WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Adds Two More Actors

Posted: July 7th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Adds Two More ActorsSubmit Comment
As Kevin Smith continues to gush over his "Star Wars: Episode VII" set visit that he can't talk about, Disney just added two more actors to the cast. Those actors are Crystal Clarke and Pip Anderson.

Both are newcomers. Clarke has a bit of stage experience and will appear in her first feature film, "The Moon and the Sun," next year. Anderson is a parkour expert and is mostly known for appearing in a "Spider-Man" ad for Sony.

"The 'Star Wars' universe has always been about discovering and nurturing young talent and in casting 'Episode VII' we wanted to remain absolutely faithful to this tradition," said Lucasfilm. "We are delighted that so many traveled to see us at the open casting calls and that we have been able to make Crystal and Pip a part of the film."

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015.

Source: Lucasfilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 8:23:19 AM


Jesus. How many characters are gonna be in this damn movie? Abrams is pulling a Singer.

Well, not quite...

KillerCOck writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 8:29:23 AM

hahaha! Singer wishes he could be as decent as Abrams.
boogiel writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 9:00:11 AM

So far I am less than excited about this. As a matter fact I can see this movie is going to end up as a black alien, a gay alien, a Hispanic alien, and an Asian alien singing songs about togetherness.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 9:22:41 AM

I just want a plot.
Cannon writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 11:54:39 AM


^ Well, ya see, it starts off with Luke finding Red Matter....

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 12:41:18 PM

Crystal and Pip will also be their character's names.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 3:58:23 PM

Cannon- I'm waiting for a cameo of a past character to get used to death ala Spock prime.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 3:58:24 PM

Cannon- I'm waiting for a cameo of a past character to get used to death ala Spock prime.
d.nadeau writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 4:36:11 PM

Token black and female character? Two demographics in one big swoop.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 5:21:00 PM

So basically Glee in Space.
jafinbham writes:
on July 8th, 2014 at 5:44:38 AM

Thank God!!! I've been saying for weeks that this film doesn't have anyone named Pip in the cast. Looks like Abrams thought so as well and rectified the situation. And he's a parkour expert. Well f*ck a duck. That's almost like a real skill of some sort.

I want this film to be good but, in my heart of hearts I keep reminding myself that this is Disney. They're going to Disney it up. Prepare to meet the Britney Spears and Justin Timberlake of the future....with light sabers and parkour galore. And ewoks and any other stupid sh*t they can make a toy out of.

Every one of these younger characters has the screen presence of some computer generated who gives a sh*t which falls in line perfectly with the older cast handing the reins over to the next generation. Only I can't remember any of the younger cast because they have zero personality or presence.

The character of Han Solo had me convinced I should watch him because he was going to do something worth watching. These new tweens have me convinced that they will do something as soon as it clears several committees at Disney and it's determined that it will sell the most toys.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved