WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Trailer for "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" is Here

Posted: June 19th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Trailer for "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" is HereSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox unveiled the final trailer for "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes," which is a sequel to "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" and stars Andy Serkis, Jason Clarke, Gary Oldman, Keri Russell, Toby Kebbell, Kodi Smit-McPhee, and Judy Greer. Check it out below.

Plot: A growing nation of genetically evolved apes led by Caesar is threatened by a band of human survivors of the devastating virus unleashed a decade earlier. They reach a fragile peace, but it proves short-lived, as both sides are brought to the brink of a war that will determine who will emerge as Earth's dominant species.

The new movie is directed by Matt Reeves (Let Me In, Cloverfield) and is set to hit theaters on July 11th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 8:13:33 AM

Nice but I'm afraid it reveals too much.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 9:48:19 AM

I'll just see this BC Oldman is in it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 10:56:34 AM

"Let me out."
Cannon writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 11:46:59 AM


Looks pretty joyless. But then the franchise was always more earnest and cerebral with it's social commentary subject matter anyhow. Except now it's been amped-up with the typical, summer blockbuster, FX spectacle.

So I'm not sure where that leaves this film.

bandolero999 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 12:01:50 PM

Looks better than iron man 3 and thor 2.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 12:31:58 PM

I agree with boobiel, I shows a bit much. But I think this I gonna be great, can't wait.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 12:51:47 PM

@boogiel & tanman
I feel like these prequels are suppose to play out as a greek tragedy. You know it's going to end horribly for the humans but watching it happen is so emotionally powerful that you watch it anyway to see it through. It's like "The Second Renaissance" storyline from "The Animatrix". You wonder "How did we get to the point we were no longer the dominant species of the planet and, by the time the original rolls around, have devolved to unintelligent cavemen?" It's perhaps because of this that the "Planet of the Apes" films have survived for so long. Because humans, unfortunately, are fascinated with their own doom because it seems so unlikely to happen any of these ways.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 12:53:04 PM

Yet we like the thrill. Watching depressing "World-ending" films like this is like bungie jumping or something.
cress writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 3:14:52 PM

Can't wait to see the following film, but I'm skipping anymore "previews".
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 5:21:29 PM

Sleuth-

No clue man, but come on, who doesn't like a good world ending, apocalyptic film! 2012, Day After Tomorrow, armageddon, deep impact! Lol
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 5:24:52 PM

Ooooh, the CGI kid in me likes the fur simulations and inspired motion-capture animation rigs, but the adult in me hates the silly, contrived, insipid plot.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 5:51:14 PM

By far, this is the best end of the world movie, and best of all, it's a doc*mentary

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2247692/
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 6:12:00 PM

So wut up, my niggas and hoes?
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 6:45:54 PM

Dead. Very dead.

Pretty good episode, btw, and the season is slowly picking up. Love the multi-thread pairing off of characters for a one-episode resolution. Should be very interesting to see what happens.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 6:56:10 PM

Anyway, the season started off really rough, and that's why I said "it looks like sh*t".

Regardless, my biggest complaints now: the coloring is awful. Really, really awful. Almost black and white. Why they went with that hideous, subdued palette, I've no clue, but the damned show looks like sh*t from a HSV pov.

Jack isn't too much Jack. He's a rat running through a maze, which is per usual with the exception that usually there's enough time, before acquiring the cheese, to play the trademark Jack we all love and know. Like, I need a hacksaw, and his fourth season gas station burglary, and what not. Too much Jack just running and jumping like a Nolanesque Super Mario Brothers game. Not enough badassery to carry his badass character.

The villain sucks. Sorry, great actress imo, but she's not motivated by more than revenge, which is just lame. Really, she has drones, she can find the President, but she instead threatens to bomb London? But she has moles how can tell her where he is! Why not just bomb THAT location? Makes no sense. Worse though is her lack of villainry. Yes, she's a woman, and that's new, but she's not accessible because her motivations are one-dimensional.

Jack going back to Russia, as if we hadn't seen that already, and yet ANOTHER mole, this time at the CIA. Really, they should do something different for a change. No more moles, no more capturing Jack by some foreign government. Let Jack win once in a while. Let him carry the day all the way through without the football out from under him at the last minute. Give the dude a f*cking BREAK already.



Like I said, I love the pairing off of characters which should resolve itself in the last hour or two of the show (I hope) in what should be some very palpitating television.

Very "emotional" episode last night though, which is when I watched it.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 6:57:29 PM

*yanking, pun intended.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 8:12:38 PM

Honest Trailers Revenge of the Fallen

https://screen.yahoo.com/honest-trailers-transformers-revenge-fallen-224900874.html
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 1:01:36 AM

lol. Just close this pathetic website already, Alex.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 1:21:30 AM

When you do finally close, the doors, please end it with this:

I've... seen things you people wouldn't believe... [contemptuous laugh] Minkowskian attacks off the back of Cress' bald pate. Plagiarized Spiderman news from Collider and Screenrant.com. All those... articles...and comments... will be lost in time, like [small cough] tears... in... rain. Time... to die...
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 1:22:40 AM

minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 1:25:36 AM

I'm hoping the last article is that of Dustin's death from cat scratch fever.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 1:28:48 AM

Seriously, I made the mistake of going to the wrong Dustin Putman Facebook page. Lots of photos of a normal, thin, sane and healthy white dude doing normal sane white guy sh*t. Then I went to the RIGHT website. Cat photos and images of his latest BluRay purchases. Plus him constantly plugging his sh*tty book.

Yep. That's what it looks like. You should try it. Only then will you fully realize the depth of that fat, gay man's insanity.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 1:29:29 AM

And he's a sh*tty movie reviewer, too.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 1:29:42 AM

:D
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 1:39:32 AM

Funny DP*wut??* story,MINK


Im stealing that

This place has my blessing to die in 3years
boogiel writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 7:37:35 AM

Matt Damon returning as Jason Bourne:

http://www.ign.com/articles/2014/06/20/bourne-5-delay-reportedly-due-to-matt-damon-returning?abthid=53a3f8e33bdbfbd567000004
cress writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 9:10:31 AM

@Mink. lol. I was actually watching the 2007 release of BLADE RUNNER yesterday. Weird...
Attos writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 6:36:56 PM

I mean, what were the trailers before this considered to be? Partial? Because they already had more than enough information in them.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved