WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Radcliffe Wants to Play Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Posted: June 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Radcliffe Wants to Play Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"Submit Comment
During a recent interview with Buzzfeed, "Harry Potter" star Daniel Radcliffe spoke about whether he would be interested in joining another franchise. The actor replied that he would like to be part of a superhero film.

"'Batman.' If they reboot that again I'll do that too," he said. "It's happening, isn't it? With Ben Affleck. I could be Robin, I'm perfect."

It's still unclear whether director Zack Snyder is planning to have Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" or any future DC films.

Question: Is Radcliffe the right actor to play Robin?

Source: Buzzfeed


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Boosh writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:05:21 AM

Dreaming of being a sidekick? What an ego, lol loser!
boogiel writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:27:47 AM

He already felt that his fame is fading away. He also interested in playing as the flash. What a loser. Better start kissing those WB brass's ass, Danny boy.

http://collider.com/daniel-radcliffe-woman-in-black-kill-your-darlings-interview/167863/
boogiel writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:15:00 AM

c-prime writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:25:19 AM

"Is Radcliffe the right actor to play Robin?"

Absolutely. Gives me another reason not to care the film.
c-prime writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:25:38 AM

"...care ABOUT the film." Dammit.
Cannon writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:27:19 AM


If they ever do bring back Robin for the feature films, he should actually be a kid. I mean a REAL kid. Like, age 14 to 16.

Write him as a total reckless, punk kid with talent and potential but also a rebelious teenage attitude, who Batman has to dicipline.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:46:10 AM

Welp Robin, time to suck the ole bat d*ck!
RottenJosh writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 9:05:38 AM

Quick, Robin, use your levitation spell.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 9:20:15 AM

Question: Is Radcliffe the right actor to play Robin?

Answer: Radcliffe is not an actor, I'm actually questioning whether he is even human at this point. He just happened to be the goofiest looking kid in glasses that resembled Harry Potter.

Seriously though, the young actors were cast when they were what 11-12 years old? The casting directors should have seen that he couldn't act even at that age. Look at Dicaprio and Christian Bale, both acted pretty well as kids. Who the f*ck chose this robotic, uncharismatic, wooden, two dimensional, spastic as the lead role in the biggest franchise in cinematic history?

I say f*ck Batman reboot, reboot Harry Potter and get a new main character.
nuttie30xx writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 10:43:25 AM

IF HES IN IT I WONT BE WASTING MY HARD EARNED MONEY ON IT
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:13:15 AM

Come on nuttie you waste a hard on for that!
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 4:20:59 PM

lol, I posted this sh*t DAYS ago.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 4:23:07 PM

Dumb ass doesn't even know anything about the comics, because if he did he'd know Robin doesn't appear in very many JLA comics, so why would that f*ck appear in a Justice League movie?

Shut up, stupid.
JackTheStripper writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 4:59:53 PM

Question: Is Radcliffe the right actor to play Robin?

Why not? None of the other casting makes sense. Might as well go all in.
Morbius writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:46:58 PM

Not athletic enough but - all issues aside - it COULD be f*cking interesting. I still wouldn't care, but it could be something special.

And by special I mean good special.
FBO writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:06:03 PM

I bet part of the reason they wanted an "older" Batman is so they could maybe have Nightwing come into the picture in one of the films.
vincere01 writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 1:37:14 AM

If the hire him I will immediately stop defending dc and stop saying wait to judge
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 6:21:07 AM

Daniel radcliffe didn't say he wanted to be in BVS, in fact, your very article says Robin is not planned on being in BvS. Your title is mileading to the point where its almost a lie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 6:14:05 PM

Si este hijo de puta realmente quiere jugar un superhéroe, ¿por qué no jugar Dildo Hombre de Orgazmo .... él tiene casi tanto talento como turds perro flotando en una alcantarilla, maldito idiota-bag.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 6:14:46 PM

Vete a la mierda esta punchbag en el ol pill-agujero .
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 6:16:05 PM

Es Radcliffe al actor adecuado para jugar Robin? ¿Qué piensa usted de mierda te midget escupir mierda retrasados ​​lamiendo el nutsack del cadáver de Ryan Dunn!
A_2001_fullmetal jaket writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 6:17:15 AM

I agree with vincere01 we all thought ben affleck was a bad idea maybe ben and daniel may make a good team. But nothing can be any worse then the new tmnt and transformers good work Michael Bay...... pause pause NOT

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved