WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vincent D'Onofrio is The Kingpin in "Daredevil" TV Series

Posted: June 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vincent DSubmit Comment
It was recently announced that Charlie Cox will play the title role in Marvel's upcoming "Daredevil" TV series. And now, the studio has confirmed that Vincent D'Onofrio ("Law and Order," Full Metal Jacket) will play Wilson Frisk, who's better known as The Kingpin.

The villain was last played by Michael Clarke Duncan in the 2003 "Daredevil" film and is described as "a powerful businessman whose interests in the future of Hell's Kitchen will bring him into conflict with the blind attorney Matt Murdock and his alter ego Daredevil."

"We're incredibly proud to have an actor with the gravitas and versatility of Vincent joining 'Marvel's Daredevil' in such an integral role," said Marvel. "Wilson Fisk is an iconic villain whose cunning and power make him the dangerous equal of our hero."

The new TV series will be available on Netflix next year.

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 11:21:40 PM

Great choice.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 11:28:57 PM

Jesus f*ck, this guy's f*cking fat. I remember when he was a lot younger and svelte.

Christ man, go on a f*cking diet already.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 11:33:37 PM

Didn't care for the Daredevil film. It's a movie I'll never have the desire to watch again.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 11:34:31 PM

VD's weight fluctuates like a mighty fecal tide..
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 11:40:14 PM

D'onofrio will be dead or dying by the time he's sixty, my bet. Too much drinking and smoking and eating.

Dude needs to take a lesson from Ted Danson, who is years older but looks much younger thanks to a strict diet and regular exercise.

Cake and The Fat Man should be Vincent's next project.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 11:44:41 PM

Ted Danson does look decent for his age. Also he has brought some welcome life to CSI: these past few seasons. His dry style makes it watchable amongst some silly stories.
boogiel writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 11:49:48 PM


That is an interesting choice for Kingpin. He needs to get fat. I mean very fat. A couple box of donuts each day will do the job.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 12:13:28 AM

It's Fisk dumbass.



Alex you have an edit button - use it
Avirex writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 12:17:02 AM

Wilson Frisk is my porn name.
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 12:43:51 AM

Ted Danson is my idol. I want to look like that f*cker when I'm his age, not Will Petersen who looks like he's f*cking dying painfully from some third world parasitic rectal wasting disease.

But no, Danson's awesome, although I miss Laurence Fishburn who brought to the show an edge, a darkness, a competent charisma, which D.B. (dead body...get it?) Russell totally lacks.

And Shue is no Marg Helgenberger.

Oh, then there's Guilfoyle, who got canned by the show's dumb ass producers.

Really? You're going to fire Captain "Balls of Brass" Brass? f*ck you to hell then.

I don''t even watch the show anymore.
vincere01 writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 12:50:26 AM

My favorite movie of his is The Imposter with another very underated actor gary sinise. Good movie. But its one like the 6th sense that after one viewing its kind of ruined
jafinbham writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 1:14:52 AM

I think I'll stick with that made for TV movie about the Hulk and Daredevil where Daredevil was played by StreetHawk and The Kingpin was 'Saul' from Raiders of the Lost Ark.
c-prime writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 1:22:18 AM

"Ted Danson is my idol."

He's bagged one hottie of an old broad, I'll give him that. I abhor Mary Steenburgen's politics, but damn if the lady hasn't aged with grace.
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 2:48:08 AM

1. You're welcome Alex.

2. Vincent D'onofrio really needs to hit the gym. Kingpin isn't fat, its all bulk muscle.
AngryBird writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 2:50:10 AM

I thought the name was Fisk
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 4:31:39 AM

His name in the phonebook would be
Frisk Wilson
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 4:39:48 AM

Jeez
when did that lil girl from Adventures In Babysitting turn into Sara Gilbert?
Stapes writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 5:07:49 AM

"actor with such gravitas"

I think he means gravity, as in his own gravitational pull.
elrei writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 12:23:45 PM

I love him in Full Metal Jacket... And in The Cell. (Yes, I actually liked that movie)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 6:38:59 PM

Hey, Vincent ...

It's called S-L-I-M-F-A-S-T, you f*cking tub of lard.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 6:50:59 PM

He may be fat but he can act
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 6:53:55 PM

bandolero999 writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 6:50:59 PM
He may be fat but he can act


@bandolero999

The same could be said of Orson Welles. Then he just turned to sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved