WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eva Green Comments on MPAA Banning Her "Sin City 2" Poster

Posted: June 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eva Green Comments on MPAA Banning Her "Sin City 2" PosterSubmit Comment
We recently learned that the MPAA banned Eva Green's "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For" character poster for "nudity - curve of under breast and dark nipple/areola circle visible through sheer gown."

The poster was eventually released online and Green has now commented on the ban. "I find it a bit odd. It seems like it's all just publicity - a lot of noise for nothing," she said. "You have so many more violent things in the movie business."

Check out the poster below and watch "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For" in theaters on August 22nd.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Papillon writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 9:56:12 AM

Stupid bloody prudes!



elrei writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 10:34:59 AM

I thought EVERYONE have nipples. What's the big deal?
lawman writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 10:43:09 AM

For some reason, I cant stand her face.
boogiel writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 10:47:13 AM

I don't give a rat's ass about the ban. Those idiots are clearly all fagots. So hardly any surprises there.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 11:17:54 AM

I wanna french kiss her crack sweat.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 11:17:54 AM

I wanna french kiss her crack sweat.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 11:48:12 AM

her acting in "Penny Dreadful" is wonderful. She is the best part of the show so far. Her possession scene was intense!

All I know is I saw the American Hustle poster and there were cleavage and outline of breasts there but I didn't see anyone make a stink of that. And anyone remember the Showgirl's poster? It's so one-sided. She's right. It was just making noise for nothing.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 11:49:20 AM

Also I saw a cover at my local supermarket of Bella Thorne, not even 18, showing her ass in underwear and THIS is considered bad? Double standards much?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 12:16:00 PM

Nipples are offensive and should be covered up at all costs! I don't want my children, and my children's children to be exposed to such filth!
BillyBunter writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 12:33:17 PM

Who gives a f*ck, you can show someone's head being blowen off on television but god forbid you show a slight bit of tit.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 1:29:00 PM

Side boob!
lawman writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 3:16:59 PM

Sleuth,


I was SUPER into Penny Dreadful until the gay kiss. That was the series finale for me. Not because I am a homo-phobe, but because i know it was soley for WOW factor and will be written off as the Absinth or a halucination. What a waste of a great show!
Papillon writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 3:58:06 PM

^ ^ Yeah, I didn't expect Hartnett to go gay but that's what it takes to be a good actor I guess especially for a well known hunky lady!

And yes, Eva Green's acting is the main attraction in Penny Dreadful.

Got to fill the gap with Breaking Bad somehow. And season 02 will have 10 ep!
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 6:41:58 PM

Well, it makes sense they would want to ban the poster. Really, semi-nudity in a movie theater lobby? On public billboards?

America may be swiftly sliding down the slope of depraved decadence as Europe, but there's no need to go full Lars von Trier at this point. Not yet, at least.

And really, the only people who really want to see nipples in posters are people who aren't getting any anywhere else, so there's no need to ruin a child's innocence just because horny dateless men have to have their pornography right next to comic book movie posters.

Damn, wasn't ruining the internet enough already?



"You have so many more violent things in the movie business."

Ah. That makes so much sense, Green. Why aren't you writing research papers on particle physics? A mind like yours going to waste doing gratuitous nudity is such a crime.

But no, really, violence in movies has nothing to do with your daddy-issue need for attention by showing off mammary glands almost every adult has seen at least once in life right next to theater lobby posters of Days of Future Past. I know, it hurts, it's a shame you can show off those dangling fat baubles that will one day soon be knocking out renditions of Stairway to Heaven at your knees, but them's the breaks, babe.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 6:42:57 PM

*can't.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 7:13:03 PM

Who cares ? I don't give a f*ck, myself.
minkowski writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 7:22:38 PM

"I find it a bit odd. It seems like it's all just publicity - a lot of noise for nothing,"

lol, that describes her gratuitous poster nudity perfectly.
Knut writes:
on June 5th, 2014 at 9:21:12 PM

@Sleuth - Agreed. Amy Adams' dress on the American Hustle posters wasn't too different to this.

I hope the next thing they ban is the horrid Photoshop work of Nicolas Cage's head on any of his latter films.
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on June 6th, 2014 at 5:24:17 PM

I can't even jerk off to this. Thus, MMA had no reason to ban it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved