WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sigourney Weaver to Return for "Ghostbusters 3," Reveals Plot Detail

Posted: June 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sigourney Weaver to Return for "Ghostbusters 3," Reveals Plot DetailSubmit Comment
James Cameron just confirmed that Sigourney Weaver will return for all three "Avatar" sequels. And now comes word that the actress will also reprise her role as Dana Barrett in the third "Ghostbusters" installment.

In a new interview with Vanity Fair, Weaver said that when she was asked to join the "Ghostbusters 3" cast, she had only one request. "I said, I have one condition. I want my son Oscar [from 'Ghostbusters 2'] to be a Ghostbuster," she explained. "And [producer Ivan Reitman] said, 'We've already done that.'"

Meanwhile, writer Etan Cohen gave an update on the status of the film. "[Dan Aykroyd, Reitman and I are] together for hours every week, working on [the script] really closely," he said. "No one can speak the language of 'Ghostbusters' like [Aykroyd] can."

Source: VanityFair


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jafinbham writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 10:53:43 AM

And Bill Murray still not giving a single f*ck.
Cannon writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 12:10:22 PM


I'm somehow sensing that Danny McBride and Aubrey Plaza will among the main cast.

That might sound ridiculous but, that's just the vibe I'm getting.

Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 12:14:38 PM

The movie that will never happen?
Cannon writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 12:22:02 PM

@Biz

Aykroyd has been conducted rituals up on his roof. Bizarre rituals intended to bring about a third installment/reboot, and now it looks like it may. actually. happen!
Goober3000 writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 12:29:53 PM

she had only one request. "I said, I have one condition. I want the shipping box from a refrigerator that I can build a fort with, and a coffee mug that says No fat chicks!"
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 2:08:34 PM

She's in talks to play Viggo
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 2:44:32 PM

I'll believe this is happening when I see a release date and a trailer. Until then I have my doubts
vincere01 writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 2:49:57 PM

I got a feeling murray will end up wanting back in some way shape or form. Possibly after filming underway. Proly end up as a ghost like rumors suggested years back
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 7:27:20 PM

The only real plot line of this ? DAN ACKROYD NEEDS MONEY.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 9:25:07 PM

As Harold Ramis spins in his grave. Too early?
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2014 at 9:27:52 PM

lol, sure, okay.
halostingray87 writes:
on June 11th, 2014 at 2:18:15 AM

Will the new plot be they are trying to catch Igon?... OK I feel bad after that one *sorry*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved