WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at "Regression" Thriller, with Ethan Hawke and Emma Watson

Posted: June 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at "Regression" Thriller, with Ethan Hawke and Emma WatsonSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo from the upcoming "Regression" thriller, giving us a look at Ethan Hawke and Emma Watson. Check out the photo below.

Plot: Minnesota, 1990. Detective Bruce Kenner (Hawke) investigates the case of young Angela (Watson), who accuses her father, John Gray (David Dencik), of an unspeakable crime. When John unexpectedly and without recollection admits guilt, renowned psychologist Dr. Raines (David Thewlis) is brought in to help him relive his memories and what they discover unmasks a horrifying nationwide mystery.

The new movie is written and directed by Alejandro Amenabar (The Others) and is set to hit theaters on August 28th, 2015.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Boosh writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 5:30:52 AM

Anyone else think that Ethen Hawke was the one that really deserved the “Matt Damon” treatment from Team America?
Cannon writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 8:40:01 AM


Watson has got career momentum on her side and she's doing a movie with Hawke?

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 11:01:16 AM

Interesting..
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 12:57:42 PM

@Cannon
Sounds like she did it to work with the director more than Hawke. "Atonement" was a highly praised film I believe although I never saw it.
lawman writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 1:42:57 PM

Cannon,

"Doing a movie with Hawke"

You got some balls buddy. What an *sshole. This guy was in "The Purge" and "Assault on Pct. 13". What he FORGOT about acting you'll never know.


J/K

Hes pretty awful after Trainign Day.
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 4:13:21 PM

Hawke's a good actor, dunno what the f*ck you folks are talking about. He simply never received a proper break, which went to sh*theads such as Taters and Shia.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 5:09:49 PM

@mink
Thank you. No appreciation for his acting. His recent work with "Before Midnight" shows that there is still a fine actor underneath all those flops.
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 5:17:38 PM

^^I've always thought he was a decent actor since Taking Lives, to be perfectly candid; he just often appears in sh*tty movies like The Purge and Getaway, which were a waste of his talent.

And let's face it: he has talent, unlike Taters, Shia and Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, none of whom could do Shakespeare even if you put them in a dress, bloodied their hands, and made them scream "out, damned spot".
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 5:46:57 PM

this guy needed a new agent after Gattaca

that movie should have secured Ethan with heavier well-paying roles
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 6:08:46 PM

but ooooo! since its Sci-fi nobody gave a sh*t
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 6:28:44 PM

Sci-fi gets a bad rap. People in Hollywood just don't take it seriously unless it comes in IMAX 3D with blue talking cat giants. Must be a money thing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 6:32:21 PM

Obvious question: It's got Ethan Hawke (By the way, Boosh ... who's EthEn Hawke) .... who the f*ck's gonna watch this ?
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 6:34:21 PM

Uh, queers?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 6:49:39 PM

@minkowski

Must mean Jonah Hill's got a front row seat.
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 7:01:37 PM

No that's reserved for Alex, Dustin and the cat menagerie.
Cannon writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 7:05:43 PM


Hawke is a good actor, but I was ripping on his recent career wasteland with films like Daybrakers and Getaway. He still does good smaller films but it seems like his stardom that should have been is drifting closer and closer to VOD country.



minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 7:09:16 PM

Getaway was, is trash.

Really, quick intercuts with footage taken from car-body cams is NOT innovative film-making. it's not even a f*cking gimmick.

That had to have been Hawke's Drive Angry.
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 7:10:47 PM

And Willem Dafoe was in Daybreakers...doubt any of us will argue he's a bad actor for appearing in sh*t that only pays the bills...

Sam Neill, too.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 7:30:19 PM

@mink
I admired Daybreakers for it's unique approach to the vampire genre. The film wasn't bad but it's incoherence in certain parts was difficult to grasp. That's just me though. I liked it overall for it's uniqueness and atmosphere.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 7:33:03 PM

Same here^
a nice testosterone smack in the face for all those Twilight bitchez
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 7:35:35 PM

So wait
Ethan plays Bruce Jenner
In a Regression movie about his face?

PORN-FLY writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 7:35:54 PM

Sorry
I anticipate typos now
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 8:01:57 PM

@Sleuth: Never saw it. Last vampire movie I watched was 30 Days of Night, which I viewed as a sidequel to Blade without that titular character.
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 8:03:12 PM

^^Besides, my point was to counter Cannon's claim that Daybreakers is an example of the sh*t films Hawke has been doing as of late, so really your reply regarding that matter should have been addressed to him, not me.
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 8:08:31 PM

Also: I don't feel I need an antidote to, or an inoculation for, the homosexual infection of Twilight's cinematically-transmitted disease, so Daybreakers, for me, is a cure for a disease I've never contracted.
lawman writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 8:17:58 PM

I think Hawke is a great actor as well but I can't recall a THING he's done that was good since Training Day. Gattaca was phenomenal and Daybreakers was a decent movie but he didn't make or break it by ANY stretch. Part of being a good actor, IMO, is choosing good roles.
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 8:19:54 PM

I think I'd like Daybreakers if it wasn't a thinly-veiled screed against meat-eating and "factory farming", and a trendily-garbed left-wing manifesto for veganism and synthetic meat substitutes.

Really, do you people not see the messages being sent to your brain by Hollywood's cultural machine? And if not, how the f*ck do you live in such a small, dark cave?




I swear, I feel like I'm Roddy Piper in They Live, which ironically is a movie about "right-wing/capitalist" subliminal messaging during the Reagan years.

Projection!
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 8:24:15 PM

"Part of being a good actor, IMO, is choosing good roles."

In your opinion, but the definition of a good actor is being a good actor, just like being a good President has nothing to do with the nation you serve, or being a good plumber has no direct correlation to what homes you service.

Sometimes these things over-lap. Sometimes a good plumber services only good homes. But not often, and one thing does not negate another.

Being good is being good by adhering to the basic standards of your craft, and has little to do with what gigs you land, because if that's the case, every band that plays a sh*tty venue is, in part, a sh*tty band, and every sh*tty actor that lands a great role is, in part, a great actor.


ZZZZTTT, DOES NOT COMPUTE, DOES NOT COMPUTE!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 10:06:22 PM

@mink
That's been my argument for sh*tty actors nowadays. We're just too dumbed down. Being good means, in general, a complete investment in whatever you are attempting. That's why, even though it will eventually kill him, I love Christian Bale's work. Total investment. Now different ways to go about that like with Hawke who, in his good films, has an emotional investment in his characters.
lawman writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 6:03:15 AM

I guess the "part of" in my "being a good actor" statement wasn't clear. PART OF. If your craft is what you strive to be excellent at, why pick things that will not further your career? Roles that will challenge and expand your resume as well as get your name out there to perpetuate your exposure.
lawman writes:
on June 12th, 2014 at 6:03:15 AM

I guess the "part of" in my "being a good actor" statement wasn't clear. PART OF. If your craft is what you strive to be excellent at, why pick things that will not further your career? Roles that will challenge and expand your resume as well as get your name out there to perpetuate your exposure.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved