WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frank Grillo to Return as Crossbones in "Captain America 3," Joins "The Raid" Remake

Posted: June 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frank Grillo to Return as Crossbones in "Captain America 3," Joins "The Raid" RemakeSubmit Comment
In a new interview, Frank Grillo (The Purge: Anarchy, The Grey) confirmed that he'll return as Brock Rumlow in "Captain America 3," in which he'll become Crossbones.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"I'm cautiously optimistic that you will see me in the not too distant future in the next installment of 'Captain America,'" said the actor. "It's obvious Rumlow is covered in rubble and burned to crisp at the end [of 'Captain America: The Winter Soldier'], but you see he's still there. They don't do that for no reason."

When asked if he'll need a costume for his return, Grillo said: "He needs a costume! Coincidentally it could be a mask with a crossbones on it."

The actor went on to reveal that he'll also be part of the cast of the upcoming "The Raid" remake, which will be directed by "The Expendables 3" helmer Patrick Hughes. "I just got hired to do [the remake of] 'The Raid.' I loved [the original]," he said. "The script is great. [I'm] one of the three main characters. I can't wait to actually go do it because it's gonna be Americanized, but not overtly Americanized. It's really gonna keep a lot of what made the first 'Raid' so great."

Source: Collider, We Got This Covered


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 16th, 2014 at 8:54:38 AM

We already remade this it was called Dredd.
Dirt writes:
on June 16th, 2014 at 9:12:08 AM

The Raid was f*cking solid! The second was definitely better, looking forward to the third.

PORN-FLY writes:
on June 16th, 2014 at 9:16:20 AM

It's really gonna keep a lot of what made the first 'Raid' so great.

Why even bother
Its not even going to be slightly better or as good
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 16th, 2014 at 11:43:43 AM

Honestly, I like Frank Grillo. I'm not sure if he has what it takes to be a leading character, but he plays the gruff soldier incredibly well. He'll probably be typecast into those types of roles, but hey, its whatever.
Rocksteddy writes:
on June 16th, 2014 at 2:11:25 PM

The Raid remake? If it's not broke, don't fix it.
f*ck off.
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2014 at 6:50:42 PM

^^It is broken, mostly because it sucks and isn't in English.

No really, it's a sh*tty movie. The original I mean. Lots of bad acting, bad dialogue, just plain bad period. Looks like a Hong Kong Kung Fu film shot through a bottle of dirty tequila, which in Mexico is just called tequila.

And who the f*ck wants to READ while watching an adrenaline-pumping action movie? Like I want to suffer through Speedy Gonzalez's version of Die Hard while squinting at the screen and scrambling for my Honduran travel phrase book.

Give it to McTeirnan or Fuqua. Neither of them would f*ck it up more than the original director.

minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2014 at 6:52:37 PM

I do agree though that Grillo needs more of a role next time, and I certainly wouldn't mind if he wore the proper suit whilst teaming up with Caps, not that I would actually pay to see it nor would I enjoy watching the cam I'm destined to download from The Bay.
WallyDee writes:
on June 16th, 2014 at 7:27:28 PM

@dirt

seriously!? the second one sucked some major donkey balls.
Two and a half hours long! boring as hell awful fight choreography! The 2 fight scenes at the end were f*ckING BRUTAL but we had to wait 2 hours and 15 minutes to get there.
The whole Rama undercover angle went f*cking NOWHERE.

Biggest disappointment of 2014 if you ask me.
DeVries writes:
on June 16th, 2014 at 8:48:58 PM

Good luck beating the original Raid, or Dredd's remake, ballsac face.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved