WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith Says Leaked List of Warner Bros' Planned Superhero Films is Correct

Posted: June 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Smith Says Leaked List of Warner BrosSubmit Comment
Even though we already know about "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" and "Justice League," Warner Bros has yet to unveil the full plan for its superhero franchises.

Then last week, a website unveiled a list of all the DC movies that Warner Bros will release through 2018. It was mentioned that Aquaman will be introduced in "Justice League," but in a different story about Jason Momoa's casting as the superhero, it was reported that Aquaman will first appear in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice." So was the original report true?

Now, Kevin Smith has revealed that the list is absolutely correct. "I know people. I'm not allowed to say, but they showed me [their release plans]," he explained. "I talked a while back about this universe that they are putting together. I looked at [this] list, and yeah, that's what I heard. This is what I was told."

That list contains:

* May 2016 - Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

* July 2016 - Shazam!

* Christmas 2016 - Sandman

* May 2017 - Justice League

* July 2017 - Wonder Woman

* Christmas 2017 - The Flash and Green Lantern Team-Up

* May 2018 - Man of Steel 2

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Boosh writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 8:24:18 AM

If Batman v Superman makes the money they're hoping for then the popularity might be enough to carry an expanded universe. But let's face it though, the people are willing to accept Cavill and Snyder, so that puts the success or failure on Affleck!?!
I like Affleck in all but the middle of his career and can't wait to see this, but, I'm only $10 and I'm sure they'll need a smidgen more than that.
boogiel writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 8:40:44 AM

Meh...I still wont believe it until I see it. WB/DC track record for getting these movies made after all the big talk is pathetic.
The Boosh writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 8:50:48 AM

Lol, Anybody else get an image of Smith waddling like a penguin to his computer chair (like the comic book guy from the Simpsons) to post this?
RottenJosh writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 9:39:18 AM

Does Kevin Smith have something to do with these movies? I mean, I understand he is a comic junkie but what is he to Warner Bros that everyone updates him on events?
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 10:29:58 AM

@RottenJosh

I believe it has something to do with Smith having worked on a Green Arrow movie for WB for a while that never came to fruition. He then published the story as a comic through DC, which WB owns. Also Smith has written for DC comics quite often over the years.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 10:30:46 AM

This list depresses me. I'm gonna have to put up with this sh*t until 2018 at least? It's actually embarrassing how desperate the DC guys are to catch up to Marvel and create something equally successful. I hope they fall at the first hurdle, graze their elbow on the ground, the elbow gets infected and the whole thing dies a few days later.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 10:50:41 AM

EVIL KEVIN SMITH SINGING
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cG8orlq6_yE
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 11:13:56 AM

He too the biscuit outta his mouth long to talk? I'm stunned!!
python6 writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 12:39:59 PM

What about Justice league Dark?
trutsky465 writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 1:41:16 PM

Kevin Smith, DC's new bitch
vincere01 writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 1:44:07 PM

I dont think its so much desperation as it is WB seeing an opportunity to make billions and making a plan to do it.

They have been in the superhero game alot longer than marvel and disney. They just tended to do things one at a time, using the old adage of not getting ahead of oneself before the first film is sucessfull.

but marvel has changed that by just taking a universe and milking it to death. Ya tons of people are going to the movies, but the majority of the characters are b and c graders.

I cant wait to see how the DC movies perform. Just based on the fact that capt america, thor and iron man movies have made so much money while being completely sh*t films 75% of the time.

So even if the DC movies end up being same quality crapfest as marvel, being more known properties they logicly should have no problem making more money.

And considering the rise of female movie goers these days, they now outnumber men (see fault in our stars box office), wonderwoman actually has a chance to be one of WB most popular and profitable characters.

I think we can all agree, regardless of quality B VS S will make a sh*t ton of money, most likely becoming the highest grossing superhero movie ever in the end. Thats just what happens when you take the 2 superheros with the most popularity and global awareness and put them in the same movie.

But I really think wonderwoman will end up being the big suprise, and end up being a behemoth of a movie when it releases. And I dont think it will have anything to do with whether its that good.

Based purely on it being the only female superhero with her own film focused on her it will draw in all the women who will idolize and connect with her as the suoerhero for them. And since its a comic book movie it will still attract the men.

There has been legions of wonderwoman fans for decades and young women dreamed of being her as kids like most boys pretend to be batman or superman. Its all numbers, and the shift in demographics in recent years is making wonderwoman look potentially huge
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 3:38:45 PM

I can't really get mad at Kevin Smith for turning away from directing movies to becoming a glorified whoremongering f*ckmonster of geek culture.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 3:39:57 PM

My guess is that Kevin is talking about all this because he didn't get anally raped enough and suck the last drop from Bruce Willis during "Live Free or Die Hard".
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 5:29:58 PM

Well good luck with that.

lol.
Jigga_Watts writes:
on June 17th, 2014 at 6:06:17 PM

DAYUM! That cute, fat fug Kevin Smith want 2 pretend actually in tha loop. Motha fugga nobody be lookin' 2 u 4 anything 2 do wid these movies. Have anotha donut.
Attos writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 12:54:47 AM

SHAZAM!
The Boosh writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 3:17:48 AM

@Jigga_Watts

That, my sir, was the most retarded attempt at typing I have ever seen. Even if you're a twelve year old with down's syndrome....that's still no excuse. That is all.
jafinbham writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 3:33:18 AM

These dipsh*ts f*ck up Sandman as bad as they did Superman and there will be some sort of nerd rebellion. The Sandman is right up there with Watchmen in terms of geek cult status. It's untouchable.

I can see some poor fat bastard executive at Warner Bros. reading an email out loud saying,"All your base are belong to us? WTF?"
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 18th, 2014 at 3:47:49 AM

Kevin Smith puts no real input towards these movies, but somehow these guys are just telling him everything.
Jigga_Watts writes:
on June 19th, 2014 at 3:02:59 AM

@ The Boosh ... DAYUM! The fact that you actually believe that was a sincere comment speaks more to your own retardation than anything else. I am still impressed that you did not spell retarded as "retarted." Now take your stuck on stupid ass and refrain from posting comments with the Big Brains. here a clean X fo yo stuck on stupit azz.
Plowage writes:
on June 20th, 2014 at 5:31:07 AM

Shazam? why...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved