WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "The Purge: Anarchy" Arrives Online

Posted: June 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "The Purge: Anarchy" Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures just unveiled a new trailer for its upcoming "The Purge" sequel, called "The Purge: Anarchy," which stars Frank Grillo, Michael K Williams, Carmen Ejogo, Zach Gilford, Kiele Sanchez and Keith Stanfield. Check it out below.

Producer Brad Fuller, previously spoke about the plot, stating: "The sequel to 'The Purge' delivers on the promise of the original in that we're not staying in the house. It's not a home invasion movie. You're out in the streets and a group of people who get stuck in the middle of it and have to get from point A to point B."

"The Purge: Anarchy" is once again directed by James DeMonaco and is set to hit theaters on July 18th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:36:29 PM

"You're out in the streets and a group of people who get stuck in the middle of it and have to get from point A to point B."

So basically an exploitative gauntlet of violence without the trapped and claustrophobic sense of irony as the first.

I can't wait till Hollywood abandons all pretenses of story in favor of outright snuff films, because that's where it's going.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:41:49 PM

So that's it you lazy Jew slag motherf*cker? Two articles?

Get raped.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:46:34 PM

Me thinks it's time for minky to fill us with the news we haven't yet heard from Alex haha
Knut writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 12:08:19 AM

Was The Purge any good?

I quite enjoyed Sinister for what it was. Although, (without giving too much away)that was probably to do with the built-in fear factor of particular characters.
Knut writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 12:09:49 AM

Now that you mention it, Sinister was built on the premise of said snuff films.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 12:13:24 AM

Mink-

Man reading the original Paybacks plot compared to what I just watched is nuts. The directors cut left lots out but from what I've read I wasnt missing much cause this version is better?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 12:15:33 AM

And now time for the 3rd film of the night! Mr and Mrs Smith. Very random choice, just bored and haven't seen it in years lol
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 12:20:16 AM

If the first one wasn't stupid enough
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 12:42:30 AM

Good one
making plans right when The Purge is about to start

You had all f*ckin day
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 1:03:04 AM

Even better
Dont go out at all that day

I bet if it was called Violent Anal Sex Day
the only person out that day would be Dustin in a lilac colored Garfield costume
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 1:11:42 AM

Who cleans up all the mess?

You would think that the government would get in on the action and rob Apple Inc. or Disney
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 2:04:38 AM

The first one wasn't too bright, because if you KNOW there's a free-for-all one day every year, why the f*ck would you not build a f*cking wall around your house? Half the folks here in SD have a walls, so why wouldn't the people in The Purge?

Plot hole, yes, but one that reveals the movie as little more than a cheap gimmick in search of some bloody exploitation, which is nothing new for new Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 2:08:55 AM

@Tan: the studio and the director's cut have different endings. The former has Kellerman as Bronson and lacks all the sh*t with his kid and the bomb. The DC has Kris and has all the sh*t you saw. So it's not so much that the DC is missing parts from the studio cut, but that they are the same film except for the third act, which is different in both.



P.S. All this talk of cutting off endings reminded me of a joke that hit me while I laughed myself to sleep last night.



Why doesn't Lana Wachowski play golf?

Because she can't bear to ask the men if they've seen her balls.

*eye roll*
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 2:14:28 AM

"Me thinks it's time for minky to fill us with the news we haven't yet heard from Alex haha"

Yeah right. I was going to post a bunch of great little news bits I found hither and thither but people act like they don't see it, so pffft. They can wait till next year when Alex gets around to it.

Guess all that low-budget soft-porn directing he's doing is really taking the Jewnoggin'.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 2:35:20 AM

Mink-

I enjoyed the one I watched so I've got no complaints. And I guess today's just a slow news day! Lol
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 6:18:31 AM

If frank grillo wasn't already crossbones, i could see him as the Punisher.
trutsky465 writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 8:56:54 AM

To quote Palahniuk,this film will flop faster than Martha Stewart's brass on the titanic.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 5:24:33 PM

*tasking.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved