WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Justice League"

Posted: June 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Justice League"Submit Comment
Jason Momoa (Conan the Barbarian, "Game of Thrones") has been rumored to play Aquaman in "Justice League" for a while, but during every interview, he keeps denying the story, joking that he's a very random person to end up in a blonde wig.

Now comes word from HitFix that Momoa will indeed play Aquaman in both "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" and "Justice League." This doesn't match up with the recent report that Aquaman will not show up in "Batman v Superman" and will be introduced in "Justice League." Either way, it seems that Aquaman has been cast.

Meanwhile, The Wrap is reporting that "Justice League" will also feature Martian Manhunter, Max Lord and Darkseid. Apparently this information came from an agency casting call.

While Warner Bros has yet to confirm any of this, the studio is expected to start announcing movies and cast members during Comic-Con next month.

Source: HitFix, The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 11:17:00 AM

fail
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 12:03:02 PM

Kept asking myself, "Can this trainwreck get any worse?!!"

Turns out it can!!
Stapes writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 12:17:33 PM

epic fail, this guy has "Martian Manhunter" written all over his epic brow.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 1:05:56 PM

Does anyone else feel that this is one big prank by Warner Bros. at this point? I mean they can't be that stupid right? RIGHT?!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 2:00:27 PM

Aquaman from Smallville actually had a swimmers body

Poor guy just wants a job
but sh*t,man
this almost as bad as a gay guy writing the "definitive" book on Horror Movies
FBO writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 2:13:49 PM

@Sleuth - Right?! With all this news being dumped recently with some very unlikely timelines and the amount of characters they're claiming are going to every movie, let's just say I wouldn't be surprised if this is just an marketing ploy to get people excited for DC's announcements at comic con.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 2:33:20 PM

@FBO
Seriously these people are all so miscast it's not funny and what's funny is half of these announced actors were actors who were Internet rumored months ago. I smell a rat...and I ain't talking about Snyder. LOL
APCHEM writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 2:39:37 PM

I thought Vinney Chase was a lock for this role.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 2:47:49 PM

Gamefly should use fat kids in their television ads instead of Abercrombie Jr. models
Attos writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 2:47:55 PM

I mean, I can see it. It would be completely reasonable for him to NOT look like some regular white douchebag. And Aquaman can be a giant muscular beast. It worked in Flashpoint Paradox- which is what I would hope they base this version of the character on. That was one of the few times I liked Aquaman.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 2:53:20 PM

BlackDynamite writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 3:43:26 PM

MEH.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 4:34:47 PM

his wife Mera has also been cast

xtlhogciao writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 5:05:52 PM

Doesn't match up with what recent report? Saying someone reported something without a source drives me crazy.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 5:24:57 PM

Anyone can see that man is guilty!

-I can't (blind man)

Too bad
Cannon writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 6:37:56 PM


If these rumors are accurate, is this going to be a Batman V Superman movie or, f*ck, just a flat-out DC Universe movie?

minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 7:19:13 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

This just can't get any better!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 7:31:45 PM

@mink
Just wait, we'll see Jim Carrey cast as Martian Manhunter and Lance Armstrong as The Flash. LOL
cress writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 7:32:29 PM

@Stapes. Where you been?
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 7:50:45 PM

I love how people find one person willing to suck them off (as a cudgel against me) and then they follow them around like a lost puppy looking for its owner.

What a bunch of total losers.

lol.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 7:58:43 PM

Save me stapes, save me from big bad bully minkowski! The both of us we can tie that terrible meanie down!

lol. Stapes ain't sh*t. Just a really angry sad lurking loser with no reason to live or exist, which is why he's always drinking. One day he'll wake up, he'll be fifty, bald, fat, divorced and have a bad liver, and he'll off himself with a dirty Day-Glo necktie because he can't handle the thought he's no longer the awesome person he once feveredly hallucinated.

But hey Cress, if I tell you your toilet jokes are hilarious, will you love me too?


lol. Why the f*ck I even demean myself by posting here?
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 8:01:11 PM

Darkseid for the first JLA movie? lol.

Only the desperate play their best cards first.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 8:06:05 PM

@Sleuth: and yet Dawn of Justice will make 1.5 billion at the BO, all of you will say what a "great" film it is/was, and I'll never hear the end of how awesome it was to see it in IMAX 3D six times over the summer of 2015.

Just like people hated Homoa when he came on the scene but now people say he's pretty awesome because he played a grunting Neanderthal really well in Conan and Bullet to the Head.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 8:25:01 PM

In the last couple of years "Pre-52", DC Comics were trying to push Aquaman into the image/cast of their Greek Poseidon, with his long hair, beard, loss of hand, gain of hand, etc .... much more than the guy in the canary yellow and forest green ballet one-piece that he wore during "SuperFriends" .... BUT ....

Jason Mamoa cannot act worth sh*t. Casting him is like taking Entourage parody and making life art and vice-versa ... only in an apocalyptic way.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 9:29:34 PM

Alexander Skarsgard would have been a better and more believable Aqua Man.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 9:42:22 PM

The clear star that is youth comes asking for bread.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 14th, 2014 at 9:57:45 PM

@mink
DC lost my vote after "Man of Steel" mink. You will see me giving it no love when it comes out. I ain't following any trends. Never have, never will.
boogiel writes:
on June 15th, 2014 at 12:37:40 AM

The list of casts are getting worse every time. So I presumed the rock will be GL.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 15th, 2014 at 4:02:53 AM

Happy Fathers Day to all you muthas

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 15th, 2014 at 4:57:23 AM

Porn-

Don't celebrate it mate ^ lol
bandolero999 writes:
on June 15th, 2014 at 12:53:34 PM

You've got to be kidding me.22 jump street made $60 miliion this weekend.i wanna die now
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2014 at 5:59:56 PM

Clint Eastwood reportedly living with an employee

http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2014/06/14/clint-eastwood-reportedly-living-with-employee/


This is why I love Clint. 84 years old and he's STILL kicking alive like he's thirty.

You go Clint.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved