WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pierce Brosnan Wants to Join "The Expendables" Franchise

Posted: July 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pierce Brosnan Wants to Join "The Expendables" FranchiseSubmit Comment
"The Expendables 3" is set to hit theaters soon, which means it's time for every action star to be asked if they'll ever join the franchise. Today that action star is Pierce Brosnan, who played James Bond in four films, starting with "GoldenEye" in 1995.

Back in March, the actor mentioned that he was asked to appear in a future "Expendables" movie. So now that he's promoting his "A Long Way Down" film, ComingSoon.net asked him whether he has any interest in being part of the franchise.

"I said to [producer] Avi Lerner, 'If it works out and you have a good script, Avi, you know where to find me if you still want me.' It's as simple as that really," said Brosnan, adding that he would love to work with Lerner and Sylvester Stallone.

Source: ComingSoon.net


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ab5olut10n writes:
on July 2nd, 2014 at 8:48:55 AM

the expendables, where careers go to die
donangel01 writes:
on July 2nd, 2014 at 9:14:45 AM

I wont watch this franchise until the Rock is in it, just won't
boogiel writes:
on July 2nd, 2014 at 9:16:04 AM

Yes! Brosnan would be a welcome addition to the Axis of Wrinkles.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 2nd, 2014 at 10:24:32 AM

I think this franchise is over when they ask the rock to be in it man..
vincere01 writes:
on July 2nd, 2014 at 1:22:53 PM

I wouldnt mind seeing him in it. That would be awesome actually. I quite like brosnan, and think he has made some good flicks since being bond. Most notably The Matador.

If they were to bring the rock in as some have mentioned above me, it would signal two things to me.

1. That they have run out of ideas, and have run to the action movie franchise version of wishing well of hope.

2. That I will have zero interest in any future installments. Not even as a late night cable watch.

I have nothing against him as a person, as he actually seems like a genuinely nice guy. Just cant stand his acting. He has ruined many films for me.

Only one I have actually enjoyed him being in was The Rundown and thats because sean william scott and christopher walken were f*cking hilarious in it.

He even ruined an episode of ST: Voyager for me back in the day, and that series didnt need any help with that. Brought him in as some sort of quasi space wrestler in a death cage guy. No speaking lines IIRC but still annoyed the hell out of me
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2014 at 5:47:53 PM

It won't happen because Brosnan doesn't suck.
jafinbham writes:
on July 3rd, 2014 at 3:29:02 AM

@vincere01

I could not agree more about the Matador. Bronson was awesome in that film. Probably because the role was so perfect for him at the time being an on the way out, aging hitman.

And everytime I see the Rock all I can think of is the horrible case of bitch tits he had when he first got to the WWF. It evidently takes a sh*t-ton of steroids to be a defensive lineman at the division I level. But it was so bad that I couldn't help but stare at his man boobs and everyone in the wrestling biz had evidently decided to not acknowledge it. Like is anyone going to tell this poor kid that a fairly simple surgery will get rid of his creepy man titties? Not for the first couple of years evidently. It's good to see that the Rock at least learned to add an Aromatase Inhibitor to his stack. It really shows maturity as an actor to not grow breasts every time you quickly add the mass of a small car to your frame for such a masterpiece of cinematography like the Tooth Fairy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 3rd, 2014 at 5:07:39 PM

Better him than Dalton, Moore or Connery.

And Lazenby is sitting by his phone crying, wondering "Why not me ? I was in The Man from Hong Kong, for chrissakes!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved