WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Opens to $300 Million Worldwide

Posted: June 29th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Opens to $300 Million WorldwideSubmit Comment
After starting out slow on Friday, "Transformers: Age of Extinction" picked up and ended up with $100 million at the domestic box office over the weekend, scoring the top opening of the year.

That's on par with the last two installments, giving the film an opportunity to eventually break the $1 billion mark globally, like "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" did.

Overseas, "Age of Extinction" grossed another $201.3 million for a worldwide debut of $301.2 million. Unfortunately, the film has a 17% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, the worse in the franchise.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nicholas56 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 10:05:24 PM

not going to waste my money to see this in theaters
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 10:37:59 PM

^ me neither. Another dollar on his bitches ass
boogiel writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 11:04:10 PM

^ Same here. I don't give a rat's ass even if that sh*t franchise is making more than 3 billion. I will not see that sh*t movie.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 11:58:58 PM

The web of life is the foundation of a symbolic representation of success.
YoungChris writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 12:39:10 AM

Well... i'm going to see it .. phuck it !
Agoodz21 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 12:39:12 AM

wasted 3 hours of my life i can never get back
WV-Films writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 12:46:12 AM

This is disappointing on many levels.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 12:48:09 AM

Pretty sure some friends are going on Tuesday. If they go I will as well.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 12:55:05 AM

I might go see it just for three hours of big-screen Bayhem, which, let's face it, is worth the ten bucks most of you f*cks would waste at McDonald's on Big Macs and shakes instead.

"not going to waste my money to see this in theaters"

But you'll rush to see Days of Future Trash, Borezilla and A Million Ways to Ruin a Career? lol.

Entertainment quotient. Ten bucks for three hours. That's three bucks an hour. Tell me where you can get entertainment on that level for three buck an hour. I'd love to know. Retard.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 1:23:36 AM

2hrs and 45 min to be exact.but why the f*ck so long?
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 1:30:57 AM

^^They had to make room for the dialogue

https://www.yahoo.com/movies/18-of-the-cheesiest-lines-from-transformers-age-of-90266052157.html
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 1:39:19 AM

3.8k reviewers on Fandango. Rating? 4.5. lol.

http://www.fandango.com/transformers:ageofextinction_156280/movieoverview
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 1:57:48 AM

I found TANMANs south of the border counterpart

he's 25
he loves Transformers


He didnt know there was a movie

I let him borrow my Anniversary Edition DvD

No wonder Whitney Houston smoked crack

The children are our future my ass
Trivia Newton John writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 2:30:23 AM

Worse previews
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 2:44:22 AM

This movie was so incredibly stupid, but I'd be lying if i didn't say it didn't have some of the biggest, most fun action scenes out of the franchise.

The theater i live near sells tickets to college students for 3.50, so I had no issue shelling out spare change to see it.

Some of the explosions are Power Ranger levels of ridiculous however. There is one scene where an entire section of concrete just explodes for no reason other that it'd make the scene look cool. there was literally nothing around to cause that explosion at all, besides proximity to a transformer.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 3:04:06 AM

^I think it's good to get the dialogue going.

It makes me think, and it keeps me on my toes, so it's good.^
jafinbham writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 3:05:47 AM

Where's your god now?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 3:53:31 AM

Porn-

This man clearly didn't love transformers as much as he led on. How is it possible to "love" something and not know when there's a majot blockbuster film out about said thing. f*ck that guy lol
lppinto writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 6:25:52 AM

I didn't even download the second or the third.. This world is definitely going full retard..
bandolero999 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 7:56:56 AM

Oh yeah like father like son
http://m.tmz.com/#Article/2014/06/30/robert-downey-jr
elrei writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 11:07:16 AM

I'll wait for the 720p copy on TPB
SACdaddy writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 2:51:15 PM

Aren't all of the Transformers movies extremely long?
corey30901 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 5:04:48 PM

I honestly don't think it was that bad. It was just missing something. ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 8:46:28 PM

@corey

..Yep...good directing...acting...editing...writing...vision.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 7:42:58 AM

And Snowpiercer dies at the box office. Sad. Maybe it'll get a cult following.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved