WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Looper" Helmer Rian Johnson to Direct Next Two "Star Wars" Films

Posted: June 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Looper" Helmer Rian Johnson to Direct Next Two "Star Wars" FilmsSubmit Comment
We already know that Disney is working on a new "Star Wars" trilogy, as well as several spin-offs. Those spin-offs will be directed by Josh Trank (Chronicle) and Gareth Edwards (Godzilla). And even though JJ Abrams is working on "Star Wars: Episode VII," he will not return for the 8th and 9th installments.

Deadline is now reporting that the studio is in talks with Rian Johnson (Looper) to replace Abrams on the two films that will complete the new trilogy. Johnson will both write and direct "Star Wars: Episode VIII" and "Star Wars: Episode IX."

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 102 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
angelus5621 writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:28:10 AM

I thought Looper was very well done, severely underrated. This is probably a good move.
cress writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:30:20 AM

Yee-haw, motherf*ckers!
I'm pleased with choice. I liked LOOPER visually, but had some problems with it storywise. Still, I think this is a great choice. Oh, and his episode "Ozymandias" for BREAKING BAD was one of the best hours of television ever.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:30:29 AM

great news he is very talented
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:45:19 AM

If he IS any good
that means he'll drop out later and we'll be stuck with the director of A Smile Like Yours or some sh*t
trutsky465 writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:47:20 AM

I thought he was writing and directing episode XIII while just writing the treatment for episode IX.
cress writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:53:56 AM

@trutsky. You're right. He's only directing "VIII"

Yes...I'm the dork that uses the Roman numerals.
Quidd writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:03:30 AM

I wouldn't nearly call looper underrated. Anywho, nice to know a local director from southern oc made it to the big leagues. JJ I'm sure will do something visually amazing, Johnson will do some quality work if he's also writing the script.
Cannon writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:17:25 AM


Meh. Brick, Looper and The Brothers Bloom were okay. But they're mostly writer's movies.

Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:31:41 AM

Style tells the tale of towers.
Pan writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 12:56:21 PM

^ hey, knock it off with that vulgar language. Tanman's a very sensitive boy, and you're gonna put him in a position in which he has to read that garbage? that POOP-talk that you're spewing?

SHAME on you.
Pan writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 1:08:10 PM

^ he's already YOUR bitch? DAMN, talk about dashing my hopes.

and to think, just a few minutes ago, I was thinking about how PANman32123 would've had such a nice ring to it.

*pout*
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 2:54:20 PM

just the latter
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 2:58:49 PM

RAMBO

bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 3:27:25 PM

Looper was so bad it made me wanna watch timecop

Not even Willis could of saved that movie.the ending was even worse

Totally agree with Rambo pooper it is
cress writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 3:38:08 PM

PANman32123.

"Witness the birth...:
Pan writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 5:04:17 PM

I dunno, PANdolero999 ALSO sounds pretty good right about now.

I wonder if my future latino lover prefers jelly or syrup...
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 5:52:04 PM

Neil Blomkamp should direct ep 9.

Watch Elysium again for proof.
lppinto writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 5:53:17 PM

Looper was way way overrated .. If you think about the timeline it makes not damn sense..
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 6:43:41 PM

Brick is decent, a modern high school crime-noir flick, but Looper is nonsensical garbage.

At this point, doesn't matter who directs what since it's going through Disney's cookie-cutter pipeline. As long as they guy can handle a digital camera and yell action, he should be okay for what Disney needs.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:00:48 PM

Meh.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:12:18 PM

3 Reasons Why 'Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice' Will Fail

http://www.fool.com/investing/general/2014/06/21/3-reasons-why-batman-vs-superman-dawn-of-justice-w.aspx
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:12:57 PM

The 20 most expensive movies ever made

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/the-20-most-expensive-movies-ever-made-175814205.html
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:13:33 PM

Chinese Company Demands Edits to 'Transformers'

https://www.yahoo.com/movies/chinese-company-demands-edits-to-transformers-89470539152.html
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:13:56 PM

Daniel Radcliffe Wants to Play Robin to Ben Affleck’s Batman

http://variety.com/2014/film/news/daniel-radcliffe-wants-to-play-robin-1201239174/
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:19:34 PM

I'm everyone's bitch on WP, what're you new here Pan? Im the f*cking town bicycle! Lol..

And yes, looper was pretty damn good.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:25:03 PM

I wish we could have an intelligent discussion on Man of Steel's writing, because a lot of people on that Fool.com link believe Goyer delivered a "solid script".

Really? Just because the movie didn't bog down and had maybe one well-written character?
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:26:20 PM

"Im the f*cking town bicycle!"

Nah. This is you

minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:28:52 PM

Or

minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:31:00 PM

Tanman's bike



Prostate powered!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:59:25 PM

Mink-

I can agree that the later half of the movie was just pointless explosions as buildings falling down.

And ahar-dee-har-har! Too funny minkydoodle!
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 8:09:27 PM

@Tanman: I'm just messing with ya!


Anyway, the thing I was trying to get to is MoS isn't all that well-written, and though I'm not going to explore that film's shortcomings yet again, I think we all know much of what happens in it, as written by Goyer, is kind of stupid, from the intro that rips off Avatar and The Matrix to Ghost Dad Jor El (what, no hologram for mommy?) to Zod's character motivations (stolen from Star Trek 2009) to Fat Perry running from a falling building (Prometheus).

I could dissect the entire film, frame by frame, and point out every single flaw, totaling in the thousands, and yet people would STILL say they think it's well written and great, just like I cannot convince "some people" that Prometheus is turds on reels, or that Lee Harvey Oswald acted alone.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 8:18:39 PM

Triggax is a big fan of Promethus and Cloud Atlas, for some reason.

Dude must love big sci-fi spectacle even if it makes no sense.
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:17:35 PM

I wouldn't say I was a huge fan of either.

I can see every flaw each film had I'm just not a cynical fat loser that takes absolutely nothing away from someone else's ideas brought to life.

I love movies. I love them especially on a grand scale.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:18:44 PM

It's ok Tan I still love ya!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:34:54 PM

ABC moves The Assets to Saturday night
sealing its fate

shame
its a good watch
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:53:15 PM

@Triggax: hey man, I ain't fat, and I ain't a loser, but you'll always be black and Canadian, or so you say.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:57:04 PM

"that takes absolutely nothing away from someone else's ideas brought to life."

Brought to life? Man, I should quote what Sarah Connor said to Miles Dyson in Terminator 2, but I don't want to hear John whine.

But no, really, you actually think pointing out that certain films are downright stupid in plot, such as Prometheus, somehow "takes away from them"?

Are you one of those rabid fanboy nerds who believe bad sequels travel back in time to kill their progenitor?

Come on man, you sound bitter to me. Like it's my fault you enjoy and defend objectively and demonstrably bad movies.

Talk to the hand.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 10:59:08 PM

..takes absolutely nothing away from someone else's ideas brought to life.

I take away that their ideas are not thought through
ideas that should be questioned and/or dismissed
but instead are widely accepted by sycophants and soft-ball talk show hosts who are more than happy to lick balls

even an infant moves on from jingling car keys

minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:00:37 PM

"I love movies. I love them especially on a grand scale."

Same here, Shaft, but when the film's gross dereliction of duty to its grand execution via a terrible script undercuts the entire film's reason to exist and thus my reason to watch it, I get really annoyed.
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:08:26 PM

I just don't have time to be Roger Ebert.

Do I think it unfortunate the way Prometheus turned out? Absolutely. As an enormous fan of Scott's original film I wanted so much more from it. The film suffered from absolutely awful writing.

I don't think I specifically called you a fat loser Mink. I don't think that of you at all. Generally I'm always talking sh*t about Rambo..

Also. Are you implying that I am neither black or Canadian?
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:13:46 PM

Pointing out the flaws and plot holes in Prometheus is just petty bullsh*t.

like being the smartest kid in special ed.

I'm saying my 4 year old daughter could pick that movie apart. There's no cool factor to being able to point out the problems with this movie. It actually makes whoever does look like a giant dough at this point.

it's an easy target and I appreciate what they were trying to do and how Scott shot the film. Life is too short to lose my hair over it.
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:16:05 PM

Good one Rambo. Compare me to a bigger idiot than you.

have you added anything to this website other than your whiny cry baby hate for every f*cking movie ever made?

Please don't bother replying to me until your 9th birthday. I don't want to know and I don't f*cking care.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:19:30 PM

Trig,

I have no idea who anyone on here is because almost everyone is totally dishonest. I trust Tanman because I can look him up on the internet and see who is and where he lives and what PIXAR movies he's watched recently. Everyone else is totally suspect. Maybe not Pornfly because he's too weird to be a fraud. Maybe Cress too because I just can't imagine anyone pretending to love feces as much as he does. Everyone else stinks of anonymous bullsh*t.

And it sho' did seem like you were implying I'm a fat cynical loser.


As for Blowmetheus, look, I was the film's most ardent anticipator because the trailers were just everything awesome. I thought, hey, finally some big f*cking science fiction, something with a brain, and then we get what we all saw, with stupid biologists saying here kitty kitty to frightening, faceless snakes and women in latex running from rolling spaceships.

I mean, if you read only that last sentence you'd think I was talking about a Roger Corman flick or something from Ed Wood, but no, we're talking about Mr Alien, Mr Blade Runner, the old fool who hired the idiot who made the word "stupid" into a popular television show.

Prometheus would have been everything you think it is if, IF Scott hadn't hired the guy who thinks "utter nonsense" is a perfect substitute for "thoughtful" and "clever".
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:21:33 PM

"Pointing out the flaws and plot holes in Prometheus is just petty bullsh*t."

So you're basically saying that coherent, meaningful and intelligent scriptwriting isn't an important aspect of quality film-making?

I just want to get that one on the record before I totally write you off as the master film connoisseur I imagined you to be.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:22:46 PM

"don't get all bullitt on us,triggax,"

LMAO.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:30:45 PM

Methinks Triggy baby is upset over what Cress said to me because Trig has always seen himself as this site's premier film guru, as if the rest of us can't watch lots of movies and read books about them, too.


Reminds me of something that happened recently. I went to his place here in San Diego for some IT training. Windows 7 MCSA sh*t. Basically for free. But I had to go through three people. The last guy was some heavy black guy who thought, like all IT people, that he's the smartest guy in the room. Well, we were talking shop, and there was some other people in the room. One of them came up and said to me: you are just SO SMART! And I felt a flush on my face and got very embarrassed and asked her why she said that. And she replied: because of how you talk and what you were saying. And then Mr. IT got this "look" on his face, and I knew I had f*cked up.

Same difference here. Never let people who want to be The Smart Guy™ think you may be smarter or more knowledgeable than them, because they'll dislike you in an intrinsic, internal way, one you'll never be able to escape.

I've made that terrible, tragic mistake a lot. But then I'm an inveterate and consummate *sshole.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:33:28 PM

I do have a RARELY used Google+ account
Only because i cant delete it using my phone

I detest any 'sharing' website
nobody but the tens of people in your own little universe give a sh*t about your feet next to a c*cktail

I did have FB for a year

but i have no reason to lie to a bunch of strangers

Youre only 90min away,MINK
we can get drink..
I mean we can have a smoke..
I mean we can....

f*ckit
tell us how your bike ride with TAN went

triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:33:38 PM

No.

I'm saying that pointing out its flaws is like shooting fish in a barrel.

When a movie is structured so f*cking poorly I tend to focus on the positive and make decisions on parts of the film I enjoyed. This is a pointless argument. I thought it looked cool so I enjoyed it. If I want to be a film school graduate I can go through it piece by piece and rip it apart.

I can't find any rhyme or reason in doing so as I just don't give any f*cks.

Rambo. I'll check them out. I have a harsh sense of humor no hard feelings.

minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:34:56 PM

"tell us how your bike ride with TAN went"

It was fine, but Tan's ears aren't big enough for pedals to be honest.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:36:31 PM

"I'm saying that pointing out its flaws is like shooting fish in a barrel."

Methinks you're confusing mere *nitpicks* with glaring plot holes and egregiously poor script structure, and if that's how you're going to roll, then I have nothing else to say, because it comes off like a troll, and I know all about those.
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:40:27 PM

Yah well. I've never claimed to be even slightly pro when it comes to movies.

I've been around it my entire life and I enjoy it. Never made any irrational claims that I'm some sort of guru. I enjoy having conversations with the few people here that do have extensive knowledge, enough anyway, to have a good talk. If that's how you feel about me I've made poor judgement. I've never acted or felt like I knew more or should know more about anything than anyone, I do enjoy a good conversation and a good debate though.

Truth is I'm not a smart guy. I've got a wife and kids a family business and my grade 12. That's what I got.

the fact that you would even say I thought myself a film guru is insulting.
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:41:53 PM

If enjoying Prometheus at face value makes me a troll... then I'm a f*cking troll.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:42:00 PM

"When a movie is structured so f*cking poorly I tend to focus on the positive and make decisions on parts of the film I enjoyed. This is a pointless argument. I thought it looked cool so I enjoyed it. If I want to be a film school graduate I can go through it piece by piece and rip it apart."


In other words, you felt about it like middle school kids feel about Micheal Bay's Transformer films: you didn't care that everything that makes a film good was totally missing, you were just mesmerized and impressed with the bright colors and flashing lights and frenetic action, a la Star Trek: Into Darkness.

And you know what, I can understand that, and yet still never make the mistake of confusing a subjectively enjoyable movie with a film that clearly adheres to the established metrics of quality cinema.

Or at least I don't now that I've learned not to.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:42:24 PM

I also tend to focus on the good in bad films

but watching MOS was like watching an Alexis Texas porn where she doesnt get on top
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:43:40 PM

@Trig: you're such a tool. I never said you're not a smart guy. You are. You just don't f*cking know it, apparently, even though I've f*cking raved about you for years.

You're such a f*cking douche sometimes.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:44:49 PM

"If enjoying Prometheus at face value makes me a troll... then I'm a f*cking troll."



Like a Jew to Israel, you've finally found where you belong, buddy.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:44:49 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:46:05 PM

JINX!
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:46:40 PM

It's a trap!
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:49:17 PM

@Trig: if you ever want some really good books on film-making, let me know and I'll hook your bitch ass up. Or you can continue sulking. Whichever works for you.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:51:34 PM

Seriously, who here besides Tanman didn't enjoy The Rock, Bad Boys 2 and even The Island?

Now who here thinks any of those films are actually good examples of "good film-making", e.g., East of Eden, Cleopatra and Lawrence of Arabia, or anything Kubrick ever even pissed on?
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:54:42 PM

Lol.

Thanks Mink.

It's hard to explain why I enjoyed the movie. It's too difficult for me to explain in writing.

it's pretty much what you're saying about transformers, it is very much like that. My favorite films however reach back to the middle 40's. So figure that out. I also own the reel to Prometheus. I really like the set designs as well. I did. It took me back. I think that had a lot to do with it.

cloud atlas on the other hand. I watched it for the 2nd time finally.

I think my favorite parts of the film was the music. It kept me in the story. Once you're put off though it really fails to deliver in a lot of areas but again. Slightly the same effect.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 11:58:48 PM

between Martin Lawrence's overacting
and Will Smith's overcompensation
BB is like L.A. pizza


triggax writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:00:24 AM

And when you're f*cking hungry. LA pizza ain't so bad.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:00:29 AM

@Trig

Hey, like I said, I get it. I still love Transformers: The Movie, and pretty much everyone agrees it's a heavily flawed cartoon commercial masquerading as a film. Same for GI JOE: The Movie. Doesn't matter thought because regardless of whether or not Leonard "Faggot" Maltin gave the former a "turkey" award, I still f*cking love it.

Prometheus...is still fun to watch, and there's so much to recommend, but the story kills it for me. It's like a hairy mole on a hot girl's nose. Or missing teeth on some beautiful beach babe. Or a sling of sh*t across anything Rembrandt ever painted. You get the point.

Long story short: Lindelhof needs to go away, and I really think he totally f*cked up Spaight's script but I cannot say that for sure without studiously comparing one to the other. And that's my beef with Prometheus.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:06:44 AM

@Rambo: 2001 is a f*cking chore to sit through, and you know how I feel, but it IS exemplary film-making, even now, and especially back in 1968, so much that 2010 tries to be 2001 but fails.

Interestingly enough, you can see echoes of 2010 in Aliens and Event Horizon, so I know Anderson and Cameron saw it. Jimmy probably caught 2010 the year it came out. Hell, I'll bet anything he did.


Anyway, all the hype about Kubrick isn't. He was a true master of cinema, and if only more film-makers would learn to add some of the art Kube brought to his films to their projects, we might have more culture to appreciate instead of the loud, bombastic carnivals of lights and sounds we now call "movies".
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:08:45 AM

Anyway, f*ck you all. I'm off to jack it to this chick



Because that's how we nasty white boys roll.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:16:39 AM

As a matter of principle
I'd rather go hungry,TRIGG

good discussion,fellas
All i have are comparisons
too bad MINK has been distracted

Now this site will go dead
till i have another buzzed epiphany
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:28:42 AM

lol, yeah right. You guys got it.

@Rambo: TCO isn't my thing. Too British. Too many funny accents and goofy teeth. Same for Hitchc*ck's earlier work, before he started making Hollywood movies. Same thing with Danny Boyle, which is why Trainspotting is my least favorite Boyle film next to Slumdog Millionaire, which as unpleasant as this may sound, makes me want to take a long, hot bath and kiss Baby Jesus on the ass for the gracious gift of being born in the Western hemisphere.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:35:25 AM

I really wish Kubrick had made Napoleon. That would have been grandly epic. But Bonderchuk made that Waterloo sh*t and that was that, or so I've read.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:36:56 AM

Was just watching the news earlier
and wondered who all those people who live in the Middle East were in a previous life

Because boy did they get screwed
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:37:46 AM

*a. c*cksucker.
triggax writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:38:44 AM

I feel the same about TCO. Very British. Anthony Burgess wrote an excellent book and Kubrick did a great job of bringing it to the screen. As for Kubrick and his enormous talent, I would say TCO showed it off the least. You never really feel that attention to detail you got from Barry Lyndon, Spartacus and my favorite Kubrick film, Dr. Strangelove.

Although an impressive take on an impressive novel I couldn't agree more with the comparison to trainspotting. Excellent filmmaking if you're living in the slums of Edinburgh. I never felt connect to TCO because of that.
triggax writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:40:52 AM

Connected to*

Plus unlikeable characters didn't help much.
triggax writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:42:24 AM

f*ck unlikeable actors too.

I always got a little creeped out by McDowell in TCO. Which I guess is a testament to how great a job he did with the character. Which would be true I'd he didn't creep me out in absolutely everything.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:44:41 AM


not to mention depressing
btw,RAMBO
I'd rather you name things that you DONT find 'boring'
and if you say Soccer
Imma shoot you in da face
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:45:15 AM

"I remember watching the news once...pretty boring stuff."

You must have missed the day Michael Bay got to direct the news, or what we Americans call 9-11.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:48:43 AM

@Triggax: Spot on, esp about McDowell. He just has that impishly evil face tailor-made for movies like Leprechaun, Troll and Pumpkinhead.

minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:00:46 AM



Tell me I'm wrong.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:07:54 AM

Strip shows are not boring

Unless you count Goldie Hawn in CrissCross
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:10:05 AM

Mink-

Listen, first off I loved all three of the movies you said. And Im an honest guy, I don't hide my identity cause seriously who gives a f*ck. As long as I'm not passing on my credit info who gives a sh*t haha

I try to be friendly here and I get made fun of 85% of the time. I don't complain, people take this sh*t to seriously lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:10:18 AM

Time After Time would be a McDowell exception
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:17:49 AM

@Tanman: I get ya, but you have to know people here are bored, so they do what they can with what they have, which is why they make fun of Dusty and the goth chick who runs this place. It's really nothing personal, except in the case of Rambo who is just too damned macho to admit he likes Planes too.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:23:17 AM

TAN
of course you love those movies

all the good movies are still in its plastic
downstairs in your friends family room

Your friends mom must think youre a cinematic genious
that you must have seen such good movies so many times that the dvds just sit there to gather value
when in reality
its actually dust for dusts sake
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:28:49 AM

Tanman watches movies via what scientists call photonic osmosis. He's just that spe'al.
triggax writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:29:25 AM

The goth chick that runs this place..


Hahaha hahahahaha hahaah I just spit my iced tea all over the floor.

Alexis Gizburg.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:32:49 AM

Alexass
triggax writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:34:01 AM

Alex.

All joking aside. What's this Dropped movie you're directing???

Where's the shameless self promotion???
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 1:42:35 AM

'Dropped' is about the soap that got away. Based on a true story.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 2:08:00 AM

Crambo-
It's hard not to do hen youre always drinking.

Mink-
Exactly

Porn-
Shaddddaapppppp
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 2:21:21 AM

minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 2:39:04 AM

lol@Tanman, and I can tell Pornfly is deep into the green sh*t. lol.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 2:41:02 AM

lol@Rambo. Is that sh*t straight to DVD, and by DVD I mean Tanman's tv by his bed?

jk.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 2:55:23 AM

Actually the liquid golden sh*t,
Mr.Goodbody
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 2:57:08 AM

Haha @mink

Man.. I could see you appreciating this.. Me and some buddies were drinking and having fun when one buddy said he wanted to join the party across the street that was going crazy so I told him if he gets in to shout out "Cah Cah!" and he did once they laughed at us all being neighbors, man it was tooooo funny haha

Had some beers with some strangers, was a good time. How about you? Anything interesting this week?
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 2:57:41 AM

The Clockwork Orange
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 3:11:05 AM

Ahh, Canada
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 4:43:51 AM

Porn-

Yeah, we're a friendly folk haha
Bob82 writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 12:25:57 PM

Get Alfonso Cuaron to direct Episode IX and boom!... you have 3 masterpieces.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 5:32:57 PM

@Rambo: lol. I bet he has a little countdown timer on his Vtech laptop.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 5:34:39 PM

@Pornfly: I want to live forever by not dying, but barring that I want to live as long as I can by eating and living healthily.

Ironmanically I'll probably drop dead at 45 from brain cancer while you live to 100.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2014 at 5:36:07 PM

@Tanman: nothing here, buddy. I spent my night watching Time After Time, or Back to the Future III: The Prequel as I call it since Gale and Zemeckis ripped off Time After Time for BTTF 3.

Just watch it and you'll what I mean.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved