WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Posted: June 29th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"Submit Comment
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" is currently playing in theaters and is on its way to a $100 million opening weekend and a chance to set a franchise record.

Unfortunately, the film has an incredibly low RottenTomatoes rating of 17%, with critics calling this fourth installment "dumb" and "boring." Even the critics who gave the movie a positive review, still refused to recommend it.

Now, in an interview with MTV, director Michael Bay responded to the criticism. "They love to hate, and I don't care; let them hate," he said. "They're still going to see the movie. I think it's good to get a little tension. Very good. I used to get bothered by it, but I think it's good to get the dialogue going. It makes me think, and it keeps me on my toes, so it's good."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 8:36:18 AM

17% ?? Is he the worst reviewed blockbuster director of all time? I guess snortin' coke off a supermodel's bum on a bed of cash softens the harsh blow of criticism.
boogiel writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 8:54:53 AM

"They're still going to see the movie...."

Well, Bay, thanks for reaffirming my intention to NOT see this movie.
j-man writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 10:54:09 AM

Hes right, every hater will still see the film, lining his pockets
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 11:16:12 AM

..it's good to get the dialogue going. It makes me think, and it keeps me on my toes, so it's good.

It only works if you use the constructive criticism for the improvement of your craft
but you dont
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 11:22:17 AM

Bay is just lazy and hungry for cash.

He was adopted by a pack o'puertoricans
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 11:33:35 AM

HOLLYW-O-O-O-D Meshach Taylor dies

his elevator death scene in The Omen2 is classic
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 12:14:26 PM

Pretty mature reaction from Bay if you would ask me... I STILL f*ckING HATE YOUR MOVIE THOUGH. Age of Extinction is truly worse than Revenge of the Fallen and that's saying something.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 12:15:08 PM

Like or not, he's absolutely right. And if there ever was one thing to be drawn from WP, it's that haters gonna hate.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 12:29:38 PM

X-Men: Days of Future Past Censored in India

Hugh Jackman's Naked Butt had to be Cut
vincere01 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 12:35:31 PM

@mink

Off topic, back to another thread

Thanks for the link, quite an interesting read. Alot of variables that day, would make for quite an interesting film id say.

Something in the vein of eastwoods iwo jima 2 parter where it shows the story from both points of view. I would enjoy a 2 parter from the royal point of view, then from assasins point of view.

On another side note, did you know that germany signed its own fate for wwii in wwi. By that I mean germany actually heavily financed lennin and stalin to overthrow the royal family in russia which lead right into the communist revolution and allowed them to ascend to power.

If they had not done that wwi would have still ended in defeat for them, but wwii might have ended quite differently for hitler
vincere01 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 12:43:27 PM

On topic,

It dosnt matter now, this movie will still make too much money, which in turn will make the studio give him even more money and make another. The only reason studio backtracked on the rumored release date was because a few years back they announced it and bay got all butt hurt saying he wants to do his thing first and how *sshole like the studio was being.

I bet he got more money because they did that just assuming he will make another. Which lets not kid he will do given enough money.

However, I do feel like this movie is the beginning of the end. It has gotten now the worst reviews of the series. Fans will be more hesitant to go out opening day next time and allow word of mouth to travel a bit first. Might not be a disaster next time but an obvious decline at least. And then keep on going down
cress writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 1:11:39 PM

@vincere. And this was supposed to a "semi-reboot" to the series that launched a new trilogy. New cast, same bonehead director. New vision is needed to steer this franchise in a more creative, engaging direction.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 1:13:02 PM

Awareness is the ground of a jumble of positivity.
cress writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 1:42:29 PM

Just watched THE SECRET LIFE OF WALTER MITTY.

I liked it. It's heartfelt, imaginative, and sweet.

Goddamn, fellas...can't we have some sweetness in our lives? Even if it's in a goddamn film? f*ck you, then....
Mickael writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 2:25:46 PM

What's depressing it that he's right. People are still going to see it for some reason. Even though Snowpiercer opened simultaneously with a 93% RT score and no one cares.

DeVries writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 4:25:21 PM

f*ck you, Bay. If most of the people weren't retarded dipsh*ts you'd be Uwe Boll.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 5:54:45 PM

Uwe boll just sux period.i don't mind bad boys 2,like bad boys,island,pain and gain,Armageddon,rock


f*ckjng hate Pearl Harbor,transformers 2 and 3 haven't seen this one.but Shias not in it so that's a plus
vincere01 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 6:02:25 PM

http://m.ign.com/articles/2014/06/29/transformers-age-of-extinction-opens-as-the-no-1-movie-in-the-world

100 mil domestic debut, 301 mil worldwide. Biggest opening ever in china.
Stapes writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 8:04:44 PM

Every movie this *sshole has ever done is sh*t save maybe the rock and the island.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 8:10:55 PM

Who the f*ck cares, Bay? You're on your way to smashing more box office records, so f*ck the fags who don't like it. Not like they pay your check, and not like they have sh*t to do with your career.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 8:15:02 PM

@Vincere: thanks for your intelligent reply. I'll have something in return when I'm not busy.
ollos1986 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 8:18:07 PM

if he responds to negative comments that he claims keep him on his toes that why doesnt he try harder to make a descent f*#king movie???
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 8:20:13 PM

I think what I like most about Bay is his patriotism. Dude just pisses rightr into the eyes of anti-Americans, and that's just awesome. And I loved that bit of dialogue in Dark of the Moon where the human villain, played by Dempsey, goes on and on about "progress" while dooming the planet to robotic fascism. f*cking hilarious.

One wonders though if the much worse rating here was to do with how far the film has strayed from the rather strong human elements of the first film. We all know RotF sucked because of the strike, and DotM was Kruger in full G1 mode with not much room for character development, and AoE looks even more full into the robot arena, so methinks these critics complaining don't know what a summer tentpole is, and what the f*ck did they expect from Bay, Kruger and three hours of robots smashing each other?

I also wonder if they'd give the dude higher ratings if he dropped the over military worship and super-Americanism. Probably.
ollos1986 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 8:20:37 PM

i was always told "if you cant do it right them dont do it at all"!!
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 8:21:25 PM

"if he responds to negative comments that he claims keep him on his toes that why doesnt he try harder to make a descent f*#king movie???"



If he's making what he wants and it's doing well commercially, why the f*ck should he make a "better movie"? Just to appease fat ass underachieving critics who haven't baked a cake much less made a movie?
crazyr746 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 8:45:29 PM

In most Transformer fan groups everyone rushes for the theater because of the Dinobot/Grimlock hook. He hooked the fans with certain characters. But did the same crappy story telling that he did in past films.

Speaking as a Transformer fan I can't condone a transformer movie when it doesn't pass as decent movie. Please if you hate Bays directing do not see this movie so we can send the studio a message to abandon this crap and wait for a reboot years down the road.
vincere01 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 10:18:31 PM

^^^^its already too late for that
vincere01 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 10:37:17 PM

They should just hand over the franchise to the guy who directed moon who's name escapes me now.

That is unless the world of warcraft film that he is in post on now does not turn into a disaster for him. Which it incidently looks like it might
vincere01 writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 10:38:24 PM

It will be this decades live action dungeons and dragons or street fighter
mbh911 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 4:30:16 AM

Well he is right since every single hater does end up seeing this film in theaters or online
Deckman writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 4:55:59 AM

But this movie was actually decently good.
Deckman writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 5:01:54 AM

He is not masturbating the US Government in this movie. He doesnt do too many uneccesary ass shots like other movies. Mark Wahlberg is downright great, much better than Shia.|

I didnt expect the movie to be good, yet some people hated it. Bay doesnt even have a bomb going off every second and the spaceship scene was well done and super SCI-FI in my opinion.

Guys plz go see it. I thought it was gonna suck and it didnt. It is just long as hell.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 8:27:43 PM

The only decent film Bay has directed was....

The Rock

..all his others are worthless pieces of sh*t.....and the "Transformers" franchise is the crowning turd of them all.


Most of you guys on here are very lucky...I live in a a land surround by The Great Wall and very few English language movies come out here so I am very limited on what I can see....I am lumbered with this crap.

After watching it I say there are only four good things about the movie....

1 Mark Wahlberg - You can see he did it for the paycheck and the fun he had in being in the film.

2 Stanley Tucci - This film shows what a great actor he is spouting the inane dialogue that was written.

3 Kelsey Grammer - Again I would repeat what I wrote about Tucci.

4 The fact it was filmed in Flower Port and had two other languages in it which the audience I was with liked that very much.


Other than that I would not recommend this film to anyone.
DeVries writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 8:54:53 PM

Seems like Mink is hungry for some Bay's balls.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 4:10:35 AM

I've only got a two word response to Michael Bay: f*ck you.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 4:11:20 AM

It just goes to show how much an overpaid hack you f*cking are, you f*cking asswipe.
japaninmotion writes:
on July 1st, 2014 at 8:39:33 AM

He as ONE certified fresh movie on rotten. ONE!!! so you really can sell your soul.....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved