WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Guardians of the Galaxy" TV Spot, James Gunn Promises IMAX 3D Surprises

Posted: June 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Guardians of the Galaxy" TV Spot, James Gunn Promises IMAX 3D SurprisesSubmit Comment
Marvel will release its upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" on August 1st. And now, the studio has unveiled a new TV spot from the superhero film. Check it out below.

Meanwhile, director James Gunn spoke the movie's IMAX 3D release, which will show a slightly different version, offering fans some surprises. "'Guardians of the Galaxy' has been planned as a 3D film from its very inception," he said. "Yes, if you see the film in 2D, you'll get a full experience. But the 3D experience promises a little something extra."

Gunn continued: "As an EXTRA benefit for those who see the film in IMAX 3D, we will be changing aspect ratios throughout the film in a way that makes the experience even fuller and more encompassing. I've personally chosen all the places where the changes occur and, again, I love how it's coming along. The changing aspect ratios in this case are actually a part of the storytelling."

TV Spot:


Source: Marvel, James Gunn


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 11:59:06 PM

"But the 3D experience promises a little something extra."

Other than stereoscopy, what, then? A higher ticket price?

"Changing aspect ratios"

I really hope he doesn't mean what I think he does, because the last time a comic book movie screwed with the frame presentation, it was Ang Lee's The Hulk, IIRC.

Please don't pull a Hulk on us, Gunn.

Changing aspect ratios? What the f*ck?
boogiel writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 12:19:34 AM

Blah...3d is a joke. Until they learn to get it right, I'll be watching in 2d.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 12:58:03 AM

this movies performance will dictate how DC handles the direction and style of its JL films

So
look forward to more oddly matched anti-heroes and snarky losers who fall face first into saving the day
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:05:37 AM

lol. Oh, I see. He didn't shoot the entire film using IMAX cameras, just parts, and that's where it changes.

Sounds cool but Bird and Nolan did this already.
Knut writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:06:21 AM

This site should rename to 'Worst Comic Book Movie Previews'.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:15:22 AM

Yay! More guardians of the f*cking galaxy news!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:29:16 AM

the Edge Of Tomorrow tv ads are starting to show more of the ending

I know the good guys win
stop letting the air outta the balloon
P R O F F E S I O N A L
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:47:54 AM

The chick dies at the end of Edge of Tomorrow.

There, I just saved you ten bucks.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:54:47 AM

Not in the new commercial^

I do like how some movies dont even show the scenes they've shown a million times on tv

I remember seeing Mrs.Doubtfire and leaving dissappointed
Not because of Sally Fied being fought over by James Bond

But because all the funny bits in the movie were given away for free in the commercials
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 2:08:49 AM

Ya know
For shows that had little to no competition
(with there only being like two rival tv stations and all)
Shows like Alfred Hitchc*ck and The Twilight Zone had top shelf locked behind glass writing
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 3:24:16 AM

MINKOWSKI is a hired professional

Planted by Alex in an intricate plot to drum up attention and attract viewership

There
I said it
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 3:48:57 AM

Well duh, where have you been all these years porn!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 3:55:15 AM

High

Where da f*ck you been?
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 3:57:53 AM

lol
It just hit me that i could be way more successful if i didnt hate people
by being some sort of sales person
And somehow that lead me to the realization that MINK is actually Alex's stepbrother
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 8:00:32 AM

..... okay.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved