WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Still Dominating at Box Office

Posted: July 7th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Still Dominating at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" remained at the top spot at the domestic box office by adding another $36 million to bring its worldwide total to $575 million in just the first twelve days. And that's without being released in Latin America and most European countries yet.

Out of the new releases, Melissa McCarthy's R-rated comedy "Tammy" performed worse than expected, but was still able to take second place with $33 million on a budget of only $20 million. That's still less than McCarthy's "The Heat" ($39 million) and "Identity Thief" ($34.6 million).

The new comedy, which is a directorial debut of McCarthy's husband Ben Falcone, has a 23% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Eric Bana's "Deliver Us From Evil" horror film landed in third place with $15 million, which is less than the expected $20 million. The movie, which has a 32% fresh rating, cost $30 million to make, which means that it will likely become profitable.

Meanwhile, Disney's "Earth to Echo" settled for sixth place with $13.5 million. It has a 50% fresh rating.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 9:17:30 AM

Rambo- I had a feeling it would be. But next year will be the exact opposite.
OneTime writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 9:18:57 AM

i wasent happy with it at all.

***spoiler alert***

stupid floating metal

galvatron made by humans?

dinobots dont talk..not enough screen time

bad bad bad bad bad bad comedy

walhburg , inventor turned marine

stupid gun hes holding

WAYYY too much product placement

nothing like the 80's story line. which i persoanlly hated in all 4 movies.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 11:08:40 AM

After seeing the reviews from various sources
Im glad Im not givin Bay any money (as per the hot canadian chic from ElectricPlayground)

I'll wait till i see it on my tv
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 11:12:39 AM

SHE recommended the animated film, btw^
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 1:02:45 PM

@mink
You were right. The story was far better this time, but it was weighed down by Bay's style combination of crude comedy, over-the-top action, bad story pacing, and horrible character development. Still, Wahlberg was a step up from LeBeouf and the ideas presented between the relationship of his character and Optimus was good. It was a little darker as well, allowing the idea the characters were in danger for a change. It was awesome that actors like John Goodman and Ken Watanabe voiced the Autobots and that they made them all more distinct. Point is there were a lot of good elements, but Bay's lack of ability as a storyteller destroyed all of it but, as Wahlberg quotes in this film, "Got to look through the junk and find the treasure."
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 3:25:17 PM

Greatness relies on the door of timelessness.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 4:37:36 PM

Onetime-

Glad I'm not the only one who noticed the product placement lol
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 5:03:00 PM

@Tanman
The product placement was so obvious after you see an Oreo Transformer. LOL And worse, because the Chinese are such pricks about getting their money's worth they even advertised a stupid Chinese drink in the film. I swear I feel like it's a dominating thing they have helped with big budget films in Hollywood lately.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 5:10:08 PM

The Bud Light™ scene was just obscene.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 5:19:28 PM

The way I look at it, it's basically high-action density entertainment. Sure, the story sucks and the characterizations are nearly non-existent, but it's still nearly three hours of cinematic rollercoasting. Money well spent if that's your thing.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 5:32:50 PM

"Rambo- I had a feeling it would be. But next year will be the exact opposite."

That's what they said last year.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 5:38:29 PM

DC denies murdered boy's funeral request

http://www.thestar.com/news/gta/2014/07/07/comic_publisher_blocks_superman_costume_on_statue_of_murdered_toronto_boy.html


Basically the family wanted a headstone featuring the murdered child in Superman's costume. DC said no.

Awesome.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 7:22:37 PM

Dreaft-

Haha I remember turning to my buddy at that scene and saying "man I bet they paid a fortune for that". And they probably did. Anybody have a guess on the numbers?
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 7:35:07 PM

@Tan

Maybe a mid-range figure considering the scale of exposure Bud Light will receive by appearing in such a huge film.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 8:21:42 PM

On the Island DVD commentary, which I watched recently, Bay claims he uses product placement solely for realism.

Regardless, the Bud Light pp is a pittance compared to what the Chinese paid, including 1.6 million for the Three Natural Bridges sequence.

http://kotaku.com/look-at-all-those-chinese-products-in-transformers-4-1597882545
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 8:25:44 PM

I know it is a little late but my review of "TF:AOE"

"f*ck you Bay! You f*cking f*ck!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved