WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Hector and the Search for Happiness"

Posted: June 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Simon PeggSubmit Comment
Today we have a UK trailer for "Hector and the Search for Happiness," starring Simon Pegg, Christopher Plummer, Rosamund Pike, Stellan Skarsgard, Toni Collette, Jean Reno and Veronica Ferres. Check it out below.

Plot: Hector (Pegg) is a quirky psychiatrist who has become increasingly tired of his boring life. As he tells his girlfriend, Clara (Pike), he feels like a fraud: he hasn't really tasted life, and yet he's offering advice to patients who are just not getting any happier. So Hector decides to break out of his routine driven life. Armed with courage and child-like curiosity, he embarks on a global quest in hopes of uncovering the elusive secret formula for true happiness.

The new movie is set to hit select theaters on September 19th. It will then expand on October 3rd.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 8:18:44 AM

you lost me at Hector
but found me at Rosamund Pike

then lost me again with Rosamund Pike's boyfriend not being happy with life

*f*ckin white people problems*
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 8:21:32 AM

..the elusive secret formula for true happiness

minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 5:15:40 PM

"Armed with courage and child-like curiosity, he embarks on a global quest in hopes of uncovering the elusive secret formula for true happiness."



It's called contentment, you greedy, hedonistic American man-child imbecile.



Some apt quotes from people smarter than I:





“He who is not contented with what he has, would not be contented with what he would like to have.”
― Socrates


“We are not rich by what we possess but by what we can do without.”
― Immanuel Kant

“Wealth consists not in having great possessions, but in having few wants.”
― Epictetus


“Contentment is natural wealth, luxury is artificial poverty.”
― Socrates

“If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need."

- Cicero


“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”
― Mark Twain

“A quiet secluded life in the country, with the possibility of being useful to people to whom it is easy to do good, and who are not accustomed to have it done to them; then work which one hopes may be of some use; then rest, nature, books, music, love for one's neighbor — such is my idea of happiness.”
― Leo Tolstoy

“The greater part of our happiness or misery depends upon our dispositions, and not upon our circ*mstances.”
― Martha Washington
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 5:41:42 PM

"this guy was funny for about 2 movies..."

You mean, Pegg, right? If so, I disagree. He was never funny. Never. Everything that made him funny was thanks to the comedic equivalent of beer goggles. He was funny because you saw his antics through Wright's humorous writing. Pegg himself is an obnoxious, annoying little man with a horrifyingly screeching voice, and that anyone would think he would make a good Scotty for Star Trek is merely more proof the world has gone utterly mad.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 6:58:36 PM

minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 7:14:10 PM

lol
jafinbham writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 3:26:04 AM

This looks like the male equivalent of Eat,Pray,Love or what ever the hell it was called. I couldn't even stomach the trailer for that pretentious sh*t either.

I mean if you write a book and Oprah wants to help you hock it to the masses then you're doing it wrong.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved