WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Announces "Sonic the Hedgehog" Movie

Posted: June 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Announces "Sonic the Hedgehog" Movie Submit Comment
Sony Pictures just announced that it's developing a CG-animated/live-action film based on the "Sonic the Hedgehog" video game series. Evan Susser and Van Robichaux will write the script.

The film will look to capture Sonic's tone and spirit, reuniting him with some of the most revered and infamous characters of the franchise, including the evil Dr. Eggman. Playful, mischievous, and quick on his feet in more ways than one, the world's fastest hedgehog is known for his ability to move at supersonic speed to protect his friends from their enemies. For more than two decades, Sonic has been one of the world's biggest gaming icons and a $1 billion franchise with more than 140 million games sold.

"There are limitless stories to tell with a character like Sonic the Hedgehog, and a built-in international fan base," said Sony. "We're looking to capture everything that generations of fans know and love about Sonic while also growing his audience wider than ever before."

Source: Sony Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 11:20:07 PM

I have always liked the original Sega Genesis series of games. With the right script this could be a fun film.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 11:33:45 PM

This could work if it's more Roger Rabbit and less Space Jam.
boogiel writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 11:52:55 PM

*sigh* Another Sony's epic fail is in the making. I think I smell another Sony's stink bomb.
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 12:51:48 AM

I can't wait for the Sonic and Amazing Spider-man crossover movie....
vincere01 writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 2:17:39 AM

Whether it ends up being good or not does not matter. Its an IP that has seen better days, and has not had a true hit in over a decade. Even if this makes it to theater, which im guessing straight to video, it will most likely bomb. Its not pixar and todays kids dont give a sh*t what kids liked in early 90's
Cannon writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 3:09:49 AM


Meh. Give me Earthworm Jim instead: a far more humorous and imaginative world.

Attos writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 3:49:00 PM

Anyone else watch that old Sonic The Hedgehog show where Urkel did the voice of Sonic? I still have the old VHSs of it, and it's still a pretty decent show.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 6:40:03 PM

Sony Announces "Sonic the Hedgehog" Movie

So ?
SamiaLu writes:
on May 5th, 2017 at 7:39:34 AM

I have learnt various good stuff right here, and I’m sure everyone will get advantage of it. Ryan Cataldo Tequesta
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 7:03:24 AM

I can’t imagine focusing long enough to research; much less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this material. This is great content. Lose weight with Chris
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:05:19 AM

I can’t imagine focusing long enough to research; much less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this material. This is great content. Custom pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:32:36 AM

I can’t imagine focusing long enough to research; much less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this material. This is great content. Race medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:11:01 AM

I can’t imagine focusing long enough to research; much less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this material. This is great content. 55printing.com/blogs/tag/get-canvas-prints/
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:54:59 AM

Intriguing theme for a site. I have been hunting the Internet down fun and happened upon your site. Marvelous post. Much obliged a ton for sharing your insight! It is incredible to see that a few individuals still invest an exertion into dealing with their sites. I'll make sure to inquire again genuine soon. www.cheap55printing.com/blog/cheap-canvas-printing-online/
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 6:53:14 AM

I can’t imagine focusing long enough to research; much less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this material. This is great content. offshore software development
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 6:53:25 AM

much obliged this is great online journal. offshore software development
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:22:15 AM

I felt exceptionally cheerful while perusing this site. This was truly extremely instructive site for me. I truly loved it. This was truly a welcoming post. Much appreciated!. cheap letterhead printing us at cheap55printing.com
seveltoto writes:
on October 8th, 2017 at 10:58:37 PM

Robinjack writes:
on October 11th, 2017 at 4:16:14 AM

Extraordinary substance material and awesome design. Your site merits the majority of the positive input it's been getting. outsourcing software companies
Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:54:20 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 7:26:08 AM

I can’t imagine focusing long enough to research; much less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this material. This is great content. Cheap Adobe Premiere Pro CS5.5
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:13:31 PM

Really a great addition. I have read this marvelous post. Thanks for sharing information about it. I really like that. Thanks so lot for your convene. beirut escorts
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:09:34 PM

Pleasant post. I was checking always this online journal and I am inspired! To a great degree accommodating data extraordinarily the last part I tend to such information a considerable measure. I was looking for this specific data for quite a while. Much obliged to you and good fortunes. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:23:59 AM

I am unable to read articles online very often, but I’m glad I did today. This is very well written and your points are well-expressed. Please, don’t ever stop writing. buy autodesk powershape
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:30:14 PM

Much obliged for each other useful site. The spot else might just I understand that sort of data written in such a perfect means? I have an endeavor that I'm a little while ago working on, and I have been vigilant for such data. funny t shirts canada
aleale writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 4:58:21 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 11:15:04 PM

Rafael writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:16:40 AM

we build high quality PA DA TF CF blog comments for helping improve your site SEO quaickly. backlinks service
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:20:47 AM

Great artcile, yet it would be better if in future you can share more about this subject. Continue posting. escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 6:58:02 AM

Situs QQRaja.com merupakan situs poker online terpercaya yang memberikan berbagai macam game seperti Judi Domino Online terbesar dan terpercaya di Indonesia. agen poker online
Robinjack writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 7:43:22 AM

It turned out to be Very useful to me and I am certain to every one of the observers here! iPhone x case/covers
Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 5:22:13 AM

I am unable to read articles online very often, but I’m glad I did today. This is very well written and your points are well-expressed. Please, don’t ever stop writing. adobe for sale
Robinjack writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 3:10:51 AM

I've been hunting down some better than average stuff on the subject and haven't had any fortunes up until this point, You just got another greatest fan!.. www.twentymotion.com/best-electric-shavers-reviews/
Robinjack writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 6:29:11 AM

Wow, cool post. I’d like to write like this too – taking time and real hard work to make a great article… but I put things off too much and never seem to get started. Thanks though. long island public relations
Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 7:03:27 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to talk about that, I feel unequivocally about this thus truly like becoming more acquainted with additional on this sort of field. Do you psyche upgrading your blog entry with extra knowledge? It ought to be truly helpful for every one of us. Miami Auto Title Loans
Robinjack writes:
on December 5th, 2017 at 7:22:23 AM

I've been hunting down some better than average stuff on the subject and haven't had any fortunes up until this point, You just got another greatest fan!.. thefatdiminisherreviewsx
Robinjack writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 8:58:50 AM

i really like this article please keep it up. tree pruning long island
Robinjack writes:
on December 17th, 2017 at 4:34:05 AM

So, the visitors of website A will be able to see your website's URL and will (or may) visit your site. buy cheap Autocad 2018
Robinjack writes:
on December 23rd, 2017 at 1:37:21 AM

I discovered your this post while hunting down data about web journal related exploration ... It's a decent post .. continue posting and overhauling data. http://www.twentymotion.com
nikitavirza writes:
on January 2nd, 2018 at 11:28:31 PM

Robinjack writes:
on January 7th, 2018 at 12:35:55 PM

i am always looking for some free stuffs over the internet. there are also some companies which gives free samples. Culled from Techpally
Jenifer_616 writes:
on January 17th, 2018 at 1:55:39 AM

Robinjack writes:
on January 18th, 2018 at 2:09:37 AM

i really like this article please keep it up. fitness pr
Robinjack writes:
on January 24th, 2018 at 2:01:28 PM

I discovered your this post while scanning for some related data on online journal search...Its a decent post..keep posting and upgrade the data. yoga certification
Robinjack writes:
on February 3rd, 2018 at 1:28:57 PM

Marvelous web journal. I appreciated perusing your articles. This is really an incredible read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am anticipating perusing new articles. Keep doing awesome! Mergers & acquisitions
Robinjack writes:
on February 12th, 2018 at 8:17:04 AM

Awesome post, and incredible site. A debt of gratitude is in order for the data! pr agencies


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved