WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

International "Guardians of the Galaxy" Poster Removed All Weapons

Posted: June 30th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
International "Guardians of the Galaxy" Poster Removed All WeaponsSubmit Comment
We've already seen a US poster for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy," giving us a look at the superheroes and their weapons. But now we have a Latin American version of that poster, which is very similar except for one difference... there are no weapons. Check out both below.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" centers on Peter Quill/Star-Lord (Chris Pratt), a US pilot who ends up in space in the middle of a universal conflict and goes on the run with futuristic ex-cons who have something everyone wants.

The new movie is directed by James Gunn and is set to hit theaters on August 1st.

US Poster: (click to enlarge)


International Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 8:30:47 AM

This is the best way to deal with a universal conflict: la Ghandi way!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 8:45:36 AM

What are they gonna use in the Latin edited versions? Harsh language?
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 9:14:24 AM

Give'em all nunchucks
boogiel writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 9:39:41 AM

Lame posters. And I do mean both of them.
30YoVirgin writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 9:44:05 AM

explosive vests. ALLAH AKHBAAAAAAAAAR.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 12:19:15 PM

Craptastic
Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 12:38:59 PM

Imagination projects onto irrational acceptance.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 12:50:33 PM

Bunch of pussies
Raider writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 1:06:56 PM

This movie will be good: FACT!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 2:42:48 PM

International poster also lists James Bouquet of Flowers as the director.
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 3:56:12 PM

That gamora photoshop is rough
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 4:28:42 PM

Did they replace them with walkie-talkies?

(can't believe all you supposed film fans didn't think of that one)
Dirt writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 6:29:47 PM

Why is the international poster in Spanish?
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 7:18:19 PM

@cress

I watched Under the Skin last night and wow was it one boring, dull, and sh*tty excuse for a film.

I had to watch it on fast forward to get through it. The Tree of Life was the last movie I had to watch on FFwd.

2/10 and never again.

I will enjoy Under the Dome a lot more tonight.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 8:01:02 PM

@Crambo

I get if the director was trying to make a David Lynch-inspired film. Hell, the influence is worn in both sleeves.

But dragging on and on with barely any dialogue just doesn't work. Scar Jo's character just seems to be some odd friendly alien that decides to kill who she f*cks or something but I never saw any point to it.

The deformed guy was just weird or is some reference to another Lynch film, The Elephant Man.
cress writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 8:15:45 PM

@DeaftOne. Yeah, there's not a lot going on, but it was just weird enough that I kept watching it. I thought the ending was cool, but it's not a film I'll probably ever watch again...

@Rambo. Is that the 2007 cut? I just watched that version a week ago. Great film.

I'm currently marathoning THE SOPRANOS, which I never watched back in the day, but my coworker keeps going on and on about it. And...I f*cking like it a lot. Gandolfini is damn good.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 10:08:03 PM

@Crambo

I liked Sexy Beast. Seeing Ben Kingsley and Ray Winstone bicker was amusing.

Species 1&2 are decent films.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 10:52:45 PM

Yo, Alex, update yo bitch ass news site already, ya big hairy queer.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 11:26:16 PM

Speaking queers and their updates.



Bryan Singer offers first glance at some more X-Men sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 11:26:36 PM

*of.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 4:14:22 AM

Groot looks like he's got his arm up Starlord's ass ... maybe that's why he's called Groot.
afterkwiss writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 7:58:14 AM

Lame

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved