WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Forrest Gump" and "Ghostbusters" Getting Theatrical Re-Releases

Posted: June 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Forrest Gump" and "Ghostbusters" Getting Theatrical Re-ReleasesSubmit Comment
"Forrest Gump" was released in 1994 and was one of the most-talked about movies of that summer. It ended up being nominated for an Oscar during one of the most competitive years, which also included "The Shawshank Redemption" and "Pulp Fiction." Many still debate which film should have won, but the actual winner was "Forrest Gump."

Now, twenty years later, Paramount Pictures is planning to re-release the film in IMAX theaters. I'm not sure if there was a demand for it, but "Forrest Gump" will once again hit theaters on September 5th with hopes of adding even more money to its $677 million worldwide total.

Meanwhile, as talks of "Ghostbusters 3" continue, Entertainment Weekly has announced that the original film will return to over 700 theaters on August 29th. The 30th anniversary re-release will be part of a campaign that will also include special events and collectible merchandise. Plus, a new "Ghostbusters" Blu-ray set is scheduled to hit stores on September 16th.

Source: ERC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 8:20:25 AM

I compare my last relationship to Forrest and Jenny.

I was retarded and she was a f*cking whore.
boogiel writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 8:26:06 AM

I much rather see them do this then remake it. But then again, you can get your own box of chocolates in the lobby for $15.
boogiel writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 8:26:28 AM

*then = than
Papillon writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 9:51:13 AM

Everybody saw this more than once and also have it on Blu-Ray so what's the bloody point?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 10:12:07 AM

Cress-

Lol sucks mate.

I'd go see Ghostbusters in theaters again. Probably not Forrest gump and I only say that cause I've watched I recently and doubt I'll want to watch it again when its in theaters. Some movies I can only watch once every year or so.

And pulp fiction should have won in my opinion.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 10:23:50 AM

Along the lines of what BOOGIE said
This idea beats da sh*t outta remaking every 80s and 90s movie until lightning strikes again
vincere01 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 3:48:20 PM

@tan

No f*cking way is pulp better than gump or shawshank. You can argue which of those 2 films deserved the win, but leave pulp fiction out.

That is one of the most overrated movies in history. It has a few notable quotes, one scene with sam jackson, and the sequence of willis. Thats it. Everything else was nothing special.

And ever since queertin terriblino has been sliding downward, running out of his stolen ideas and showing everyone now how much of a hack footlover he is.

Zemekis is 10 times the director that QT is. Nothing QT has ever made can compare to back to the future, gump or castaway. Big Z also is alot more diverse in his films showing much more range where everything QT does is just so similar. Always a ton of violence and gore, sh*tty speeches and overrated entitlement started by the most pretenious director out there.

All though michael bay and james cameron are starting to give him competition
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 5:15:47 PM

Good luck with all that after saturating the market with cheap DVDs and BluRays and massive, affordable big-screen televisions.
mbh911 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 11:10:55 PM

who the f*ck wants to see forrest gump in theaters again?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 7th, 2014 at 3:10:55 AM

Vince-

Don't get me wrong, all three films are excellent and I'm not saying one is BETTER then the other. I will always see Pulp Fiction as a brilliantly made film. From the script to the acting and directing. The way he told the story in segments that intertwined, brilliant.

But I also find Shawshank and Gump masterfully written and directed. So its really hard to pick between the three. I'm just saying my choice probably would have been Pulp fiction

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved