WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Hector and the Search for Happiness"

Posted: June 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Simon PeggSubmit Comment
Today we have a UK trailer for "Hector and the Search for Happiness," starring Simon Pegg, Christopher Plummer, Rosamund Pike, Stellan Skarsgard, Toni Collette, Jean Reno and Veronica Ferres. Check it out below.

Plot: Hector (Pegg) is a quirky psychiatrist who has become increasingly tired of his boring life. As he tells his girlfriend, Clara (Pike), he feels like a fraud: he hasn't really tasted life, and yet he's offering advice to patients who are just not getting any happier. So Hector decides to break out of his routine driven life. Armed with courage and child-like curiosity, he embarks on a global quest in hopes of uncovering the elusive secret formula for true happiness.

The new movie is set to hit select theaters on September 19th. It will then expand on October 3rd.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 8:18:44 AM

you lost me at Hector
but found me at Rosamund Pike

then lost me again with Rosamund Pike's boyfriend not being happy with life

*f*ckin white people problems*
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 8:21:32 AM

..the elusive secret formula for true happiness

minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 5:15:40 PM

"Armed with courage and child-like curiosity, he embarks on a global quest in hopes of uncovering the elusive secret formula for true happiness."



It's called contentment, you greedy, hedonistic American man-child imbecile.



Some apt quotes from people smarter than I:





“He who is not contented with what he has, would not be contented with what he would like to have.”
― Socrates


“We are not rich by what we possess but by what we can do without.”
― Immanuel Kant

“Wealth consists not in having great possessions, but in having few wants.”
― Epictetus


“Contentment is natural wealth, luxury is artificial poverty.”
― Socrates

“If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need."

- Cicero


“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”
― Mark Twain

“A quiet secluded life in the country, with the possibility of being useful to people to whom it is easy to do good, and who are not accustomed to have it done to them; then work which one hopes may be of some use; then rest, nature, books, music, love for one's neighbor — such is my idea of happiness.”
― Leo Tolstoy

“The greater part of our happiness or misery depends upon our dispositions, and not upon our circ*mstances.”
― Martha Washington
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 5:41:42 PM

"this guy was funny for about 2 movies..."

You mean, Pegg, right? If so, I disagree. He was never funny. Never. Everything that made him funny was thanks to the comedic equivalent of beer goggles. He was funny because you saw his antics through Wright's humorous writing. Pegg himself is an obnoxious, annoying little man with a horrifyingly screeching voice, and that anyone would think he would make a good Scotty for Star Trek is merely more proof the world has gone utterly mad.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 6:58:36 PM

minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 7:14:10 PM

lol
jafinbham writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 3:26:04 AM

This looks like the male equivalent of Eat,Pray,Love or what ever the hell it was called. I couldn't even stomach the trailer for that pretentious sh*t either.

I mean if you write a book and Oprah wants to help you hock it to the masses then you're doing it wrong.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved