WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

North Korea Threatens War with US if Seth Rogen's "The Interview" is Released

Posted: June 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
North Korea Threatens War with US if Seth RogenSubmit Comment
Seth Rogen and James Franco have a new comedy coming out, called "The Interview," in which the actors play a pair of celebrity journalists who score an interview with North Korean dictator Kim Jong Un. When the US government learns of this, they enlist the duo to assassinate him instead.

Soon after the trailer was released, the North Korean government responded by stating that the US government is "desperate" and that a film "about the assassination of a foreign leader mirrors what the US has done in Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria and Ukraine."

Even though a North Korean spokesman went on to say that Kim Jong Un will likely watch the movie, it seems that the dictator feels incredibly insulted and has now warned that releasing "The Interview" will be treated as an "act of war that we will never tolerate."

While it's difficult to predict what North Korea will and won't do, it's likely that this controversy will only help the film's box office earnings.

Source: Yahoo! News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 8:16:03 AM

That's all North Korea is capable of: threatening!

Moreover, making a fuss over this will only serve to publicise a rubbish film which doesn't deserve anybody's attention!
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 8:18:53 AM

"An act of war", unlike letting your own people starve to death.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 8:21:38 AM

Yea we'll really go to war over a movie. I gotta better chance of nailing Kate Upton than war happening.
boogiel writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 8:31:45 AM

Better start filling up my bunker.
Avirex writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 8:36:51 AM

Maybe they should just put all of the world's presidents in one room and have them neutralize each other.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Avirex writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 8:38:33 AM

*Suddenly hears black helicopters hovering over and a knock at the door*
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 10:06:15 AM

Team America was an 'act of war' too
DeVries writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 12:05:12 PM

If a movie starts the f*cking WWIII I'll praise Rogen and Franco as my new Gods. We need this f*cking planet wiped out.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 3:01:53 PM

I wish someone would just nuke those slant-faced midget gooks already.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 5:05:49 PM

Speaking of Koreans anyone watching the football? South Korea looking a bit dangerous.

One of the maddest contrasts for a country with one of the most technologically advanced country in the world being next to one of the least. You'd be pissed if you ended up stuck in the North.
Trivia Newton John writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 7:23:58 PM

Way to go Mink. Way to fly the flag for your nation you racist c*nt. And you wonder why majority of the world hates you dumb f*cks. Spout propaganda about how crazy North Korea is and how dangerous they are because they have Nukes, yet to date US are the only f*cks crazy enough to use them. Gluttony and hipocrasy... the American way
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 7:38:54 PM

^^lol.

Hook, line and sinker.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 7:42:49 PM

"yet to date US are the only f*cks crazy enough to use them."

We sure did, and it saved millions of lives, potentially. We should have used them in Korea and Vietnam. Bet those places would be a bit more sane like Japan is now. And we should have used them on Mecca after 9-11. Maybe Teheran, too.




God gave mankind The Bomb so it could do the Lord's good work, I always say.
Trivia Newton John writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 7:44:01 PM

Not really, I just had some time in between cam girl sets and wanted to feel like I was "making a difference in the world". One sh*t site at a time
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 7:45:16 PM

Yeah, because you're a girl. lol.
Trivia Newton John writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 7:47:50 PM

"God gave mankind The Bomb so it could do the Lord's good work, I always say"

Lol, you're a crackup.

And the war was basically over when you losers dropped the bomb, but I guess those details never made it home. Get back on wiki mate so you can look smart for all the WP winners.

minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 8:12:05 PM

Which war? The war with Germany? Because there was two fronts. The Pacific arena wasn't even remotely over before Hiroshima, which is why Russia was on its way to join the battle against beleaguered Japan. That's why Japanese revisionist historians claim the post-Nagasaki surrender had nothing to do with the bomb, but Russia. lol, yeah right.

Hell, Japan refused to surrender after Hiroshima. The military men were still pressing for battle after Nagasaki. It was only after the Emperor himself did the right thing that the war ended: he surrendered to save his nation, something Adolph wouldn't do because he lacked the honor.

Now be gone with you, parasite!
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 8:27:54 PM

*were.

f*cking English.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 9:16:35 PM

@mink
I take it you enjoyed "Dr. Strangelove"? LOL

@Trivia Newton John
And yet a majority of the world asks us for f*cking help to the point our own country suffers. f*ck off you one-sided prick. America is the only country in the world that helps other countries and yet we're looked down on because Apprently we act superior to other countries. We just try to show some damn initiative. I didn't like the nuke droppings anymore than anyone else because now we have let the genie out of the bottle which could lead to crap
Down the line. Never the less, WWII was a bloodfest and unfortunately nothing but a force of nature could end it...so we did. It.'a awful but mink is right. Lives were saved, ending a war that had so much on the line.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 9:31:55 PM

@Sleuth: lol, good movie.

And no, what I meant is that bombing Japan with nukes did wonders for them, as did the sh*tstorm of absolute total annihilation we and the other Allies rained down on Germany. You know, like Dresden and Hamburg? Berlin?

One of the reasons we don't win wars like we used to is because we refuse to viciously annihilate our enemy. That and reducing cave-dwelling third worlders, like the Taliban and the Vietcong, back to the stone age doesn't put the hurt on them because they're not much up the ladder of civilization to begin with.

What we need is a non-nuclear weapon that can do nuclear-sized destruction. Something like MOAB, but much, much bigger. Like this:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Father_of_All_Bombs
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 10:05:23 PM

@mink
Unfortunately that's a perfect world mink. I agree on the methods we should follow. And yes I understand the victory using the nuke brought but at the same time I feel it was all about the lives. That's the only reason I condone what they did. The lives lost saved 20x the lives in a war that could have spanned another 5 years for all we know. It was a lesser of two evils...but f*ck what an evil that was unleashed. And this dictator knows damn well we'll drop him before he gets a shot off. It's because of moronic leaders like this who try to show how tough they are that the cycle of war continues.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 11:55:56 PM

@Sleuth: the nuclear bomb itself isn't evil, just like guns aren't evil. Just think about if Earth were threatened by a large asteroid. We'd need those nukes to have at least some chance of deflecting our own extinction. Same goes for nuclear propulsion like Project Orion, which depends on detonating large nukes outside the ship.

Things are never evil. They're just things. It's the way we use them. A gun can save a life, a gun can take a life. Nuclear weapons can destroy mankind or they can save mankind.

And one might even argue that nukes have made the world safer, for without them, the US might have fought a hot war with the Soviet Union and Pakistan and India would have probably already fought each other repeatedly on the battlefield.

It's a razor's edge on a double-bladed sword.

As for North Korea, look those guys are a f*cking sideshow and they know it. They're not going to do d*ck because they know if they do it's light out forever for them. They simply rattle their own cage to get people to a buy a ticket to the zoo.


In the end, the nuke was inevitable, which is something a lot of people don't understand. They think we could have somehow missed inventing The Bomb, but that's not possible because the physics involved in splitting the atom were right there on the path from relativity to particle physics. Had we not invented the nuke then, someone else would have eventually, like the Soviets or the Nazis. Good thing then it was America and not a nation with truly nefarious intentions.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 27th, 2014 at 1:26:07 AM

@mink
That's true. The choice is in the hands of people, not the objects.
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2014 at 3:16:41 AM

Yep, and He-Man also agrees.



That's a Freudian sword, by the way.
Maverick8806 writes:
on June 27th, 2014 at 8:58:01 AM

@minkowski if you knew anything about US history or maybe had read a book other than mein kampf, you would know Japan had offer 5 different surrender overtures before Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Truman dropped the bomb to show off the new weapon that the only reason, and it was not needed to end the war and make japan surrender.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on June 27th, 2014 at 10:48:15 AM

Really, N.K.? Come on. It's just a f*cking movie. Get over yourselves.
FBO writes:
on June 27th, 2014 at 5:23:47 PM

Do it you wannabe Napoleonite, throw a nuke our way, we'll make you South Korea's bitch faster than you can say "Centralization of credit in the hands of the state, by means of a national bank with state capital and an exclusive monopoly."

Then again, considering Pres. Obama tried to blame the Benghazi incident on a poorly-made, inflammatory youtube video might suggest that this administration would end up just apologizing for our Constitutionally protected crassness.

So, you know, maybe don't throw a nuke our way, not for the next few years anyway.
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2014 at 7:43:40 PM

@Maverick: the Japanese were making peace arrangements with the Soviets not the Americans, and the peace entreaties were entirely favorable to Japan, not the US.

Fact of the matter hasn't changed: Japan refused to surrender to the US until we nuked their stupid asses.

End of story. Learn YOUR history.




From Wikipedia, which is a hell of a lot more reliable than some non-name random douche on Worst Previews:



By the end of July 1945, the Imperial Japanese Navy was incapable of conducting major operations and an Allied invasion of Japan was imminent. While publicly stating their intent to fight on to the bitter end, Japan's leaders, (the Supreme Council for the Direction of the War, also known as the "Big Six"), were privately making entreaties to the neutral Soviet Union to mediate peace on terms more favorable to the Japanese. Meanwhile, the Soviets were preparing to attack Japanese forces in Manchuria and Korea in fulfillment of promises they had secretly made to the United States and the United Kingdom at the Tehran and Yalta Conferences.

On August 6, 1945, the United States dropped an atomic bomb on the city of Hiroshima. Late in the evening of August 8, 1945, in accordance with the Yalta agreements, but in violation of the Soviet–Japanese Neutrality Pact, the Soviet Union declared war on Japan, and soon after midnight on August 9, 1945, the Soviet Union invaded the Imperial Japanese puppet state of Manchukuo. Later that same day, the United States dropped a second atomic bomb, this time on the city of Nagasaki. The combined shock of these events caused Emperor Hirohito to intervene and order the Supreme Council for the Direction of the War to accept the terms the Allies had set down in the Potsdam Declaration for ending the war.





In other words, Japan refused to surrender to the Allies, and didn't do so until "the combined events" forced them to do so. The combined events were, yes, the Soviet Union declaring war on Japan, but ever more so America ability to annihilate any Japanese city on one stroke.

The idea Japan would have ever surrendered to America and her allies without a fight, without The Bomb, is f*cking ludicrous.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved