WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Set to Return for "The Bourne Legacy" Sequel?

Posted: June 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Set to Return for "The Bourne Legacy" Sequel?Submit Comment
We usually don't report on Latino-Review scoops, but the site has recently been correct about several rumors. So maybe there's some truth to this new story.

Latino-Review is claiming that Universal Pictures pushed back its "The Bourne Legacy" sequel by almost a year (from August 14th, 2015 to July 15th, 2016) in order to get Matt Damon to return as Jason Bourne.

Apparently the actor has a bunch of projects that he's already committed to, so the extra year will give him time to fulfill his obligations and join Jeremy Renner in the next "Bourne" installment.

Source: Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:25:52 AM

Better him than Renner!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:48:38 AM

Interesting..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 11:29:39 AM

It's been so long since The Bourne Ultimatum (I don't count the Renner movie as part of the series) that we might have to have Affleck do a cameo in the Batsuit to get anyone excited.

Bring on Bourne Again: Parkour Style!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 11:37:44 AM

The only place where Bourne would freak out and not know what to do or where to go ?

A maze field out in Ohio.

Bourne would then be the Pauley Shore of superspies and stuck in a perpetual Son-In-Law.
cress writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 3:43:58 PM

LOOPER and Breaking Bad director to helm STAR WARS EPISODE 8


http://www.thewrap.com/rian-johnson-to-write-and-direct-star-wars-8-but-not-9/
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 5:07:51 PM

Good, get Matt Damon back and kill Jeremy Renner in the first 5 minutes of the film so that the events of the previous film will somewhat be addressed.
BillyBunter writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 5:18:21 PM

I am a big fan of the Bourne films, I am glad he is coming back to carry on the story.
WallyDee writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 7:27:42 PM

@billy

I agree, the last installment was boring and uninteresting if you ask me.
The action was also way to short and Renner couldnt follow in Damon's footsteps if you ask me.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 7:44:26 PM

Who the f*ck is Matt Damon? Is he the guy who played Captain Phillips?
OneTime writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 8:11:18 PM

no hes the guy in that thriller

the talented mr riply
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 8:11:34 PM

No really though isn't Damon a bit FAT to play Bourne? I say, and this'll blow your mind, reboot the franchise and hire a different director each time like Bond. No more Damon. And let's be honest...Identity is by far and away the best Bourne film.

Identity
Ultimatum
Supremacy
Legacy

In that order.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 8:13:19 PM

"no hes the guy in that thriller the talented mr riply"

I thought that was Jake Busey.

BillyBunter writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 8:35:36 PM

@wallydee I watched the renner one and I agree it just did not live up to the other films in the series. I think Damon said in an interview he wanted to come back to the franchise when he is older so the character looks like he has aged. I sure he will get ripped again for the the role, in Elysium he was in good shape.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 8:46:05 PM

Massive Antman and Avengers 2 news

http://io9.com/ant-mans-villain-new-iron-man-armors-and-more-avenger-1593704342
Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 8:47:39 PM

Abstraction likes to take a walk in the park.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 9:05:01 PM

My fist is going to take a walk in your ass if you don't shut the f*ck up.
trutsky465 writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 9:17:28 PM

It would not surprise me if words of wisdom is either spooky or trailer trash.
OneTime writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 9:22:22 PM

jake busy...nick nolte..matt damon..

whats the difference
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 9:35:49 PM

^^Only one has a career?
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 9:36:52 PM

"It would not surprise me if words of wisdom is either spooky or trailer trash"

TT left with Ranger and Spunkyc*mCakes hasn't been on this place in years.

Wonder what that little guy is doing....
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 9:59:06 PM

lawman = trutsky =....=....= words of wisdom.

Damn, I'm really that good.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:00:49 PM

"Matt who??", Steven Seagal's mouth muffled
full of fucilli pasta
trutsky465 writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:01:47 PM

Nope minky. Like I said earlier I had to get a new account after Alex blocked my old on, yourmomgivesgoodhead.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:02:50 PM

Better Rim than Henner!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:05:28 PM

"Spoiled Damon",said Dustin

always getting things 'pushed back' to accomodate him
trutsky465 writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:06:49 PM

As for the thread, just kill the Bourne series. Let it be and come up with something. Watching pacific rim at the moment, not too terribly bad.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:07:42 PM

We usually don't report on Latino-Review scoops...

*get out*
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:09:33 PM

the site has recently been correct about several rumors

which rumors are these?

give credit where credit is due, Mr. Charley
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:10:05 PM

missa chahley
boogiel writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:51:00 PM

The producer denied that Mattt damon will be in Bourne 5

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/bourne-producer-no-matt-damon-713738
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:56:17 PM

I like guessing who is who on here. More fun than the f*cking news.


And President Heller is alive, bitches!
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 10:58:11 PM

"the site has recently been correct about several rumors which rumors are these?"


I think Latino-Review ran a story about Dustin taking it in the kitty shoot, but that was more logical deduction than rumor.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 12:14:26 AM

You're so negative, Rambo.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 12:16:40 AM

Yeah, that's a good scene, Sheriff Teasle, but mine is I'm a gonna need a hacksaw. And I like that "wake the bitch up" moment from last episode.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 1:23:38 AM

Was Air Force One just hit?! WAS AIR FORCE ONE JUST HIT!?

Yep.

Seriously, though, one of my favorite moments is in season 8 when jack goes psycho, dons the armor and attacks the Russian convoy.

THAT'S JACK BAUER!

Listening to Logan screech in sheer fear was awesome.

And there's the final showdown between Jack and Fayed.

SAY HELLO TO YOUR BROTHER!

Something like that. Pure Die Hardness.

And finally, Chloe's James Bond moment with the gun when she's shoots the bad guy ramming her car.

Pure f*cking excellence.

Eat that, Breaking Bad.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 1:26:16 AM

Anyway, what do you to say to yourself when you see a smoking hot, beautiful Asian girl standing outside the grocery story in cut off shorts and a low-cut white blouse?

Seriously, if you don't wanna get raped, don't do that sh*t to men.

And she knew she it too, which makes it all the worse.

f*cking So-Cal.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 1:33:00 AM

I see Dusty bought some new BluRays.

I tell ya, that guy is good for one thing: discovering movies you've never seen.

Too bad he looks like one of Harry Knowles' testicles.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 1:41:51 AM

MINK
you should see the mexican chics in yoga pants at my job

http://youtu.be/2_urvjCXg6c
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 1:49:45 AM

Im not into mexican broads but these chics got some serious jelly

With this litigious society we're in now
attention whores reign supreme
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2014 at 7:27:49 PM

lmao@the blazing saddles comment.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved