WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Think Like a Man Too" Destroys "Jersey Boys" With $30 Million Box Office Opening

Posted: June 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Think Like a Man Too" Destroys "Jersey Boys" With $30 Million Box Office OpeningSubmit Comment
Kevin Hart's "Think Like a Man Too" comedy opened to $30 million at the domestic box office, taking first place and easily earning back its $24 million budget. Despite the incredible result, the film couldn't top the opening numbers of "Think Like a Man," which earned $33.6 million in 2012.

"Even though the opening is a hair less than the last, I think summer weekdays are going to absolutely make up for that," said Sony. "Certainly the picture is already a success. Kevin Hart is a force to be reckoned with."

"Think Like a Man Too" has a 22% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Sony's other comedy, "22 Jump Street," had to settle for second place in its second weekend of release. It earned an addition $29 million to bring its worldwide total to $150 million.

The other wide release of the weekend was Clint Eastwood "Jersey Boys" musical, which landed in fourth place with $13.5 million, a disappointing result for Warner Bros. The $40 million film will likely earn back its money, but struggle doing so. It has a 55% fresh rating.

Meanwhile, "Maleficent" surpassed the $500 million mark at the worldwide box office, becoming Angelina Jolie's highest-grossing live-action film of all time. Her previous best was "Mr. and Mrs. Smith," which earned $478.2 million in 2005.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Boosh writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:01:25 AM

Can't believe one of her boobless movies made the most. R.I.P. you beautiful funbags, I came of age freeze framing 'Gia'.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:44:49 AM

Jersey Boy's is not a summer movie.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 9:15:53 AM

Never even heard of Think Like A Man, must be an American only type deal. Can't say we're too upset though.

22 Jump Street is another example of why you should never make a comedy sequel. (Same jokes different title)

Is the Jersey Boys film for all the people that aren't up for spending 80 odd quid to see the stage show?

Maleficent aka Angelina Jolies Cheek Bones Strike Back... aka The Dawn of the Live Action Disney Remakes
Phil writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 2:26:39 PM

Interesting, interesting indeed.
Phil writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 2:27:40 PM

Btw, is Kevin Hart the only white dude in the back or am I mistaken?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 2:47:11 PM

Never saw the first one but think like a man too looks like it could be good for some good laughs. Still haven't seen 22 jump street and Jersey boys looks promising, loved the musical when I saw it years ago.

minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 4:18:27 PM

Didn't Grown Ups 2 make bank at the box office too?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 4:32:19 PM

Gonna throw on The Shawshank Redemption. It's been awhile lol
The Boosh writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 5:14:43 PM

^^ I wish I could tell you Kevin Hart fought the good fight and the sisters let him be, but Hollywood is no fairy tale world....
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 5:56:09 PM

They need to remake The Running Man so Tanman can not watch it twice.


*The Running Tanman.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 5:58:31 PM

"Jersey Boy's is not a summer movie."

Exactly. Bad release date for sure. Summers are for rom-com drivel and comic book movies, not f*cking musicals.

What the f*ck were they thinking?
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 6:44:21 PM

R U N

T A N

R U N
Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 6:50:43 PM

Intransigence climbs the highest mountain.

minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:24:46 PM

All

Tans

Lead

To

Rome
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:25:51 PM

Did you write this, Tanman?

https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100413223557AAdM6Pw
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:43:13 PM

Dammit mink lol.. So desperately turning the subject around! What good prison escape movie should I watch next? Thinking "The great escape" amazing film, or perhaps "Escape from Alcatraz" with Clint, also pretty good. Any suggestions f*ckers?
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:50:10 PM

@Rambo

You said you had some reviews you wrote here? Am I f*cking blind? I don't see sh*t.
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:51:41 PM

Old Tanny boy.

Watch The Escapist.

Brian Cox. f*cking awesome movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:54:05 PM

Trigg-

Dont own it, and don't feel like downloading something or watching from a computer. Maybe Half past dead with Steven Seagle! Lmao Iunno, I'll probably throw on Great escape.. Iunno yet.
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:57:02 PM

I'll keep that ignorant f*cking answer in mind next time you ask for suggestions.

I hear the original Think Like a Man was amazing so might as well just watch that. You'll love it.
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 7:59:39 PM

The Glass House with Alan Alda had a great prison rape scene if that's what you meant when you wrote prison break.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:22:01 PM

@triggax

http://www.worstpreviews.com/mywp.php?id=42819

I saw 22 Jump St., it was funny for a comedy sequel but going for a 3rd would be foolish. The end credits emphasize that on purpose.

The cameos are Seth Rogen and Richard Grieco as Booker at the end.
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:36:15 PM

Deaftone? Wtf was that link to? It took me to a members page to hussokenen or something?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:38:32 PM

I fail to see how that was an ignorant answer. I asked for suggestions, I didn't say I'd take said suggestions and use them. But whatever mate.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 8:40:12 PM

Trigg-

That link takes you to Rambo's old profile which has a bunch of reviews on it.
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 9:02:23 PM

Rather watch a Seagal movie. That, my friend, is an ignorant answer.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 9:51:27 PM

My exclamation point at the end of "seagle" followed by a 'lmao' should point towards obvious humor, or at least that's how I had written it. The film blows. That's the joke
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 9:51:41 PM

@triggax

What tanman said.

Wtf is a hussokenen?

HADOKEN!!
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 9:54:49 PM

Rambo.

Resident Evil 4, 7/10

Salt 10/10

Brother, you've got a helluva strange f*cking taste in movies, but I have to say I apologize for saying you don't contribute, because, well, you've contributed more to this site than I have.

Even though I don't personally agree with a single f*cking thing you put on there, 3/10 for Black Swan and 7/10 for Skyline is just f*cking insanity to me, I respect your opinion, and appreciate the all the reviews.

Nice work man.

Where are you from? You seem like a tough viewer to get through to, I would hate to have you testing my movies, doesn't seem like you enjoy too much of anything.

Was it you that won't disclose where he is from? Not to sound like a d*ck but my assumption based on your reviews would be that you were younger and lived in a .... Spanish? speaking country..

Either way, thanks again, I will read some of your reviews. Thanks for finding those Deaftone.
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 9:56:06 PM

"My exclamation point at the end of "seagle" followed by a 'lmao' should point towards obvious humor, or at least that's how I had written it. The film blows. That's the joke"

It's ignorant because I made a serious suggestion and you responded with f*cking sarcasm. Again, like I said, I'll keep it to myself next time.
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 9:58:01 PM

"@triggax

What tanman said.

Wtf is a hussokenen?

HADOKEN!!"


Seriously, it went to a member profile for a member named hussokenen or some sh*t Joined January 15th 2008, last seen January 15th 2008.

Either way, must have been a glitch. I found Rambos old profile.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 10:07:08 PM

Trigg- If you say so friend..

Anyways, I've decided to watch Payback. The Mel Gibson one, looks like it'll be good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 10:11:00 PM

Trigg-

If you like Reading reviews I've got a bunch up in my account. Feel free to browse, but fair warning you won't agree with 75% of them.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 10:13:31 PM

Crambo-

I wouldn't mind another Rambo. Hopefully it's good tho, the second and third wernt very good. Obviously the first was great and I enjoyed the 4th.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 10:29:08 PM

@Tan: try The Great Escape with Steve McQueen, Escape from Alcatraz with you know who, or the French film A Man Escaped.

And buddy, if you have a laptop or tablet, you likely have an HDMi connector, so go get a cable and stream those movies to your television.

Play smart, not hard.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 10:35:20 PM

"Anyways, I've decided to watch Payback. The Mel Gibson one, looks like it'll be good."

Producer's cut or director's cut? Hopefully the latter for reason's I'll explain if you like.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 10:51:09 PM

Mink- Directors cut.
And I actually don't own either, when I do use a comp it's my buddies laptop. I don't know much knowledge about all that chords stuff to hook up to the TV to watch from your computer. Heard good things tho!

Crambo-
Yeah I feel it was closed nicely but Itd still be cool to see Rambo kicking some ass again lol
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 10:58:44 PM

Ugh. The worst film book I have ever read. Reads like a Rod McKuen poem book, and not the Stanyan Street and Other Sorrows one.

*barf*
BillyBunter writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:02:36 PM

Give Papillon a look Tan if you are looking for a good prison movie, it's a classic.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:03:07 PM

@Tan: good man. Kris really helps that movie along, and though the studio edition plays quicker, the Straight-up version lets the film build to a better denouement like a mature wine. Plus the plot twist with the bomb is a fairly clever development and Kris is a far, far better villain than Kellerman, especially with that f*cking voice.

I could go on, but I haven't seen either in maybe eight years.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:07:17 PM

Sorry, that terrible film book is this one

http://www.amazon.com/Notes-Cinematography-Robert-Bresson/dp/0916354296

sh*tf*ckingawful.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:12:31 PM

You got a good list of prison movies,TAN

so haboutit?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:18:53 PM

@billy

Papillion looks pretty good. I'll try to grab that if I see it somewhere on DVD.

Mink-
I'll tell you what I thought of the movie once it's finished.

Porn-
Great escape, Shawshank and Alcatraz are really the only ones I've seen worth recommending.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:22:13 PM

^^you won't like it, although you might use your Planes pillow to beat off to Kara Unger.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:22:51 PM

Get the f*ck out of the way, Rambo, because I'm talking to Tan the Man.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:32:25 PM

That's what I said, Rambo. Tan the f*cking MAN.
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:34:58 PM

Kara Unger in Crash was great whack off material.

I've always liked her. Watched The Game for sh*ts the other day. f*cking sexy and Canadian.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:37:59 PM

Is that the theme song to The Love Boat, Rambo, because it should be.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:40:07 PM

"f*cking sexy and Canadian"

That's like getting all 7s on a progressive slot machine in Vegas, right?
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:40:38 PM

I think Rambo was talking about Tanman's voice.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:43:40 PM

I've seen green mile, great movie. Just wasn't an "escape" movie so I didn't list it.

Tan the man.. Lol been getting called that since I was young. Cue the jokes.
c-prime writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:54:59 PM

@ triggax/minkowski: You don't see much of Deborah K. Unger anymore, do you? To my knowledge, she pretty much dropped out of mainstream film completely after "The Hurricane", save for that egregious Michael Keaton-starrer "White Noise" and a forgettable "Silent Hill" movie. I always wondered why she never appeared in more films - her supporting work in "The Game" was laudable.

As for whacking-off material, they get a pretty good shot of her muff in that Ralph Fiennes movie "Sunshine". I don't know if the film's entire three-hour run time is worth it, but I can attest that a solid two-and-a-half minutes where she's onscreen are.
c-prime writes:
on June 23rd, 2014 at 11:59:55 PM

Since I brought it up, query for anyone who's seen "The Hurricane": is it just me or did it feel like Denzel Washington's Rubin Carter was flirting with Unger's activist character whenever _? (I suppose two decades in jail can starve anyone

Doing __ revealed that the real-life Carter actually married the female Canadian activist who helped spring him out of the clink, but the movie doesn't explicitly __.
c-prime writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 12:04:02 AM

I f*cking hate this site so much. Hit post prematurely for the umpteenth time. Allow me to finish my comment...

"Since I brought it up, query for anyone who's seen "The Hurricane": is it just me or did it feel like Denzel Washington's Rubin Carter was flirting with Unger's activist character whenever they were around one another? (I suppose two decades in jail makes any self-respecting straight man starved for the appearance of a soft, beautiful woman. Especially when the inmate is black and the woman blonde and white.)

Doing some research revealed that the real-life Carter actually married the female Canadian activist who helped spring him out of the clink, but the movie doesn't explicitly denote them hooking up in the aftermath of his release. I always thought this was an interesting potential subtext to their relationship in the film, though."

There. Now, I'm finished.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 2:00:01 AM

"'The Green Mile' is my fav prison movie.you can't beat Mr.Jingles"

No, but I can stomp the little bastard to death if I try.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 2:01:58 AM

Speaking of egregious and Micheal Keaton, what the f*ck was with his five second role in Out of Sight? Seriously. wtf. He gets shafted but Zahn gets half the damned movie?

Come on Sodaandaburger, you can do better than that.
c-prime writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 2:31:04 AM

To be honest, I don't think Soderbergh can do better than that movie. I know J. Lo sure as hell can't. In my opinion, he never topped it before of after. (Yeah, yeah, "Traffic" is the award winner, but not every storyline resonates with me. The Mexico sequences are visually striking and precedent-setting, sure, but they're the most unengaging parts of the narrative and Benicio Del Toro's performance is hideously overrated. I was much more intrigued by Don Cheadle/Luis Guzman's DEA case - I could've watched an entire movie hinging on that, actually,)

I'm shocked Keats popped up in the film at all. Given the filmmakers of "Jackie Brown" had no involvement in "Out of Sight", Soderbergh certainly had no obligation to incorporate that film's actor into his movie. Still, it was cool to see the tie-in and what's more, see Michae get thrown a bone, albeit a tiny one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2014 at 6:17:13 PM

Una película perdedor venció a otra película perdedor este fin de semana? Wow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved