his rapacity found its satiety.

Or in other words, Fincher got civilized. He just ain't hungry no more.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2014 at 3:21:34 AM

Anyway, for more than fifteen years, Fincher hasn't made sh*t people are willing to watch more than once. What a f*cking sell-out. Go make some hard-hitting, cutting edge sci-fi you f*cking idiot. You have the talent and the access. Stop wasting your gifts on sh*t like this f*cking film and that incoherent, moody Zodiac crap.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2014 at 3:24:25 AM

Someone should shoot Ridley Scott in the face and hire Fincher for Blade Runner 2. And cancel 'Prometheus 2: The Engineered Strike Back' because not even the Engineers can save that cinematic puddle of stinking ooze.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved