WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How Will Thanos Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Posted: June 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How Will Thanos Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?Submit Comment
It was recently announced that Josh Brolin will voice Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy," "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and "Avengers 3." And now we know how big or small of an appearance the villain will have in "Guardians of the Galaxy."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

According to Vulture, Thanos will show up in the first act, but via hologram. He'll continue to do so through most of the film, but will eventually appear in the flesh for a scene featuring Ronan the Accuser (Lee Pace) and Nebula (Karen Gillian). And while he doesn't meet face-to-face with the heroes of the film, he's constantly referenced and often feared.

Joss Whedon already confirmed that Thanos will make an appearance in "Avengers: Age of Ultron," but won't be the main villain until "Avengers 3."

Source: Vulture


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 10:40:39 AM

Theyre really priming the pump with this guy to get the non-comic reader's interest

DC would have cast Jay Baruchel and give him a prequel tv series
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 11:11:01 AM

*gave*

I gotta touch of the cold today
Attos writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 11:28:27 AM

What was this article about? I read "Karen Gillan" and got distracted. Also, you misspelled her f*cking name, Alex.
FBO writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 2:07:43 PM

Josh Trank is directing a Star Wars stand alone film.

http://www.nerdist.com/2014/06/josh-trank-to-direct-star-wars-stand-alone-film/
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 3:45:21 PM

I'm so glad you've told us this Alex. We can all sleep easy now
Papillon writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 3:59:56 PM

Can't wait for The Amazing Spider-Man 3 update!
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:10:08 PM

That's pretty cool, but the real question is: we'll he appear at the end of Avengers 2, and what will Marvel do once Phase Three is done? Are they thinking past that moment? Once they use up the best villain they have, will the following phases have any good material? Are they thinking that far ahead?

May be that comic book movies die off when Marvel no longer has any good material to parlay into movies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:19:29 PM

Happy 92nd birthday Betty white!
She's now been on TV for the last 8 decades lol
Words of Wisdom writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:23:08 PM

A glittering gem always strikes for the heart.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:23:37 PM

*will.

Betty White's awesome. Almost a hundred and not only is she not deathly ill, she's still working the business.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:32:13 PM

Watched Scary Movie 5 last night. Not s terrible as an Aaron Seltzer film, and there's some genuinely funny and creative scenes, particularly the slapstick video camera montage and the vacuum pool party sequence, but most of the film is mindnumbingly dumb as the comedy is very forced and simply unfunny and uninventive.

The story is more organically contrived than the previous two entries, and there's a feeling the film is more than just a Frankensteinian demo reel of interlocking parody shorts, although the acting is no better than any of the previous volumes.

Definitely no Mel Brooks' Silent Movie, but not much worse than any other Scary Movie either.
Papillon writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:39:26 PM

Scary Movie 5?

Really?
Papillon writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:43:05 PM

For the love of Ralph Fiennes, I liked him in "The Grand Budapest Hotel" and it is quite exquisite.

Scary movie my arse!
Papillon writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:44:05 PM

So much for your movie reviews.
Papillon writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:44:20 PM

Idiot!
Attos writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:51:06 PM

@Tan
Lol... Betty White's birthday is January 17th.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:53:52 PM

Attos

Oh sh*t lmao I saw someone post about her birthday on Facebook and didn't even think to check if it was right haha
Im way off haha Someone probably liked last years post and I didn't realize. My bad guys lmao I'm an idiot.

Mink-
I thought scary movie 5 was terrible lol The best scene was easily the pool one
Attos writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:55:24 PM

@Tan
Actually, I figured that was the case. Lmao. I almost fell for it like two weeks ago. I was halfway through writing a status about how awesome she is when I finally saw the "______ liked this post from January".
Attos writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:55:58 PM

Which is the only reason I know her actual birthday. Lol.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 7:18:49 PM

@Tanman: most of the movie is pretty bad, but when you review a movie you have to say more than just "this sucks!", and it helps to contrast your broad condemnation with some supportive positivity. Read someone like Ebert for instance, who, even when roasting a film, would take the time to point out its merits.

Besides, you should know from here that people respect mixed reviews far more than incessant negativity, and they enjoy a little light meat with their dark.

But yes, the pool scene was pretty clever, but the slapstick video montage was so much like that old Married with Children episode wherein Al and Jefferson trace a light switch by tearing the house apart. Not high comedy, but it's still humorous as hell.
Cannon writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 7:22:30 PM


Josh Trank of Chronicle and Fantastic Four reboot set to direct 2nd Star Wars spin-off:

http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=14157

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 7:40:58 PM

Attos-
Happens to the best of right lol

Mink-
Yeah I understand. Another good scene was the Evil Dead spoof where they'd keep reading from the book and everyone upstairs kept getting f*cked up. Thought that was clever. But I would honestly never watch it again.

I really liked the first three scary movies. The 4th was pretty Meh, and the 5th was my least favorite.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 7:52:03 PM

@Tanman: Forgot that scene, which was pretty funny.

But yeah, I'll never watch it again either. lol.
Attos writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 8:45:35 PM

This my strong hand.
minkowski writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 9:20:42 PM

Reminds me of the prostitute chick in Phone Booth who yelled about hurting her d*ck hand after pounding on Colin's titular newfound home.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 10:07:12 PM

honest trailers TOP GUN:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxFq16IG_k0
boogiel writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 10:45:34 PM

How Will Thanos Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?


Don't know, don't care
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 11:11:38 PM

Hmmmm ... well, this is very interesting. Zoe's character is Thanos' adopted daughter, so they probably are going to have his thumbprint throughout the whole Guardians of the Galaxy, but my understanding was that Thanos would just be one of several villains in the movie and not be as devastating a force yet, since he doesn't have the Infinity Gauntlet yet. If they are going by the pattern of the story, this may lead up to an Infinity Gauntlet film.


Bless Betty White ... she's so old, she remembers watching Lincoln's brain matter splatter on her, while she was sitting in the orchestra section of Ford's Theater.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved