WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Description of Lex Luthor's Look in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Posted: June 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Description of Lex LuthorSubmit Comment
Director Zack Snyder has been shooting scenes at the LexCorp offices for his upcoming "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice." While we have yet to see any set photos of Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor, it's already been revealed that he'll appear in these scenes.

Apparently that has already happened, because we now have the first report of what Lex Luthor will look like. It turns out he won't be bald. "It's not Eisenberg's typical curly look — it's a bit longer, kind of loose and wavy, and it's dirty blonde," said Batman-News. "Eisenberg's Luthor has spastic mannerisms, like a 20-something guy that pounds energy drinks all day."

A random IMDB user posted his own description of what he witnesses. "Lex has a super modern-hip Facebook/Google style office with a basketball court, pinball tables, etc. Everyone looks ultra douchey and has bowties and blazers, etc. Lex is introduced in which he takes a basketball shot, and in the same motion, after draining the shot, turns around and shakes a senator's hand, who is there to greet him. He looks like Kurt Cobain, and is a complete douche."

Source: Batman-News, IMDB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 73 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeathMaster writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 8:33:09 AM

Typecasting eh?
boogiel writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:06:00 AM

First, Homoa and now this.....
boogiel writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:09:14 AM

He'd better be bald by the end of the f*ckin' film.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:37:20 AM

"Eisenberg's Luthor has spastic mannerisms, like a 20-something guy that pounds energy drinks all day."

"Lex has a super modern-hip Facebook/Google style office with a basketball court, pinball tables, etc. Everyone looks ultra douchey and has bowties and blazers, etc. Lex is introduced in which he takes a basketball shot, and in the same motion, after draining the shot, turns around and shakes a senator's hand, who is there to greet him. He looks like Kurt Cobain, and is a complete douche."

WTF ?


It sounds like they've been watching Shark Tank and writing down everything they didn't like about Mark Cuban, then putting a hipster spin on it, with a dash of grunge.

I hope Mark Cuban sues the f*ck out of this debacle ... and Zack Snyder is still a f*cking douchebag.

This f*cking thing is so f*cking awful, it makes Tom Six sound like f*cking Shakespeare.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:39:32 AM

Please, God ....

You know I'm not a religious man ....

but if you could make Zack Snyder die a ferociously violent death .... I would believe in the Old Testament again. Just like those Hiemies up in New York.

Thank you.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:40:46 AM

DeathMaster writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 8:33:09 AM
Typecasting eh?


@DeathMaster

Well, it IS Zack "I couldn't f*cking direct traffic" Snyder ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:42:16 AM

boogiel writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:09:14 AM
He'd better be bald by the end of the f*ckin' film.


@boogiel

He will. Zack will have Kal-El literally scalp Lex with his super-strength ....

Oops! Did I give away a part of the plot ?
SaulSilver writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 10:37:42 AM

"Eisenberg's Luthor has spastic mannerisms, like a 20-something guy that pounds energy drinks all day."

Lex Luthor should NOT look like me on a Tuesday afternoon....
Papillon writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 10:39:51 AM

A stuttering nerd of a wanker as Lex Luthor!

Just bring back Gene Hackman already.
OneTime writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 11:27:21 AM

lol
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 12:18:57 PM

Sounds pretty f*cking gay to me.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 12:19:56 PM

Hopefully the f*cker dies from Kryptonian HIV in the first few minutes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 12:25:58 PM

Wow WP is now reporting on Descriptions of characters. Somehow I'm not surprised.
vincere01 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 1:59:30 PM

http://m.ign.com/videos/2014/06/18/planes-fire-rescue-drop-the-needle-clip

There ya go tan, just made your day
Phil writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 2:20:36 PM

Eisenberg... nevermind. Just go away dude.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 2:21:31 PM

Well, they did it, I don't know how but they actually found a way to screw up Lex Luthor worse than in Superman Returns.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 3:46:59 PM

^Troll. Spacey's Luthor was fine and a welcome improvement to Hackman's performance, which was far more comedic cartoon than sinister menacing, and was one of the few aspects of the film that got Superman right from a traditional-cinematic-Superman pov.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 3:58:32 PM

Jupiter Rising already a total disaster:

https://www.yahoo.com/movies/the-inside-story-behind-the-jupiter-ascending-delay-89157224132.html




175 mil for the production budget plus, PLUS, lots more moolah spent on "clarifying plot points" (lol), plus at least 100 mil on marketing.

Oooooh. I cannot f*cking wait for this one to explode in the face of those two inhuman freaks. Maybe then people will take the hint they're totally done making anything anyone wants to watch.

Anyone other than Trigax, I mean.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 4:15:29 PM

An uxorious fetishist often borrows money from a ruffian.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 4:30:19 PM

^^That doesn't even make a lick of sense.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:08:58 PM

Mink- Just tossed on Taxi Driver. Any good?
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:20:26 PM

^You talkin' to me? You talkin' to me? You talkin' to me? Then who the hell else are you talking... you talking to me? Well I'm the only one here. Who the f*ck do you think you're talking to? Oh yeah? OK.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:23:38 PM

@Tanman: Taxi isn't bad, but like all of Scorsese's early films, it's more of an acquired taste, unlike his latter-year more commercial flicks. Certainly Bobby delivers a compelling character, and the film isn't anything but classical film-making compared to today's synthetic cinematography.

Whether you'll like it or not is impossible to say.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:25:36 PM

I love going to the library, finding a stack of physics books, and then instead of checking them out, going on-line to download them for free.

lol.

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:28:54 PM

I've already noticed the filming style is odd compared to most others. This was however filmed in the seventies so I can't be certain if it was scorsese touch or just how they did things then.

I'm only ten minutes in lol Seems decent so far, and f*ck is Robert deniro young :P
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:34:15 PM

Yeah he was. Let himself go. Got fat and didn't take care of himself, He cold have aged like Ford instead.

But Taxi Driver is decent. Lots of Schrader flourishes in the script. And it's fun to watch DeNiro play Bickel, a mentally defective war vet who sees the world far more clearly than everyone else. Not to mention the film's tone, which is pre-Juliani, before he cleaned up NYC, and before the turbulent 1980s that gave rise to people like Bernie Goetz.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:35:35 PM

P.S. You should read the trivia page while you watch. It'll add a lot more spice to the film.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0075314/trivia?ref_=tt_trv_trv
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:37:09 PM

*could
Pan writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:43:57 PM

those are hot men, old or not
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:45:40 PM

Had to pause the movie, the actor who plays the character "Tom" sounded SO familiar. Turns out its Albert Brooks. Knew I recognized that voice.
Pan writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:53:56 PM

hey tanman, would u like 2 see the angle of my dangle?
Pan writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 5:58:38 PM

I'm sorry, that was totally inappropriate, can I delete that like on the tweeter?
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 6:12:26 PM

lol@TheVerge

The new Shredder in 'Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles' looks like a Transformer


http://www.theverge.com/2014/6/18/5822056/shredder-image-TMNT-michael-bay
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 6:42:15 PM

Pan-

Okay. Cool. Awesome.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 7:27:43 PM

Damn! Jodie foster was only 13 when this was made
lawman writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 7:52:23 PM

I can tell you the shoot out scene in Taxi was pretty realistic. Scary how, back then, someone, somehow, was able to make those bullet strikes look so realistic. WAY better than today's movies. Trust me when I say, those guys look like they really got shot.
lawman writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 7:53:26 PM

I can tell you the shoot out scene in Taxi was pretty realistic. Scary how, back then, someone, somehow, was able to make those bullet strikes look so realistic. WAY better than today's movies. Trust me when I say, those guys look like they really got shot.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 8:03:14 PM

What did you guys think of he ending? Pretty hard to completely understand. I feel as if he survived. I've read theories saying it could have been dream sequence. I understand that but I disagree
c-prime writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:09:23 PM

@ minkowksi: Regarding the Martin Lawrence conversation, man, I'm learning all kinds of things about you. Ha ha.

There's some bright spots on his resume, make no mistake. As you're probably well aware, I'm quite partial to the "Bad Boys" films. "Life" with Eddie Murphy showcases one of his peak comedic performances (the same goes for his co-star, actually). The concert film "Runteldat" is also funny from beginning to end.

"Blue Streak" missed the mark for me. Not as egregious as "National Security"/"Black Knight" and not as decent as "Nothing to Lose". Dave Chappelle elevated the material some with what few scenes he occupied. (Back when he was hungry for work and didn't say no to opportunities left and right.) There's that one line from the movie that goes, if memory serves me right: "So, what's it gonna be? You wanna end up somebody's bitch or somebody's señorita?" That one made me chuckle. I'll concede to one fall-down hilarious visual gag, too, where Lawrence is crawling through the ventilation system and catches that cop reaching into his trousers and smearing itch cream on his taint.

I once listened to a portion of an interview with "comedian" Jay Mohr on XM years back, and I remember him recounting how blown away he was that he lost out on the role that went Luke Wilson. I couldn't contain my laughter - that the partner in a ML cop comedy would be anyone's "role of a lifetime." Especially when the part was just another generic straight man role. Wilson just stands around looking bored, shrugging at Lawrence's repartee.

(I know this is all off-topic for this thread, but I just don't have the energy to devote one more second to comic book movie speculation right now.)
lawman writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:29:13 PM

Tan,

I think he lived. It wasn't a real deep meaning or philosophical type of movie where they would leave one guessing. IMO.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:37:53 PM

Law-

Same here man.

L
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 9:38:49 PM

@cprime

I wish Lawrence was still acting regularly. He's My favorite comedian. Ever seen Run Tell Dat?
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 10:05:40 PM

@Tan: Scorsese and Schrader have BOTH gone on record saying Bickel lived that there's no truth whatsoever to the theory he died at the end of Taxi Driver.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 10:18:17 PM

@Cprime: lol.

Lawrence is hilarious. Really. Not even jiving. In Bad Boys he own every comedic scene and Smith, for a refreshing change, is Martin's humorous ploy and not the wise-cracking kid from Fresh Prince.

Can't even tell you the number of times Martin cracks me up with his zany personality, which is a shame then that he got lost in himself doing those stupid Big Momma movies, which were, imo, his attempt to go the Eddie Murphy route. Just didn't work. Murphy has a very different style of humor, one that's more conducive to him wearing a fat suit, makeup and a skirt. Martin otoh is rougher, more of a slapstick comedian. Just didn't work for him, though I give him plenty of credit for having the balls to try.

As for National Security...funny, but Zahn was mis-cast. He plays the angry white guy, but too well. There's too much edge to the role. It's almost as if he really is an angry white male pretending to be a guy who wants to be light-hearted cop. I guess that was supposed to be the point, but it hurt the film's attempt at levity. That and the writing, which wasn't nearly as clever or witty as it thought.

But Nothing to Lose is great, even if I hate Robbins for his politics. Certainly the combination of vanilla suburban cracker and ghetto black thug was hilarious, and the contrast could not have been more stark. It also had that roadtrip feel, which gave both characters plenty of action, and McGinley was absolutely perfect. I also liked how Martin and Robbins were opposite their mirror images, with the white guy the hard thug and the back guy softer, into classical music and whatnot. Hilarious sh*t.

Yeah, I'm down for some more Martin, but not more Big Momma's House, Bad Boys 3 would be great, but it seems Bay still has Optimus Prime up his ass. He says 4 will be it, but he said the same thing with 3. Wonder what he'll do next if he finally leaves the franchise...
c-prime writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 10:20:35 PM

@ Tanman32123: Buried somewhere in my overlong comment, I said I thought "Runteldat" was funny from start to end. Coming off "Black Knight" and the first "Big Momma's House" movie, I'd say it's more than that: I'd call it return to form.

Brevity has never been my strong suit.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 10:28:27 PM

Brevity would be an awesome name for a coffee drink.

I may have to trademark that one.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 10:29:33 PM

*Bickle.

Spelled it wrong more than once.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 10:51:31 PM

Just finished kick ass 2 I didn't think bit was terrible but definitely not as good as the first

That's a nice f*cking fish
c-prime writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 10:55:03 PM

"Wonder what he'll do next if he finally leaves the franchise..."

I hope "Pain & Gain" marked the beginning of a new phase of his career (once his "Transformers" days are done, I mean): lower budgets, greater concentration on story than spectacle, etc. Frankly, I'd be just fine with him tackling another true crime story.

John C. McGinley owns every role, which shouldnt be a surprise to anyone. He's the one redeeming aspect to nine seasons of "Scrubs". I have to give a shoutout to Giancarlo Esposito in that movie, too, who was every bit as good as McGinley's partner. Two fine actors that never received their just dues until they migrated to television (Esposito's star turn arriving in season two of "Breaking Bad").

Like you, I abhor Tim Robbins' politics, but the guy manages to charm me on the smattering of occasions where he abandons the austereness of the greater portion of his filmography (e.g., "The Shawshank Redemption", "Dead Man Walking"), branches out, and takes on lighthearted material like "Nothing to Lose" or his bit part in "Anchorman". He definitely looks to be having fun in a Martin Lawrence vehicle, as opposed to Luke Wilson in "Blue Streak" who looks like he'd rather be doing another Wes Anderson movie instead. I have to compliment a guy who knows he's slumming (compared to the highbrow nature of his preceding work, anyway) and still gives the picture one-hundred-and-ten percent anyway.

Back to Martin Lawrence: in my opinion, one of his very best lines comes from "Bad Boys II": "These drones, they're explorers of the rat world, you know. They just lookin' for rat p*ssy."

He also partially salvages the morally-repugnant "Do the Right Thing" with a comedic salvo during the two or three short appearances he makes. (The lion's share of that flick's screamers are owed to the late, great Robin Harris, though.)

By the way, I don't suppose you've caught a teaser for Lawrence's new sitcom on FX, have you? It co-stars Kelsey Grammar - they play partners at a law firm, I think. I caught the end of it while it aired during the finale of "Fargo" last night and missed the punchlines. (I'ma look it up on YouTube very shortly.) In any event, I'm interested. Lawrence's blunt, street-smart personality juxtaposed with Grammar's bourgeois, stuffed-shirt demeanor should make for a fine "odd couple" pairing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 11:47:57 PM

Mink-
so I've read lol

C-pride-
Ah, my bad. Man, I loved that comedy show. I still quote it here and there today. Too f*cking hilarious.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 11:49:08 PM

Better question...why does every bad guy have to be a douche nowadays? In fact why does every character have to be? What ever happen to normal people and not exaggerated caricatures? I watch all these movies and I don't think I've ever met anyone like these kind of people.
c-prime writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 12:25:21 AM

Tanman32123: At the end of his set, Martin says, "Ride this motherf*cker 'til the wheels fall off."

I try to live my life by that code every single day.
c-prime writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 12:51:06 AM

"why does every bad guy have to be a douche nowadays? In fact why does every character have to be?"

Art imitating life, perhaps? That's probably a cop-out answer, though, so I'll conjecture this: one of the things every writer is admonished to do is "write what they know." Could it be then that our Hollywood storytellers know only of douchebaggery? Maybe their whole lives have been nothing but a repeating cycle of interactions with douchebags. Douchebag actors, douchebag producers, douchebag directors, douchebag actors-turned directors, douchebag studio heads, douchebag film critics and bloggers, douchebag reporters, douchebag fans, douchebag Los Angelenos, and well, douchebag douchebags.

Perhaps screenwriters today don't know how to craft a feel-good story anymore. Maybe they write about douchebags as aform of anger management or, hell, to educate the public. Putting fictitious douchebags on prominent display in order to get douchebags watching in the audience to take a good, hard look at themselves; to examine the extent of their doucheness and weigh it against the douchebaggery of the characters onscreen; and to make some vital, constructive changes to their life so as to become something more than just a full-fledged, token douchebag caricature, fodder for ridicule and slander: to become a decent human being.

Eh, food for thought.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:10:52 AM

Update your goddamned site, you queer Jewish slimebag.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:15:15 AM

"These drones, they're explorers of the rat world, you know. They just lookin' for rat p*ssy."


And the way he delivered it, with an equal mixture of horror, fascination and jocularity, with his trademark Martin Lawrence dead pan countenance, was hilarious, even if the thought of drone rats looking for p*ssy made me want to hurl. The scene with the rats f*cking was less joy, though.

I have to wonder if Bay just looks to shock. If so, he succeeds more often than not.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:18:23 AM

"Better question...why does every bad guy have to be a douche nowadays? In fact why does every character have to be? What ever happen to normal people and not exaggerated caricatures? I watch all these movies and I don't think I've ever met anyone like these kind of people."


The answer: you don't live in Miami, New York, Chi-Town or So-cal, because if you did, you'd know all about how human nature is often little more than a wide, open window onto an endless moveable feast of "douchebaggery".
c-prime writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:22:26 AM

I can honestly say that, whether it be pleasure or aggravation, I always leave out of a Michael Bay movies feeling SOMETHING, which is a lot better than most films of this day and age that tend to leave me with the worst imaginable feeling of all: ambivalence.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:24:05 AM

"Art imitating life, perhaps? That's probably a cop-out answer, though, so I'll conjecture this: one of the things every writer is admonished to do is "write what they know." Could it be then that our Hollywood storytellers know only of douchebaggery? Maybe their whole lives have been nothing but a repeating cycle of interactions with douchebags. Douchebag actors, douchebag producers, douchebag directors, douchebag actors-turned directors, douchebag studio heads, douchebag film critics and bloggers, douchebag reporters, douchebag fans, douchebag Los Angelenos, and well, douchebag douchebags."






This. This is it exactly.

The people who wonder why Hollywood movies feature infinite sc*mbags engaged in infinite sc*mbaggery have never lived in California, much less Los Angeles, which is the universe's Trantor for arrogant c*cksucking *ssholes, and thus they have no f*cking clue why commercial American cinema doesn't better reflect the positive aspects of human experience.



In other news, people want to know why flowers growing next to Chernobyl feature shrunken skulls in lieu of petals.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:26:40 AM

"Lawrence's blunt, street-smart personality juxtaposed with Grammar's bourgeois, stuffed-shirt demeanor should make for a fine "odd couple" pairing."

Perhaps, but unless they play off the Ebonics versus King's English angle, it might not be much more amusing than his pairing with Robbins.

I bet Mel Brooks could have done something spectacular with Martin.
c-prime writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:28:05 AM

@ minkowksi: You've got me rewatching "Bad Boys II" clips on YouTube. Can't believe I forgot these great exchanges:

Will Smith: "You ready to die, ain't you, Marcus?"

Martin Lawrence: "The f*ck I wanna do that for?"

Or...

KKK Member: "Your partner's a c*cky nigga."

Martin Lawrence: "Now, was that necessary, sir? How come he can't just be a cop? He gotta be a 'nigga', too?"
c-prime writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:30:13 AM

"I bet Mel Brooks could have done something spectacular with Martin."

Probably. He saw the magic early inside Dave Chappelle.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:34:27 AM

"I can honestly say that, whether it be pleasure or aggravation, I always leave out of a Michael Bay movies feeling SOMETHING, which is a lot better than most films of this day and age that tend to leave me with the worst imaginable feeling of all: ambivalence."

That's true. Bay offers what he offers, and you're never hoodwinked. He sells a product, and you know what that product does, and that's exactly what it does. Nothing else. He hasn't made a film yet that didn't deliver on his promise of bad jokes, rollercoaster camera moves and hyperbolic action.

For me...I despise his crassness, his brash American-ness and his total lack of subtlety, tact and style, not to mention the assembly-line characters and story. On the other hand, his movies are at least pleasantly consumed and make for a thoroughly filling time in front of the screen, even if you feel your brain needs a humongous sh*t afterwards.

Basically he's the McDonald's of movie-makers.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:37:00 AM

Cprime-

Man I've seen Bad Boys 2 so many times. There Honestly too many good lines to even narrow it down to the best one. I like when he shoots his weapon inside the car and just covers his mouth with his hand "Oh.. That's.. That's my bad" haha



Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:37:45 AM

@mink
LOL I'm from Southern California mink. They don't take it this far though. And of course in major, crowded cities people are going to be *ssholes. That's what happens when you put so many different personalities together with no space. That isn't a definition of humanity. You yourself have even said they have overdone the anti-hero concept nowadays. That is another word for douchebag for me.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:37:45 AM

@mink
LOL I'm from Southern California mink. They don't take it this far though. And of course in major, crowded cities people are going to be *ssholes. That's what happens when you put so many different personalities together with no space. That isn't a definition of humanity. You yourself have even said they have overdone the anti-hero concept nowadays. That is another word for douchebag for me.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:39:03 AM

@C-Prime: lmao!

Bad Boys 2 has some hilarious f*cking writing, and thus my fear is if Day does do a third film, there's little room for improvement since the first and second have it all perfectly covered. Or in other words, I don't think anyone can write a better Bad Boys than the second. Similarly, I doubt even Cameron could outdo his first True Lies. Basically the same thing.

Interestingly enough, you just know Bay is quite jealous of Cameron, and with Avatar methinks Mike finally gave up trying to walk in that man's shoes.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:40:00 AM

f*ck I'm so tired.

*BAY.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:43:15 AM

@Sleuth: I had no idea, but yeah, mankind was never meant to be squashed into a concrete jungle version of the United Nations, as we see here in So-Cal. No way.

And the anti-hero thing is over-done, but what's left? The classical romantic hero? lol. That's why, increasingly, movies feature outright villains as heroes, because the antihero is an acceptable compromise on the road from true heroic to full villain.
c-prime writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:46:51 AM

@ minkowski: Well said. I don't disagree with a single word.

Playing around with the cinema/fast food comparison template you've started, I nominate Jack in the Box to represent M. Night Shyamalan.

'Cause like JITB, his movies usually have a surprise at the end, and almost always, you walk away with an upset stomach.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 1:51:33 AM

@mink
I agree people find it easier to create villains as heroes and no I don't mean having a romantic hero but rather a well-balanced person of both good and bad traits. We don't do that anymore. They just get f*cking lazy and go all bad or all good and try to make the world around them appear worse so it's a lesser of two evils. That's how I view it anyway. You're not wrong, but at some point people need to compromise and start doing the work again. All the up and comers aren't grounded anymore like the guys from the 70's during the New Hollywood era. There is no grasp on real life anymore.
c-prime writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 2:04:36 AM

If Bay had just backed away from "Transformers 4", "Pain & Gain" could've ushered in a new renaissance for his career. It earned him his best reviews in years (not that that necessarily means sh*t, but I'm sure even a titan like Cameron or Scorsese keep up the reviews), and what's more, it gave the haters no grounds to consign him as a one-trick, special effects pony.

Instead of challenging himself to do more projects in that vein, he's regressed right back into the material that's given his detractors the lion's share of their denigrating ammunition. I'm sure it bothers him very little - I bet the guy literally does money shots on Ben Franklin's profile - but if the guy wants to follow in Cam's footsteps, he is going to have to ardently, relentlessly push himself. Shy away from comfort, from familiarity, and routine and challenge the audience with sights and sounds like they've never seen before, instead of just challenging them with envelope-pushing humor or visual gags, as you touched on.

On a related note, IGN published this yesterday: http://www.ign.com/articles/2014/06/18/top-5-michael-bay-movies

To me, "Armageddon" doesn't belong at all, but then I hate the band Aerosmith and also, people say I'm a contrarian, so whatever floats those f*ckers' poop boats.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 2:37:05 AM

I thought Armageddon was amazing. I've found it's rather hit and miss with people.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 2:51:43 AM

Superman look out!


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved