WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?

Posted: July 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?Submit Comment
There are constant "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" rumors floating around the internet, with most of them being circulated by sites like Latino-Review and AICN. Now comes word that Warner Bros is the one behind these rumors as a way to spread misinformation.

Movieweb recently reached out to its Warner Bros contact, who works in the marketing department. This contact revealed that he came across a "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" script that was commissioned by the studio and producer Charles Roven.

The script has little to do with the actual "Batman v Superman" plot, which is why the studio "leaked" it to several sites. Warner Bros accomplished this by asking its marketing people to pose as recently-fired production crew members when getting in touch with movie websites.

So who wrote this script? Apparently director Zack Snyder has been working with Kevin Smith to put together something believable, yet completely different from "Batman v Superman." Smith was then hired to write the script.

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 7:43:55 AM

Good thing this site chooses not to partake in the circulation of such rumors
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 7:58:05 AM

MeTV Remix Promo
Star Trek and The Odd Couple:

http://youtu.be/CXPy2Vl6tzM
boogiel writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 8:22:02 AM

So is this means that Jesse Eisenberg isn't Lex Luthor and Jason Homoa isn't Aquaman? Thank goodness for that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 8:37:27 AM

Bet that script was covered in KFC grease.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 10:16:43 AM

Haha ^
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 11:41:53 AM

Hidden meaning is entangled in essential sexual energy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 1:01:53 PM

^ the wise man knows when to speak and when to the f*ck up!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 1:01:53 PM

^ the wise man knows when to speak and when to the f*ck up!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 1:35:34 PM

Then smith later ate the script after being leaked
vincere01 writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 1:45:37 PM

I call bullsh*t. There is no point. It makes absolutely no sense. This sounds like something queertin terriblino would do.

He already "leaked" his last movie on purpose to build anticipation and try to keep himself in the news to stay relevant.
Quidd writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 2:39:15 PM

I don't get why they are trying to market a film thats not gonna be released for another 2 years.
trutsky465 writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 3:34:35 PM

At quidd, Jews like $
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 6:11:52 PM

Someone should leak a Domino's pizza laced with strychnine onto his front yard.

Fat useless f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 6:15:04 PM

:D
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 6:16:35 PM

BTW, if anyone ever gets the chance to watch Lady in Cement with Frank Sinatra...don't. One of the absolute worst movies I've ever seen. I'd get into why, but there's no point. Just a terrible film with orange paint for blood that magically disappears from scene to scene and some of the worst writing imaginable.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 7:33:56 PM

I know it's too late for the thread but they should of hired a white guy or an Asian guy to play Hendrix instead of the nigra from outkast
Cannon writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 7:37:43 PM


This sounds too stupid to be true. "Which means it probably is," one might say? Yeah, maybe. May-be.


minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 7:48:56 PM

Good book:

Terrorism in American Cinema: An Analytical Filmography, 1960-2008

http://www.amazon.com/Terrorism-American-Cinema-Analytical-Filmography/dp/0786441550



http://libgen.org/book/index.php?md5=936D853E99169DF6387FB6C108E2A03F
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2014 at 7:54:45 PM

Blade Runner Sketchbook

http://libgen.org/book/index.php?md5=470AFFDE12743FD94FBE95845932C5F6
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 1:24:41 AM

No uh!
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 1:25:08 AM

lol, I see it.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 5:29:23 AM

Man, this f*cker's hosed.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 5:32:15 AM

Gave that Noah sh*t a watch...ugh. Darren's lost his f*cking mind. Definitely his most commercial film, but lacks the intellectual verve of even The Fountain.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 5:51:45 AM

Or sucking Nolan's c*ck, whatever he does to keep his job. Horrible f*cking film.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 5:59:14 AM

Transformers 5 On the way

http://www.inquisitr.com/1335316/transformers-age-of-extinction-sequel-and-optimus-prime-development-discussed-by-producer/
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 6:02:12 AM

@Rambo: less of a snooze than Transcendence for sure and Crowe, Hopkins and Connelly don't slouch. Not really. Not their best performances for sure but better than say SMith and Smith in After Earth. The effects are impressive and the narrative is engaging, but if you're looking for the Roland Emmerich treatment of the Great Flood, Noah ain't it. Also a very bleak and grimy looking film with a color palette of mud and sh*t.
Papillon writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 6:02:55 AM

Aronofsky's Noah as little to do with the actual story from the bible.

Stone creatures as The Watchers?! What an idiot.
Papillon writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 6:03:34 AM

*has not as
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 6:03:51 AM

So basically Transformers 5 is going to be Prime in space looking for his creators, a la Prometheus 2...but without humans?
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 6:05:24 AM

I think the stone creatures are the giants of Genesis or something.

Not a very intelligent film, but a damned bit more narratively coherent than The Fountain, that's for sure, which is why I said it's his most commercial film yet.
Papillon writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 6:11:45 AM

Instead I highly recommend the funniest film with Alan Arkin and James Caan in "Freebie and the Bean" (1974). Still hilarious after seeing it after so many times.


And don't your time with "They Came Together" and "The Other Woman": Pure garbage!
Papillon writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 6:12:27 AM

*don't waste your time...
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 1:22:40 PM

One's body gives rise to unbridled positivity.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 2:17:54 PM

Wow that's some real good movie news Alex. Keep up the good work.
Stapes writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 5:54:37 PM

That's funny, I already read this from Smith posting it on Facebook.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 6:03:38 PM

i like smith but no doubt he will use this story to fill 2 hours of his next evening with DVD
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 7:27:03 PM

Dude, this place is a'rockin'!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 7:54:39 PM

Did Alex die?..
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 8:15:58 PM

^^Doubtful, they have life-saving drugs for that virus now.
triggax writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 8:50:01 PM

Is it not 4th of July in the US? Has to be.. I watched independence day yesterday.

Maybe he has a life and went camping or something?
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 9:10:47 PM

Maybe he's been abducted by aliens.



Anythings possible right?
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 9:12:07 PM

Anything other than you enjoying male action movies.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 10:22:10 PM

He's at home

washing his tights
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 10:48:34 PM

Ain't no sunshine when he's gone
It's not warm when he's away.
Ain't no sunshine when he's gone
And he's always gone too long
Anytime he goes away.

Wonder this time where he's gone
Wonder if he's gone to stay
Ain't no sunshine when he's gone
And this site just ain't no home
Anytime he goes away.

And I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know,

Hey, I oughtta leave young homo alone
But ain't no sunshine when he's gone

Ain't no sunshine when he's gone
Only darkness every day.
Ain't no sunshine when he's gone
And this site just ain't no home
Anytime he goes away.
Anytime he goes away.
Anytime he goes away.
Anytime he goes away.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 6th, 2014 at 10:52:04 PM

triggax writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 12:10:41 AM

I thought Noah was a lot better than critics are saying.

If you're a bible thumper looking for an answer to Evan Almighty, you're surely out to lunch with this one. Definitely not the worst movie of the year. Crowe is honestly, quite good in the film. Worth a look, at least once.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 12:11:29 AM

I close my eyes only for a moment, and the moment's gone
All my dreams pass before my eyes, a curiosity

Dust in the wind, all they are is dust in the wind

Same old song, just a drop of water in an endless sea
All we do crumbles to the ground, though we refuse to see

Dust in the wind, all we are is dust in the wind

Now, don't hang on, nothing lasts forever but the earth and sky It slips away, and all your money won't another minute buy

Dust in the wind, all we are is dust in the wind
(all we are is dust in the wind)
Dust in the wind (everything is dust in the wind),
everything is dust in the wind (the wind)
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 1:15:37 AM

Don't I wish... ^
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 1:27:53 AM

Kody*

And he's 4 lmao We don't play cards very often.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 1:48:05 AM

They dont shoot zombies in Canada

they just hang advertisements around their necks and let'em walk around
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 2:14:58 AM

They freeze to death what with the 24/7 winters we have!
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 2:33:37 AM

they get brain freeze when they eat frozen brains
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 2:40:46 AM

Damned frozen zombies have to learn to just let it go.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 2:55:04 AM

Still no news.

Well, you know what they say...no news is good news.
c-prime writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 5:14:27 AM

Is it too late to throw in my two cents?

I strongly think "Noah" might turn out to be the worst movie of 2014. And I say that having seen the latest "Transformers" movie. Such an ugly, dour, subversive, sh*tty movie.

Apart from "Requiem for a Dream" and maybe "The Wrestler", I can't think of a single Aronofsky movie I like all that much. (Haven't watch "Pi", before anyone asks.) And even with those two I named, I'll never go back and rewatch, just like the rest of his filmography. They're all too f*cking depressing.

In my honest opinion, Darren Aronofsky is M. Night Shyamalan for hipsters.

Also, I love how WP, an unabashed secondhand news site, tries to defer blame for all the "Superman/Batman" gossip being disseminated. The hypocrisy is just delicious.
Papillon writes:
on July 7th, 2014 at 5:31:13 AM

Well, I saw last night The Winter Soldier and while I'm not a big fan of Marvels I must admit that I've enjoyed that very much. Solid action scenes and the next one should be promising.

Also, "Transcendence" had an interesting concept but the end just ruined everything.

In other news, Lewis Hamilton won!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved