WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Hector and the Search for Happiness"

Posted: June 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Simon PeggSubmit Comment
Today we have a UK trailer for "Hector and the Search for Happiness," starring Simon Pegg, Christopher Plummer, Rosamund Pike, Stellan Skarsgard, Toni Collette, Jean Reno and Veronica Ferres. Check it out below.

Plot: Hector (Pegg) is a quirky psychiatrist who has become increasingly tired of his boring life. As he tells his girlfriend, Clara (Pike), he feels like a fraud: he hasn't really tasted life, and yet he's offering advice to patients who are just not getting any happier. So Hector decides to break out of his routine driven life. Armed with courage and child-like curiosity, he embarks on a global quest in hopes of uncovering the elusive secret formula for true happiness.

The new movie is set to hit select theaters on September 19th. It will then expand on October 3rd.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 8:18:44 AM

you lost me at Hector
but found me at Rosamund Pike

then lost me again with Rosamund Pike's boyfriend not being happy with life

*f*ckin white people problems*
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 8:21:32 AM

..the elusive secret formula for true happiness

Crambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 10:04:36 AM

this guy was funny for about 2 movies...
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 5:15:40 PM

"Armed with courage and child-like curiosity, he embarks on a global quest in hopes of uncovering the elusive secret formula for true happiness."



It's called contentment, you greedy, hedonistic American man-child imbecile.



Some apt quotes from people smarter than I:





“He who is not contented with what he has, would not be contented with what he would like to have.”
― Socrates


“We are not rich by what we possess but by what we can do without.”
― Immanuel Kant

“Wealth consists not in having great possessions, but in having few wants.”
― Epictetus


“Contentment is natural wealth, luxury is artificial poverty.”
― Socrates

“If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need."

- Cicero


“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”
― Mark Twain

“A quiet secluded life in the country, with the possibility of being useful to people to whom it is easy to do good, and who are not accustomed to have it done to them; then work which one hopes may be of some use; then rest, nature, books, music, love for one's neighbor — such is my idea of happiness.”
― Leo Tolstoy

“The greater part of our happiness or misery depends upon our dispositions, and not upon our circ*mstances.”
― Martha Washington
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 5:41:42 PM

"this guy was funny for about 2 movies..."

You mean, Pegg, right? If so, I disagree. He was never funny. Never. Everything that made him funny was thanks to the comedic equivalent of beer goggles. He was funny because you saw his antics through Wright's humorous writing. Pegg himself is an obnoxious, annoying little man with a horrifyingly screeching voice, and that anyone would think he would make a good Scotty for Star Trek is merely more proof the world has gone utterly mad.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 6:58:36 PM

minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 7:14:10 PM

lol
jafinbham writes:
on June 26th, 2014 at 3:26:04 AM

This looks like the male equivalent of Eat,Pray,Love or what ever the hell it was called. I couldn't even stomach the trailer for that pretentious sh*t either.

I mean if you write a book and Oprah wants to help you hock it to the masses then you're doing it wrong.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved