WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Are You Here" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Owen Wilson

Posted: June 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Are You Here" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Owen WilsonSubmit Comment
Millenium Entertainment has unveiled the trailer for its upcoming "Are You Here" comedy, starring Zach Galifianakis, Owen Wilson, and Amy Poehler. Check it out below.

Plot: When the off-the-grid Ben Baker (Galifianakis) inherits his estranged father's fortune, his best friend, womanizing local weatherman Steve Dallas (Wilson) joins forces with him to battle the legal challenge brought by Ben's formidable sister (Poehler).

The new movie is written and directed by Matthew Weiner, the creator of the "Mad Men" TV series. It's set to hit select theaters on August 22nd.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 11:55:29 PM

I don't want to descend back into the bottomless well of negativity but Zach isn't funny, and he was by far the most difficult-to-watch aspect of those terrible Hangover movies.

Owen Wilson, on other other hand, has a natural comedic ability, so perhaps this won't be as awful as I imagine.
Shauno writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:00:21 AM

Mink, if you any further down your bottomless pit of negativity you would be sticking you head out of a rice paddie in China (if the looney tunes cartoons are any example)

But honestly unless you are a tee-totallar how could you not find at least the first hangover movie not funny. The movie nailed the premise of waking up with an all mighty headache wondering what the f*ck happened the night before.

You must be the life of the party. You would make a lemon taste sweet
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:03:42 AM

Why there hasnt been any Poehler/Fey buddy(or not so buddy movies),beats the sh*t outta me

Amys wasting her time with these hacks



Tanman32123 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:19:38 AM

Could be good.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:21:05 AM

@Shauno: I'm happy the finally made a movie trilogy for your miserable loser existence, but that doesn't mean it makes for good comedy.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:21:31 AM

@Shauno: I'm happy the finally made a movie trilogy for your miserable loser existence, but that doesn't mean it makes for good comedy.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:45:08 AM

*they.
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:46:08 AM

In other news, I'm going to make a movie that "nails the premise of getting the runny sh*ts and not making it to the toilet in time".

I'm sure it'll be a huge hit.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:47:37 AM

The Hangover is overrated and predictable

If you havent seen any movies like Bachelor Party,Easy Money or Revenge of the Nerds..
dont comment on what seems like the third comedy you've ever seen like its The Godfather of comedies
minkowski writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 1:52:15 AM

^^
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 7:52:56 AM

The title of the movie almost sounds like they are asking if there will be an audience to watch this turdfest.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 7:54:41 AM

Galifianakis seriously needs to take a MAJOR career move and pull a David Carradine. Or Ryan Dunn. Or John Belushi. Or Phillip Seymour Hoffman.

Then I might give a sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 7:56:47 AM

Plot: When the off-the-grid Ben Baker (Galifianakis) inherits his estranged father's fortune, his best friend, womanizing local weatherman Steve Dallas (Wilson) joins forces with him to battle the legal challenge brought by Ben's formidable sister (Poehler).

Steve Dallas ? I smell potential lawsuit:

Steve Dallas was introduced in May 1981, but was actually originally a featured character in Breathed's previous strip, The Academia Waltz. Steve is Bloom County's sole defense attorney. Dallas was either directly or tangentially involved in most of the conflicts which occurred in the strip over the years. Chain smoker and former "frat boy", Dallas spends most of his free time either trying to seduce women or concocting get-rich-quick schemes, including forming and then managing a heavy metal band Billy and the Boingers (previously known as Deathtöngue).

* A character created for Bloom County, created by Berkeley Breathed ... if I were Berkeley, I'd sue the f*ck out of this movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 7:58:18 AM

I would've figured Amy Poehler would have died from a drug overdose by now.

That's really the only way she can make me genuinely laugh now.
vincere01 writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 3:39:41 PM

Amy is too busy making commercials for best buy and tj maxx to be bothered to make a movie.

Both her and fey have gotten the seinfeld problem. I saw fey on jerrys show comedians in cars getting coffe and both said the same thing.

Basically, they both had long running successful tv shows that made them alot of money and that neither of them have the ambition anymore to really do anything. They both said they know how much work it took to be successful and they dont want to do that again.

So something tells me amy is thinking the same thing after parks and rec ends. Big difference between fey and amy compared to jerry is jerry made way more money off seinfield.

He just re-upped syndication contracts again and personally made hundreds of millions. And he has done that multiple times since being on the show. Then add in his stand up, movies, commercials and investments and he is worth I believe almost a billion.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved