WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Bryan Singer Unveils First Page From "X-Men: Apocalypse" Treatment

Posted: July 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Bryan Singer Unveils First Page From "X-Men: Apocalypse" TreatmentSubmit Comment
Bryan Singer is working on "X-Men: Apocalypse," which is a sequel to "X-Men: Days of Future Past." And today, he revealed a portion of the first page of the treatment, which is written by Singer, Simon Kinberg, Michael Dougherty and Dan Harris.

While we don't see the whole page, it's clear that the opening scene takes place along the Nile River in Egypt and focuses on a large battle. The treatment also mentioned the Four Horsemen, who were seen in the post-credits scene of "X-Men: Days of Future Past" along with Apocalypse.

In the comics, Apocalypse enlists the aide of four handpicked mutants (Four Horsemen), often by force and brainwashing. He then enhances their powers and transforms them into super-soldiers to carry out his will.

Check out the page below and watch the film in theaters on May 27th, 2016.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Bryan Singer


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 12:06:42 AM

You're welcome, Homotron.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 12:23:20 AM

I wonder...is Singer going to do what he did with Days of Future Past? He'll do a parallel story of Apocalypse's origin and the events that will occur in the 80's? He could create a bridge to the inevitable next film after Apocalypse through the origin storyline. If I ever see Days of Future Past I'll know for sure.

@mink
You prove an amazing point though. If Apocalypse is a threat in the 80's, yet we know everything is hunky-dory by the 00's with the original cast...why the f*ck bother? Should have put Apocalypse after the originals, had the prequel cast take a backseat to the originals, connecting the 80's somehow to the present events, and allow for a more unpredictable storyline.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 12:24:12 AM

@mink
Sorry this is based off something you said in another X-Men: Apocalypse-related article.
boogiel writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 12:30:53 AM

So, it seems that Fox is going to keep him around after all. Now why I'm not surprised?
Words of Wisdom writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 12:35:04 AM

The soul is beyond dimensionless life.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 1:27:19 AM

Starring

Channing Tatum as Gambit
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 1:33:02 AM

Cress-

Tell me how you like Sopranos when your finished with it all. Watched it all 2 years ago. Thought it was amazing and Gandolfini nailed it.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 2:16:16 AM

2 updates you lazy piece of sh*t go f*ck yourself.
telur writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 2:34:17 AM

mutant is like a gay .. they want exist in human world

no wonder bryan singer good on that
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 3:01:06 AM

@Sleuth: good point, dude, and I have no f*cking clue, but it's Singer, so he'll probably use time-travel or gay butt-f*cking to fix that little problem.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 3:03:07 AM

lol@bando.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 4:08:07 AM

If Bryan Singer is going to do the Age of Apocalypse series based on the comic book, then Channing Tatum wouldn't be in the whole movie. Gambit was killed during the series:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Age_of_Apocalypse

triggax writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 4:26:17 AM

Sleuth.

Thank you for being a contributing member of WP. I don't always agree with you but I read and appreciate everything you add to these articles.

no homo.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 4:28:50 AM

@triggax
Thank you. You are an undeniably brilliant film guy and I appreciate your love of cinema. I have learned a few things from you while on here I admit and I thank you.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 4:31:15 AM

@mink
I never understand the hatred for time travel, but now I get it. It ruins the stakes of film and defeats the purpose of development that is simply rewind all the suffering by time travel. The only time I appreciated it was the Back to the Future trilogy and maybe one or two other films.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 4:34:09 AM

@mink
Sorry. A lot of grammar errors in that statement. It's late where I am. LOL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved