WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Seth Rogen and James Franco Must Kill North Korean Dictator in "The Interview" Comedy

Posted: June 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Seth Rogen and James Franco Must Kill North Korean Dictator in "The Interview" ComedySubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "The Interview" comedy, starring Seth Rogen and James Franco, and is the second film by "This is the End" directors Rogen and Evan Goldberg. Check out the trailer below, as well as the movie's propaganda poster.

Plot: The story follows celebrity interviewer Dave Skylark (Franco), the host of the hit night time talk show "Skylark Tonight." The brain behind Dave's empire is his producer and best friend, Aaron Rapoport (Rogen). Unfulfilled, Aaron yearns to do meaningful work. He scores the chance of a lifetime when he secures an interview for Dave with Kim Jong-Un, the mysterious and ruthless dictator of a nuclear-armed North Korea. As Dave and Aaron prepare to leave for North Korea, they are approached by the CIA and asked to assassinate Kim. They accept the mission, becoming two of the least qualified men ever to assassinate or interview the most dangerous man on earth.

"The Interview" co-stars Lizzy Caplan, Randall Park and Diana Bang, and is set to hit theaters on October 10th.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 5:49:23 AM

I bet you Seth Rogen was high as f*ck when he wrote this story.
shamusot00le writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 7:38:44 AM

Interesting that they actually named Kim Jong-Un. Normally movies like this use a generic Communist country with a leader who looks a lot like the person they mean it to be but they change their name..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 7:54:50 AM

So it is or not a rip off of "Spies Like Us"?...minus the talk show part.
Loki writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 8:00:08 AM

So I'm no stoner but this looks f*cking hilarious, but then again I do have a childish sense of humor. The pull my finger joke still makes me laugh.

@pap he must have been. I'll still see it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 8:20:54 AM

I never did laugh at this is the end. Probably wouldn't get chuckle outta this either.
Cannon writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 8:26:42 AM


Here's hoping Danny McBride somehow foils the assassination.

Raider writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 9:38:45 AM

This movie will be good! FACT!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 10:10:20 AM

theyre synchronizing their homosexuality in that pic
Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 12:09:03 PM

Humility is trampled under foot.
OneTime writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 1:05:43 PM

wonder how he feels about this.
lawman writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 1:21:00 PM

I am so tired of Seth Rogan and the ocular rapes he calls movies. I hate him so hard! The worst thing, to me, is that f*ckIN LAUGH!!!!
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 1:47:47 PM

Hope this is as awesome as Pineapple Express.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 4:20:03 PM

Rogen is hit and miss. Superbad and pineapple express were great. But This is the end kinda sucked, and neighbors was meh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 4:22:47 PM

@pillion

So true, man was probably stoned out of his mind when he thought of this
Papillon writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 4:43:59 PM

@Tan

In case you didn't guess the obvious: I'm Bullit thanks to Alex and JB for banning me in the bloody confusion!

f*cking Wankers!
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 5:17:22 PM

So basically The Other Guys, Part 2.
cress writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 5:31:10 PM

Harrison Ford injured on STAR WARS set

http://www.mtv.com/news/1844697/harrison-ford-star-wars-foot-injury-millennium-falcon/

He's 71. Being bedridden, he will next develop pneumonia and die.
RIP Indiana Solo.
FBO writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 5:38:10 PM

this new trending news via fb thing is pretty great for movie news.

http://www.ign.com/articles/2014/06/12/dcs-movie-slate-may-have-just-been-revealed
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 6:05:25 PM

That list is BULLsh*t. There's no way they're going to have BvsS out in 2016 to be followed by Wonder Woman and Justice League one year later to be followed one more year later with Man of Steel 2.

I had Toys R Us Wishlists with better chances of being realized than that sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 6:25:56 PM

Cress-

Lol He'll live. Ford is indestructible
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 6:37:24 PM

Nah. He's totally f*cking dead because we all know a twisted ankle is one of the leading causes of death for septuagenarians.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 6:47:54 PM

new Trailer for Keaton's Birdman movie

https://www.yahoo.com/movies/michael-keaton-takes-flight-in-new-birdman-88588414942.html
cress writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 6:53:34 PM

SCREEN JUNKIES How to Fix the Expendables
The fat bastard is annoying as f*ck, but this short highlights this franchise's problems (as known by us all).


http://youtu.be/2aX9twMlYMc
cress writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 7:00:44 PM

@Tanman. He's a dead man walking. Calista Flockhart has already flown to London to milk as much sperm from her cash cow.
cress writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 7:12:22 PM

@FBO. MAN OF STEEL 2 in 2018. f*ck that, WB. How about a proper MOS sequel in 2016? No, we get the Supes Batfleck stuff. Dipsh*ts.

"Rushing this sh*t, you are"--Yoda


minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 7:12:40 PM

Ming the Merciless made a funny.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 7:16:17 PM

cress writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 7:35:21 PM

@Mink. Thanks, I'll check that out.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 8:54:57 PM

Here's an even better solution, one that doesn't require time-traveling

vincere01 writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 9:03:50 PM

http://m.ign.com/articles/2014/06/12/new-jurassic-world-images-hit-the-web

New jurassic world images. No paparazzi either actual film stills
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 9:17:15 PM

Pffft.

Collider has a fresh batch of new news, including Sony's full-length Man on Fire 2 trailer

http://collider.com/the-equalizer-trailer-denzel-washington/



This place should be named www.stolennewsfromlastweekandworstcomments.com.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 9:25:56 PM

Funny new Paddington trailer

http://collider.com/paddington-trailer-poster/
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 9:32:29 PM

Scrapped Star Wars Underworld would have featured young blah blah blah

http://collider.com/star-wars-underworld-story-details/
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 9:39:49 PM

DAMMIT
i wanna watch that movie NOW

*the equalizer*
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 9:49:05 PM

Here's one for Alex

http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/photos/celebrities-beach-ready-bodies-3213472/image-james-marsden-heats-beach-24113966

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 10:00:21 PM

When these two get caught in a suicide pact involving sucking each others d*cks and perform erotic asphyxiation, that's gonna funny as f*ck.

This movie ? Not so much.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 10:03:08 PM

Home Depot is the PERFECT place for The Equalizer to work
they even hire Olympians with flexible schedules

Denzel gets the dead eyes while he wrecks havoc
*gnarley*
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 10:09:49 PM

dammit
I at least wanna watch Flight till he confesses at the hearing
but the NF account has too many users
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 10:17:34 PM

YESSss

here-here
for the high functioning alcoholic
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 11:00:48 PM

Off topic-

Are any of you guys going to be watching the World Cup this year? If so which team will you be routing for?
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 11:03:39 PM

Routing?
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 11:05:34 PM

Anywho.

8 Movies From The Last 15 Years That Are Super Overrated

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/06/12/overrated-movies_n_5481916.html?ncid=txtlnkusaolp00000592


The Matrix:


Sure, sure, "The Matrix" popularized the bullet-time phenomenon and cinema was never the same again. Yes, fine, Plato and Baudrillard and Lewis Carroll all saw their prolific work borrowed for a modern-day sci-fi audience, and lovers of literature and highbrow cultural theory found themselves seated next to action-film aficionados.

Why, then, 15 years later, is "The Matrix" so dull and dated? It's all action and no substance, unless you like faux-spiritualism psychobabble and blatant metaphors about the simulation of reality. Because, gosh, we are just such a troubled society, so let's use a seething Keanu Reeves and a smug Laurence Fishburne to prove it.

"The Matrix" has the deadly combination of being both confusing and juvenile, and were it not for the Wachowskis' impressive visual effects, everyone would have just taken the blue pill and shut up about it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 11:16:22 PM

Whoever said The Matrix is overrated must have seen the movie years later...




and doesnt like vagina or pizza

I feel sorry for their significant other
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 11:20:30 PM

The Matrix IS over-rated. Like the article says, it's all imagery and action over any substance at all, and features virtually zero characterization. None. The characters aren't even likable, much less well-developed.

I'd add: the movie makes no logical sense, either, because why would machines capture waste heat from humans to power their city? Waste heat is of no use, beyond heating, i.e., it can do no work, and thus the machines would have to pump more energy in, to keep the humans alive, than would be generated by them.

Of course, all that ignores the fact that The Matrix is one long nausea-inducing screed against the capitalist consumer machines of the American middle and upper class, and the over-arching narrative of robotic drones and their law-enforcement lackeys is even more blatant than the film's appeal to the what-if question of whether or not reality is simulated.

The interesting thing is The Matrix isn't really postulating that we're living in a simulation on or in a computer, but that everything you see is a corporatist lie, a capitalist fantasy, constructed by the mindless machines and "agents" of Big Business. That's the REAL message. Basically They Live writ large with robots instead of aliens and computer simulations instead of hidden propaganda.

A world above this one, but unlike The Thirteenth Floor, The Matrix's Noam Chomsky message adulterates its science fiction premise to the point of absurdity, all without the humanity, warmth, contrast and beauty of Dark City.

Everything else within The Matrix is merely the kitchen sink thrown in to make the film's socio-political parable stick with a pretentious appeal to the viewers' inordinate vanity, much like Nolan's incomprehensible Inception.




Damned shame though the entire length of The Matrix plays like a non-interactive video game.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 11:23:36 PM

I knew I didn't close a tag.







@Rambo: once again your innate trogolyditic personality trumps your crude attempts at human conversation, and if you had bothered to even peruse the article, you'd see the actual reviews are written by both men and women.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 11:25:41 PM

Well do tell, Leonard Maltin.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 11:29:27 PM

I'm starting to see why Triggax almost never posts here.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 11:36:08 PM

I think the article means "over-rated with the average moviegoer". Rambo, and not "over-rated with the elitist pricks in Hollywood".

And yes, Avatar, Gravity and The Matrix are ridiculously over-rated. So is Titanic.
minkowski writes:
on June 13th, 2014 at 12:08:39 AM

You mean Old Man Duke Nukem?

That's Stephen Lang.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 13th, 2014 at 2:20:00 AM

without your knowledge of cinema
Scifi literature
and/or whatever common sense cynicism has been instilled or congenitally passed on to you

The Matrix is a fun escape from reality with a rockin soundtrack

besides
without The Matrix we wouldnt have those Matrix animes
(which we should have gotten more of)
and those cheesey infommercials for the box set

Like the old man used to say whenever i asked where we were going,
"Shut up and enjoy the ride..be happy you're goin somewhere"

I think this is one of those times where being overly critical is like telling a kid theres no Santa Claus
*who cares? have you SEEN my Mistletoe belt buckle?*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved