WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

LexCorp is a Star-Up Company in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Posted: June 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
LexCorp is a Star-Up Company in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"Submit Comment
Director Zack Snyder is currently shooting "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice." While very little information has been released by Warner Bros, there are plenty of rumors and leaks appearing online all the time.

Today's news comes from Batman-News, which is reporting that Snyder will shoot scenes at the LexCorp offices on June 12th and 13th. The offices are being described as a Google-type workplace with an edgy, youthful vibe and employees ranging from rockers to hipsters to nerds. It's not clear if Lex Luthor (Jesse Eisenberg) will appear in these scenes, but it looks like Luthor will be a young entrepreneur, similar to Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg.

Back in February, it was reported that the first scene in the movie will take place at the LexCorp offices, where Bruce Wayne (Ben Affleck) attempts to team up with Luthor to help rebuild Metropolis, which was destroyed by the events in "Man of Steel." It's possible that this is exactly what will be filmed next week.

Source: Batamn-News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 8:14:09 AM

So, in other words Lexs is a hipster. I think I'm gonna puke.
boogiel writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 8:17:31 AM

Why don't just name the company Lex Facebook Corp. That way superman can kill luthor by unfriend him. Sheesh. Just when I think it couldn't be any worse. Nice job ruining the original, snyder.
WV-Films writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 9:42:02 AM

I think you mean Start-up.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 10:14:52 AM

Was gonna say ^...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 10:47:49 AM

Think this will end up a bigger success than Ant-man though this Eisenberg-thing looks like they are trying hard to mess it up !
Papillon writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 2:36:42 PM

^ ^ Crambo/Rambo


1st) f*ck Lebron for obvious reasons.

2nd) Only Eastern Europeans would car so much about basket-ball! You're from Balkan countries aren't you?

I worked there for a while remember? So, what's your pride in basket-ball anyways?

Papillon writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 2:38:30 PM

And don't give me your silent crap answer either!
vincere01 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 3:54:13 PM

So basically they hired jesse to play a slightly older version of his Zuckerberg character from his facebook movie? ?? But instead of trying to f*ck over some douchebag twins hes trying to take over the world??

f*ck that noise. If this is what they are truly planning then f*ck it, just hire a cartoonist and have bats/supes face off against pink and the brain in a pseudo roger rabbit type film. Be cheaper and less douchy.

Ill still wait for trailer but my god that sounds bad
vincere01 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 3:54:52 PM

Pinky* damnit
BlackDynamite writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 4:17:07 PM

Metropolis sure looked fine when Clark was freely biking through it at the end of Man of Steel.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 4:20:38 PM

Star-Up yo ASS
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 5:10:57 PM

Interesting.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 5:51:10 PM

Vince-

Lol.. Pinky and the brain.. Good show :P
vincere01 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 5:59:17 PM


Tanman32123 writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 11:23:48 PM



Mink and Vince-
Lmfao you guys never stop. I've never seen planes damn it!


If you stop reading with just this sentence it sounds like hes genuinely angry that he has yet to see planes! Lol
Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 6:00:23 PM

Truth is a wave loudly crashing against a long shoreline.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 6:06:15 PM

Zack Snyder can direct good movies, like Watchmen (my opinion so deal with it c*nt who was about to rage about that film) so just because he had a few f*ck ups in Man of Steel doesn't mean he can't learn from his mistakes so yeah, you f*cking mornos keep bad mouthing Dawn of Justice the same way you bad mouthed X Men Days of Future Past. f*cking WorstPreviews.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 6:08:25 PM

For those of you who are wondering, I am Mink, I am totally Mink! Right Mink? Right!
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 6:08:25 PM

For those of you who are wondering, I am Mink, I am totally Mink! Right Mink? Right!
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 6:14:00 PM

^^Go away retard and leave this place in peace!
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 6:14:28 PM

And no, I'm not this DrugDealingMonkey moron.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 6:31:58 PM

Lmao f*ck you Vince :)
vincere01 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 7:07:17 PM

^^^had to lol
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 7:19:02 PM

@minkowski
I still have my respect for you but I am not a moron. Like, really, you're wrong there Mink.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 7:28:09 PM

SPELLCHECK TIME, ALEX:

"LexCorp is a Star-Up Company in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"


Grammar Nazis 10 .... Alex's great grandmother roasting like Kenny Roger's bar-b-que in a concentration camp 0.
cress writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 8:10:13 PM

Almost 12 hrs later and still running with "Star-Up". Clearly, this..is...WORSTPREVIEWS.
cress writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 8:42:49 PM

@Rambo. That was good
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 10:13:03 PM

minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 10:22:34 PM

I had no idea Days of Future Past was such a rip-off of Terminator 2. Not to mention the Matrix Trilogy and even Prometheus. Really a grab bag of modern science fiction.

Zzzzzzzz.
Knut writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 11:09:47 PM

I wonder if anyone in the industry has looked at the correlation between box office earnings and public perception prior to release. I mean, films can be critically well received and make no money or critically sh*te and rake in the dollars.

Surely on an economic level there is some discussion/ analysis of the audience. Why spend huge amounts of money on a film that in theory should be a blockbuster but fails due to word of mouth before being released?

@minkowski

I can see what you mean regarding T2 and somewhat The Matrix. Care to elaborate on the Prometheus factor?

minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 11:30:40 PM

"I wonder if anyone in the industry has looked at the correlation between box office earnings and public perception prior to release."

I'm sure they have since they often conduct focus groups, test and advance screenings, not to mention massive pre-release marketing.

Just recently there was an article concerning Marvel gauging people as to their preferences on what future films they would like to see, such as Thor 3 and Iron Man 4.

"I can see what you mean regarding T2 and somewhat The Matrix. Care to elaborate on the Prometheus factor?"

There's certain shots in the future scenes that very much resemble the Revolutions Zion battle scenes, the ones where the machines are breaking through the ceiling into a hail of ordinance.

As for Prometheus, a few shots of the future with the landing space ship very much reminded me of similar shots in Prometheus, especially one with "engineers" on a hill side.

And T2 is all throughout much of the movie, such that DOFP plays like its reverse, with Wolverine as the Terminator and Mystique as the T-1000 with the former chasing the latter.

Lots of comparisons there, from past Wolverine's initial scene wherein he demands clothes and keys (T1/T2) from a trio of goons to his newfound leather jacket and off-key "ride", to the fact Mystique's agenda-driven Manchurian Candidate-like murder of someone greatly effects the future.

And lots and lots of stuff in between.
cress writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 11:34:12 PM

As for Prometheus, a few shots of the future with the landing space ship very much reminded me of similar shots in Prometheus, especially one with "engineers" on a hill side.

ReadWhat the f*ck are you talking 'bout, bitch?

PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 11:38:00 PM

Krystal Steal looks like Kaley Cuoco
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 11:38:57 PM

Are you off the wagon yet again?
Knut writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 11:46:25 PM

T2 comparisons were blatant and you're spot on with the sentinel drilling.

I hadn't really thought about the Prometheus shots.

It would have been a pretty decent spectacle showing a scene of Nightcrawler or Azazel getting taken down. How does a sentinel take down teleporting mutants?
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 11:55:32 PM

I watched the cam, so it was hard to make comparisons to much since the future scenes are so dark and the cam is almost unwatchable during those segments.

"How does a sentinel take down teleporting mutants?"


I don't know. I thought the point of the Sentinels was that they could "borrow" the powers of the mutant they are destroying. Not really sure how they went from Mystique's T-1000 polymimetic abilities to that, though, and one would think that at least one mutant would have a power to destroy the Sentinels, using super-gravity or atomic fission or atomization.
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 12:01:33 AM

Well, what about Singer's direction?

bitch
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 12:02:13 AM

I also liked how the future is literally the mutants' "Last Stand", a la the Alamo, perhaps a reference to Ratner's film.

Regardless, I'm not sure what was the point of saving the first two films from Ratner's third if they're going to carry on with a alternate timeline, and one has to wonder about Apocalypse. If he's in the future of the young X-Men, then he's in the past of the old X-Men, yet we don't see him as part of their past, so is Apocalypse going to appear in the future of the old X-men, or are they just going to write off the old X-Men? If so, how they can all be in the same time-line?

sh*t'll make you go crazy.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 12:07:14 AM

"Well, what about Singer's direction? "

His direction is fine, but then that's never the problem. Editing was fine too, unlike that of Poltergeist. :D

And acting was decent enough since the young crew and Jackman carried the movie. JL was a loss though.

CGI seemed decent, esp the "old" sentinels.

Excellent editing now that I think about it, with the smooth, clean intercutting between the audience's view and contemporary tape recordings.

Brisk pace as well. The two hours I spent in the tub watching it felt like one.

Actually not a bad movie, for comic book sh*t, but Singer still doesn't film action well enough to make anyone give a f*ck and I'd like to see him cut his teeth on some non-comic book action fare for once.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 12:09:16 AM

So basically you casted Eisenberg to mooch off his "Social Network" fame. Snyder you *sshole. Stop destroying Superman!
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 12:13:18 AM

Sleuth, he played an "evil" CEO in The Social Network, so that's probably why he was chosen.
cress writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 12:14:28 AM

@Mink. Was VALKYRIE non-comic book?
vincere01 writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 12:51:13 AM

http://m.thehothits.com/m/home#news-detail?id=46546

Wtf??? Apparently jaden smith wore a all white batman costume to that fatass kardashian/angry racist wedding. And ran around like an idiot breaking sh*t
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 1:14:19 AM

"@Mink. Was VALKYRIE non-comic book?"

Sure. It was a non-comic book film. But it wasn't action. In fact it's classified as a "historical thriller" by both the writers of Wikipedia and IMDb.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 1:27:30 AM

I'm not surprised Fault in our stars got that much. Looks pretty decent and every girl in the world wants to see it.

Also: Tannan won $60 at the casino. This day is like the equivalent to the day Jesus came back. Bow before me!
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 1:28:35 AM

Teen romance versus old-man action science fiction.

Gee, I wonder.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 1:30:07 AM

Shifting demos. Had they cast taters and Selena Catface Gomez and rewrote the damned thing as a love-story, it would've taken the top spot.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 1:32:12 AM

Flash Gordon

perfect casting
particularly Mings daughter
No cgi
subtle humor
And those poor Lizard People get sh*t on no matter where Flash goes


Queen
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 2:00:46 AM

Although
I do call bullsh*t on Flash sliding face first into a rocket cycle

still an excellent film to grow up on

and has yet to be tainted by sequels or remakes

PORN-FLY writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 2:13:52 AM

Im surprised Flash Gordon doesnt have a big gay following

I guess two sexy chics is two too many for them

But it has everything donut hole punchers like:
Outlandish costumes
Flashy sets
Flash in tight khakis in a t shirt
'Bears'(Hawkmen)
A doctor (for Jewish gays)
whippings



Queen
BlackSuperman187 writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 4:52:21 AM

So what this site just makes up BS now. considering if it was a start up company the LexCorp logo wouldnt have been plastered over the whole man of steel movie.
TrentReznik writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 5:41:27 AM

I really cannot see Ben Affleck pulling off Bruce Wayne with his squeaky voice and rigid walk and style of his. He definitely is not brooding, mysterious and charismatic. Well i guess he is somewhat charismatic, just not in the right way.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved