WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fantastic Four" Reboot to Have Found-Footage Feel

Posted: June 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fantastic Four" Reboot to Have Found-Footage FeelSubmit Comment
While speaking to The Hollywood Reporter, 20th Century Fox's president of production Emma Watts revealed that the studio's upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot will have a found-footage feel.

"We're making a big bet for 2015 with 'The Fantastic Four' and director Josh Trank," she said. "To me, the key is the originality of the filmmakers and the choices they make. Josh is another really interesting example, who is using the vision he gave us in 'Chronicle' to reinvent a franchise he's loved his whole life."

When asked if "Fantastic Four" will have the same found-footage style as "Chronicle," Watts replied: "It's Josh, so it can't not have that feel. That's his talent, that's what he does, and that's what excites him about it."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on June 28th, 2014 at 7:03:56 AM

He nailed it in Chronicle so that doesn't really make me worried.
cress writes:
on June 28th, 2014 at 7:35:40 AM

I loved CHRONICLE, but hearing this reboot will have a "found-footage feel" makes me worry that his Star Wars film will be the same gimmick as well. Please don't be a one trick pony, Josh.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 28th, 2014 at 8:30:14 AM

so Trank's "thing" is found footage
Just cuz of one movie?

I bet Ms. Watts is an easy lay
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2014 at 10:11:31 AM

IDC what they do I'm not seeing it.
Cannon writes:
on June 28th, 2014 at 12:47:31 PM


I don't think it nailed it at all with Chronicle; he simply made it work sorta okay. It's a tired gimmick, no matter how many new angles one tries to approach it. But now he's doing the same thing with FF, and this lady has the gall to refer to such as being "original"?

f*ck off.

Is this the signature that caught Disney/Lucasfuilm's attention when hiring this guy?

f*ck off.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 28th, 2014 at 1:18:06 PM

Found Footage ? So I suppose they'll find the deleted scenes of the first two movies and stick them in.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2014 at 6:28:01 PM

I think I was the one on here who said Trank was a one-trick pony. Durrrrr.
Rocksteddy writes:
on June 28th, 2014 at 7:54:46 PM

Could be interesting. It has my curiosity although we'll have to wait for my attention.
jafinbham writes:
on June 28th, 2014 at 10:46:51 PM

And in the last scene we'll discover that......Bruce Willis has been dead the entire time!!! DUM DUM DUM!!!

I'll give them this. I didn't think this film could possibly sound like a bigger pile of sh*t and then I'm shown just how far they will go. By the time it premiers there will be an end credits scene where they pull Stan Lee's Depends down and ass rape him on camera....just in case the message wasn't clear. Then just as "Flame On!" is about to pop they make poor Stan look into the camera and yell "Excelsior!"

And Bruce Willis will still be alive that whole time.
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 29th, 2014 at 4:22:09 AM

I hope the extent of the "found footage feel", is one cutaway when the Fantastic Four first appear, where some bystander is recording it on a phone, like that scene in the first transformers with that fat white kid running and recording the "meteor" landings.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on June 30th, 2014 at 1:25:31 AM

This film was going down the sh*tter to begin with. This "style" of filming is just gonna shove it down deeper IMO.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved