WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sigourney Weaver Says "Alien 5" May Still Happen

Posted: June 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sigourney Weaver Says "Alien 5" May Still HappenSubmit Comment
Sigourney Weaver recently appeared at the Hero Complex Film Festival where she spoke about the "Alien" franchise, revealing that despite "Prometheus," there's still potential that "Alien 5" may happen.

"I feel a longing from fans for the story to be finished. I could imagine a situation where we finish telling the story," she said. "I do feel like there is more story to tell."

While there are no plans for "Alien 5," director Ridley Scott is scouting locations for his "Prometheus" sequel, which is set to hit theaters on March 4th, 2016.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 121 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Attos writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 6:40:58 AM

Uh. What does it matter to her?
Ripley is dead.
Papillon writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:04:27 AM

"I do feel like there is more story to tell."

No, not really as they've explored the concept more than enough. Even IF Ridley Scott would direct it, it would be the one too much.

Besides, Sigourney is way too old to hunt aliens or her to be hunted by aliens.

Just let it be.
lawman writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:11:23 AM

Shes mostly looking for another paycheck....mostly.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:16:36 AM

^
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:25:29 AM

Give me a paycheck you BITCH!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 12:14:01 PM

Yeah, this will never happen.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 1:40:48 PM

What exactly would a 5th ALIEN film entail? I'd like Weaver to enumerate the details.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 5:57:44 PM

Screen Junkies Honest Trailer TOP GUN
It's a Tony Scott film, who is Ridley Scott's brother, who directed ALIEN
So...circle of life, motherf*ckers...yadda yadda yadda...

http://youtu.be/UxFq16IG_k0
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 5:58:04 PM

Headline:
Sigourney Weaver Says "Alien 5" May Still Happen

Last Line:
..there are no plans for "Alien 5,"...
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 6:20:54 PM

I'm currently rewatching SEVEN (or SE7EN, for all the morons who use that)..
I still find it superior to SILENCE OF THE LAMBS in every way. Why? Well, Fincher's direction is memorable compared to Demme's. I tried rewatching SILENCE a few weeks ago, and I ended it on Clarice's discovery in the locked storage unit. It just bores me visually....

Discuss!!@
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 6:33:20 PM

@cress

I think that SE7EN is better overall than SOTL as well. It conveys a genuine sense of dread very well. The movie just holds up.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 6:38:42 PM

Hmmmmm. I really don't think there's any story to tell, not any story anyone wants to here or see. Ripley isn't Ripley. She's Super-Ripley like Shredder became Super-Shredder.

And let's face it: Alien 3 did to the series what Ratner's Last Stand did to Singer's X-Men. All that setup and development just to be flushed down the toilet by one third film murdering all of it's characters.

Yet another FOX f*ck up.

Then by the fourth film, the writers had ventured so far from the original, it's like Good Will Hunting to the Toxic Avenger just because both movies had a guy with a mop and bucket.

They missed their chance when they couldn't get the third one written right, when they killed Ripley in such an irreversible way.

So unless they're going to bypass the third and fourth film, make it all a hypersleep nightmare, I don't see this happening. It could. They could go that route, but they'd have to have one hell of a film to earn the audience's forgiveness for such a massive plot contrivance.

I can see it though: thirty years later after Aliens, Ripley and Biehn are married with their adopted adult daughter Newt, living on Earth, only for Ripley to be called back in, one more time, as an adviser to a military or mining crew's alien encounter on some far-flung world.

Could work, but it would need one hell of a script and some major ballsy old-school action.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 6:40:53 PM

@Cress: Seven and Silence of the Lams are two very different movies.

Seven is a hard-boiled noire detective story, Silence of the Lambs is a police procedural meets Dracula. Very, very different films.

You'd be far better off comparing Silence of the Lambs to Manhunter since they're far more comparable in terms of characters, story, pacing and tone.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 6:42:09 PM

Agreed, DeaftOne.

SOTL had two great performances, but a weaker story. SEVEN had a better story, but weaker performances. Freeman is great, as he always is, but his performance is not particularly memorable like Hopkins or Foster. And Pitt? Well, we all have our views about him...

And Fincher...he just visually gives us a great film. I always became annoyed with Demme's use of having actors stare directly into the camera when delivering dialogue. It wasn't groundbreaking, or unique, just f*cking annoying. In small doses, I'm fine with it, but he made it his "thing"(PHILADELPHIA)
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 6:53:16 PM

"Silence of the Lambs is a police procedural meets Dracula."

I get the "hard-boiled noire detective" angle with SEVEN, but both films deal with monsters, no matter what flavor you think they are. SILENCE, as you say is Dracula, but SEVEN is Jack the Ripper with purpose.



minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 6:55:53 PM

Godzilla and Silence both deal with "monsters" too, so I guess you think they're the same as well?
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 6:58:08 PM

"SEVEN is Jack the Ripper with purpose."

There's no real comparison between the case of Jack the Ripper and Seven, outside the serial killer angle, but Silence and Manhunter have that as well.

Van Helsing and GI JOE, too, probably, since both involve one guy being chased for killing a bunch of people.

If you're not going to look a little deeper, there's no point in having a conversation, Cress.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:02:21 PM

@Pornfly: You seem to be saying the headline is a lie, but for once that's not the case because Weaver says a fifth film MAY happen, even though there are no official plans to make it.

Kinda like: it MAY ran next month even though there's no indication a storm is currently heading this way.

Gotta understand the article, dude.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:02:58 PM

*rain.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:05:49 PM

They both have a serial killer angle.
Both involve the law pursuing the apprehension of these killers.
SILENCE can be deemed more psychological, I guess, because Lecter tortures poor Clarice mentally with his "sessions". He goes on and on, verbally getting inside her head.
Yet SEVEN does the same thing, but not as overtly as Hopkins delivering a speech to the protagonist. Hell, we get nothing like that in SEVEN until Spacey shows up in the last 25 minutes. Fincher twists the tension bar throughout until the end, culminating in a cathartic and disturbing end.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:11:47 PM

@Mink. Like I said "Jack the Ripper with purpose"

Jack the Ripper deals with a serial killer who has shocked the public with his actions, yet they're directed towards prostitutes.

SEVEN's killer is like that, except he has an ideology--a grand design
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:15:27 PM

"You'd be far better off comparing Silence of the Lambs to Manhunter since they're far more comparable in terms of characters, story, pacing and tone."

Well, f*ck, if that's the case, maybe I should compare VATYLE BEYOND THE STARS to STAR WARS.


cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:16:21 PM

VATYLE=BATTLE

What the hell?
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:18:35 PM

Yes, Silence is definitely about Clarice's psychological battle against Lector, a battle wherein the film pits a female from a rural pocket of the country against an educated, urbane white male. It is, in a way, a battle of both gender and class.

Seven isn't as much, but perhaps more. It's two guys, two very different guys, the old and the new, the black and the white, the seasoned and the rookie, pursuing a killer who is, in fact, writing a social manifesto in blood and bodies. It's similar to Fight Club. There's a message there. Sloth, laziness, greed. It's Biblical, it's Old Testament, but it's also a commentary on American society. You don't see the killer till the end, because he's not nearly as important as what he's doing, what he's saying.

Btw all throughout Seven you see foreshadowing of the wife's decapitation as the camera angles visually cut her head off. That's an interesting side note.

One might even see symbolism in that, as his wife perhaps represents innocence and beauty and trust and decency, and the symbolism of how she's decapitated by an agent of the very inverse of what she represents.

One might say that his wife presents the young America, its youth, its innocence, and Spacey represents new America's dark, meaner and more evil side.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:21:32 PM

^^good post.

I'll look for the "Paltrow Visual Decap" scenes as I'm watching the film now
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:22:31 PM

@Cress: Jack the Ripper killed prostitutes because he was a deranged schizophrenic who killed what is, and remains to be, society's most vulnerable targets.

Jack the Ripper is, in fact, the most base, simplest serial killer you can imagine: a mentally-ill murderer of street women. A man of likely lower intellect. A disorganized butcherer. Nothing he did even remotely approaches the calculating, thoughtful and intelligent machinations of Fincher's moralistic crusader who killed not to kill but to set in motion his machine, knowing even at the beginning what the end would look like.

Like I said, they both killed people and they were pursued because of it. That's really the end of the comparison.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:22:52 PM

*butcher.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:24:07 PM

@Mink. Yet Jack was never caught
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:27:12 PM

It's funny. ..Freeman's character is named Det. Somerset.

He's retiring in seven days.
Summer Set. The ending of a season.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:27:34 PM

"Well, f*ck, if that's the case, maybe I should compare VATYLE BEYOND THE STARS to STAR WARS"

I never saw Battle, but I assume it's yet another Corman space saga with a little Star Wars.

Anyway, you'd better better off comparing Transformers the Movie to Star Wars since they both involve a young padewan who surpasses his deceased master, a Princess Leia chick in hair buns, a monster planet that destroys other planets, and a shadowy Master Miyagi voice from the grave to the young disciple. Not to mention "the force" an ethereal, flowing power capable of eliminating evil just because.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:28:27 PM

Paltrow is looking damn good in SEVEN. She's held up well over the years...very milfy.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:29:21 PM

@Cress: that's true and interesting, but then by the time Seven debuted, the old black cop who is retiring in a few days was a standard film cliche.



Oh, and Poltergeist. What the f*ck was with all the Star Wars shots? Every damned shot in the kids room included Star Wars. Was Stevy shilling for Lucas?
elrei writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:29:44 PM

off topic:

http://geektyrant.com/news/is-robert-pattinson-going-to-be-the-next-indiana-jones
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:32:21 PM

Ugh. And Poltergeist has some of the most uneven VFX and direction I've seen. One minute you have what looks like scenes from Close Encounters, the next minute something out of Wizard of Oz. And some of the edits were awful. There's one right after the sliding kitchen chair scene that's just terrible. But then the next minute once of the station wagon driving down the street, which is just beautiful.

Really, an inconsistent movie. You can almost tell were Hooper ended and Spielberg began.

I did love the final tracking shot though. Really Hitchc*ck-like.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:32:55 PM

*one
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:33:21 PM

@Mink. You know it. Just look at the scene in ET, when Elliott shows ET his Star Wars figures.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:34:26 PM

@Cress: and yet Cameron Diaz now looks like a fire-burned rug.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:35:49 PM

@Mink. What's Hooper and what's Spielberg? You know that Cannon and me think POLTERGEIST was a Spielberg-directed film for the most part. I'd be interested in your assessment. ..
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:36:24 PM

Pattinson won't be the next Indy. That's just bullsh*t. Some ragazine started that rumor to drive up clicks.

Hire Fassbender to do the role. He has Lawrence of Arabia written all over him since he looks like Peter O'Toole.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:37:55 PM

Diaz looks like sh*t now (sh*t I'd still f*ck, though)

I just watched VANILLA SKY a few months ago for the first time, and damn she is hot in it.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:38:47 PM

me=I

so disappointed in myself
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:41:55 PM

@Cress: it's hard to say. Some of the scenes are standard film-making. Some are not. I'd say all the ones that aren't standard or don't suck. But then Stevy wrote the screenplay, and though a standard screenplay doesn't include that much scene information, a shooting script contains more.

I have no idea. I'd have to go through it scene by scene. And that's not definitive. Stevy could have helped frame the scene, or he could have verbally guided Hooper. He could have assisted in setting up specific shots. And then there's editing.

I'd say though Hooper didn't get much work after Poltergeist, nothing that was worth mentioning, and I think his performance on Poltergeist had to have been pretty bad, had to have poisoned his career. I think Stevy used his influence to turn people off to Hooper after Poltergeist, either intentionally or not. I think that's why Hooper was never offered such a high-concept film again.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:43:16 PM

@Cress: you should catch that movie Trig suggested, A Life Less Ordinary, with Ewan McGregor, because Diaz looks her absolute best there.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:44:42 PM

LIFEFORCE has an awesome concept, yet Hooper butchered that film. He was terrible.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:45:13 PM

Definitely the final motel exterior tracking shot is NOT Hooper's, no way. No dummy like him would ever think to do such a shot nor would he have the brains to make it happen.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:46:14 PM

@Mink. I remember LIFE..a Boyle film (who I love), yet I remember it being "meh" bordering on "f*ck this sh*t"
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:47:50 PM

@Mink. The scene where they put the tv outside the room?

Also, did you watch 2010?
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:49:28 PM

LifeForce. lol. I can barely recall that flick. I know it was a visual and conceptual failure of execution. Interesting idea though.

Funny thing is, Hopper was given a three picture deal after signing on for Poltergeist. He did LifeForce, TCM 2 and Invaders from Mars or some sh*t. And they all bombed. lol. And THAT ended his career. Three strikes and you're out. After that, he did nothing but low-budget horror schlock such as The Mangler and Mortuary.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:52:03 PM

@Cress: yes, that was a comically cynical touch. The nuclear family rejects the familial centerpiece, the television, a repudiation of pop-culture and diminishing familial ties. That family sure did learn their lesson, didn't they? All brought back together without the one-eyed god to divide them.

And I haven't watched 2010 yet.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:53:35 PM

@Cress: yeah, not one of Ewan's best, but Diaz looks smoking.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 7:55:00 PM

LIFEFORCE is an 80s film that needs a remake, by a good director. f*ck raping all the good 80s films(ROBOCOP); remake the one's with great concepts, yet poorly executed.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 8:00:26 PM

What's the one with the aliens who beam down into machinery? It was made back in the 80s. Perhaps a Hyams film. Let me check.

No, not Hyams. Capricorn One would be good for a remake, as would Saturn 3.


But they remake good movies so they can use the name as built-in marketing. Make some sh*t, call it Total Recall or RoboCop or Terminator and the marketing is pretty much done.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 8:04:07 PM

"The nuclear family rejects the familial centerpiece, the television, a repudiation of pop-culture and diminishing familial ties. That family sure did learn their lesson, didn't they? All brought back together without the one-eyed god to divide them."

f*ck you. f*ck you f*ck you f*ck you. You just made see something about a film I've seen 15 times, at least. Goddamn you. Feelings of hate and love interwined...so confused....aaarggghhh
...f*ck you
(Cress kicks ground)

cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 8:07:14 PM

Ooh.. CAPRICORN ONE. I was just watching ROOM 237 last night and screenshots from that film were in it. I remember really liking that flick

SATURN 3..I remember it visually. .but nothing storywise
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 8:10:53 PM



I never saw that in the ending to POLTERGEIST, never entered my mind. Mink will say it's due to my lack intelligence, but who else here saw that? Really??
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 8:30:18 PM

What's the one with the aliens who beam down into machinery?"

What the f*ck are you talking about? Seriously, I want to know what film this is, as it sounds cool...

cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 8:34:01 PM

Where the f*ck you at, Mink? Are you eating a taco?
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 8:39:20 PM

Where's Stapes? Where's SacDaddy? Where's Tanman--out f*cking a plush "animal" from PLANES? I never see tgese people anymore, except Tannyboy. He's here everyday. God bless that canadian bastard! Love you, TanCran
Attos writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:01:30 PM

Lol, cress is getting antsy. The boredom killing you?
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:02:30 PM

@Cress: I'm down at the train station. Be back in a bit. lol.
Attos writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:02:31 PM

Sinister’s Scott Derrickson To Direct ‘Doctor Strange’ For Marvel

http://www.deadline.com/2014/06/marvel-doctor-strange-movie-scott-derrickson-sinister/
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:06:53 PM

@Mink. Picking up some strange?
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:08:39 PM

I've just started watching HEAVY METAL. What am I in for? Known about it forver, but have never seen....
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:10:09 PM

"Music by Elmer Bernstein"

Really?? Unbelievable
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:13:00 PM

Never.

We still fart in each other's general direction
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:21:18 PM

"In February 2013, Bakshi launched a successfulKickstarter campaign to obtain funding for his latest film Last Days of Coney Island.
Actor Matthew Modine was cast in the film in February 2013 after Modine, a longtime Bakshi fan, came across the film's Kickstarter campaign online."

Am I an *sshole for not being impressed by HEAVY METAL yet?

minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:31:21 PM

@Cress: Has nothing to do with being intelligent, but more to do with reading books about films and then watching movies and then reading books about movies, and then thinking some.

I try to see the symbolism in every movie. What does that spare represent. Does that flashing light above the hooker represent danger, or is it just a red light in a red-light district? Are those poses in Blade Runner REALLY borrowed form Rodin sculptures?

And so on.

With films...you see the movie, then you see the technique, then you see the symbolism. Three stages. Three layers. They're easily learned. No high IQ required.

It's like in Rocky 2 when Rock has to train with his south paw because Apollo's sharp right hook means blindness and brain damage (to be forgotten in the next film). So Rock learns how to fight left-handed. They even tie his right hand down IIRC.

Reading film is like that. You watch movies, but you never SEE them until you try. You have to train yourself to see them as more than just entertaining motion pictures. And that's where I am at currently. Lots of fun.


Right now I'm reading British Film Institute's Sean French's total dissection of Terminator and Terminator 2. Reading his analysis is like seeing both movies for the first time, or as the T2 trailer intones "if you though you had seen it all, look again".

Strangely, that tagline was stolen by Vantage Point...
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:31:56 PM

*space.

Really Alex, update the damned site so when can correct our posts.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:32:31 PM

I feel like I'm watching THUNDARR THE BARBARIAN animation.
That's perfectly fine for Saturday morning cartoons, but as a big-screen film??--???----eh....f*ck off

minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:32:58 PM

Jupiter Descending Descending.

That would be the perfect title for a negative review, and it's going to get plenty of those.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:35:19 PM

"when did mink and cress become friends ? Am in a parallel reality ?"

You're on WorstPreviews. No reality required.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:37:37 PM

Lol love you to Cress..
Been watching some ER. Just finished the flashback episode with the return of Dr Mark Greene.

Made me search up one of my favorite scenes with his character in it. The episode where He pisses off some crazy dude and he goes out and tries to murder greene's family. Anyways, something happens he's captured and brought back to the ER (I think he got shot). Right at the end this happens. (see below) f*cking brilliant.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=aViUuRvaCZ8

Probably one of the best scenes in the whole show.

@everyone
Seven and SotL are great movies. If I had to pick one to be superior is probably pick Silence. Just because Anthony Hopkins is a god. But then again that "What in the box!?" scene is just awesome lol

Like mink said, two completely different films.
Hard I compare the two.

Mink-
Mangler kinda sucked.. :P
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:38:52 PM

I'm still trying to find that movie. It was some Ripley rip-off. Female lead. One of those generic disposable 80s ladies. They're a research ship, and aliens beam down into their machines and equipment....

Triggax would know.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:40:59 PM

Mink, are you in the film business? I want to know, because you're too intelligent about the film world to be spending your time here.

Yes.. f*ckers, i paid Mink a compliment. I can recognize thoughtful, insightful comments, even from a guy whose been a d*ck to me.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:42:18 PM

*on.

Triggax is like that black guy in that episode of Married with Children.

Al has a song in his head but can't name it no matter how hard he tries. So he goes to a record store. There's this young black clerk who can name a song just by hearing a few hummed bars. Al's in line. Ten people in front of him meet this Music Wizard of Oz, getting their wish granted. Al's up next. He hums the tune. Black kid doesn't know it. lol. Al has the worst luck.

Finally he finds the song, buys the record, only for it to get smashed.

Poor Al. lol.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:44:46 PM

@Cress: nope. I've never even owned a video camera, unless an iPhone counts. I just really like movies. I grew up with them. My brother too. We spent many childhood nights watching Arnie battling endless bad guys and Optimus Prime dying.

Good times.

But thanks for the compliment. Not like anyone can't learn about film-making if they read the books.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:46:37 PM

Here's that married with Children clip

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IPeV8zNIkyI
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:47:06 PM

@THE GAME is awesome.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:50:48 PM

Man, Thundarr The Barbarian. lol. I had no idea anyone remembered that cartoon. It was like a wickedly weird version of He-Man, which was a wicked-weird version of Conan. Crazy Dungeons and Dragons on LSD sh*t. And I absolutely loved it.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:52:13 PM

@Rambo: You mean the one where Al beats up Kelly's date but not before walking into the wrong theater and sitting next to a Peggy look-a-like who belts him across the theater?
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:57:22 PM

@Rambo: I'll give you that about Seven: Pitt's acting was, at times, pretty horrible. When he tries to segue into tears, it's cringe-inducing. But Seven was essentially his first film where he had to really emote on demand. Immediately thereafter, though, you see a very different Pitt in 12 Monkeys, in which he perfectly plays to the same strength he displayed in Fight Club, that is, the wild, cavalier, free, unconnected man.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 9:58:53 PM

Does Miramax own Jackie Chan's back catalogue? I'm now onto DRUNKEN MASTER
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:01:02 PM

Anyone watched SIDE BY SIDE?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:01:20 PM

Way to jump past my comment guys, Some friends!
-cries alone in corner-
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:07:52 PM

@Cress: f*ck you man! Awesome suggestion! Bastard.

No, I haven't seen it, but I sure as f*ck will now.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:13:30 PM

@Rambo: Maybe you weren't impressed, but compared to the staid performances he gave in Legends of the Fall, A River Runs Through It and Interview with a Vampire, in all of which he essentially plays a model-esque statue, his acting in 12 Monkeys was a marked improvement because for the first time outside of Kalifornia, he had to actually fill a role instead of a frame with his pretty face.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:15:44 PM

@Tanman: sorry, but not many of us have seen ER in ages. I grew up watching Quincy Jones, MD and St Elsewhere, by the way, both of which are forerunners to ER. Couldn't tell you a thing about them though.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:17:46 PM

SIDE BY SIDE is awesome if you love film and how it's made. Fincher gets some of my biggest applause in it....
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:19:47 PM

@Cress: I'm definitely going to get it, fo sho!
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:25:05 PM

"...fo sho!"

Me thinks Mink is f*cking with me. f*ck you, bitch.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:26:45 PM

If not, well then, f*ck me. Don't give a sh*t either way
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:28:53 PM

Off-topic, but anyone here ever lost a pet?
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:29:34 PM

@Rambo: that's a tough question. You'd have to know something about the character's complexity, how far from the actor's personality is the role, how long does the actor have to perform the role, and under what context and setting, as is, is he performing the role while walking a tripwire or while standing next to a burning pile of tires? Is he performing a role that's opposite to his morals, beliefs and attitude?

For instance, engaging in a graphic murder scene even though the actor him or herself has suffered the murderous loss in real life of someone he or she loved. And of course how well was the role rendered?

For simplicity I'd have to name Brando's role in Apocalypse Now, just because he fully realized that character's insanity and depravity, and he worked very well with the scene lighting, the cinematography and what had to be a really hot set. His mumbling dark intonations added jagged ambiance to the visual performance. Certainly a role few people could do much less do well imo, but perhaps you'll disagree.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:29:35 PM

Mink-

Lol it's okay, I'm more or less joking anyways.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:30:37 PM

lost=died

Not "I came home and couldn't find the bastard", f*ckers. ..m
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:32:27 PM

@Cress: what the f*ck are you talking about? I clearly told you it was a great suggestion, and it's a definite download as a soon as I can, probably tonight.


And yes, I've lost a pet. I lost one cat a long time ago to a horrible wasting disease and a dog when I was a child to cancer. To this day I'm still haunted by both, largely because there was nothing to be done to avert their suffering.
triggax writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:34:29 PM

Mink,

You're obviously talking about, Holly Marshall, in, Land of The Lost.

Actually though, based on what you've mentioned, sounds like Lifeforce with Mathilda May.

Pretty vague plot points there though, I could stretch as far as saying that kinda sounds like Alien 3.

Also kinda sounds like that old TV show... The .... Tripods?

Really hard to pin that one.

The ONE thing the 80's were pretty short on, was a female lead.
triggax writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:37:25 PM

"@mink

what would you say is the best performance by an actor in the history of cinema ?"

I'd nominate just about anyone in, 12 Angry Men. Specifically, Lee J. Cobb and Henry Fonda.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:37:53 PM

It's a special relationship between human and animal. I know a lot of people say "Oh, they're like my child!" To a certain extent it is, but that bond is also something TOTALLY unique between human and animal.
triggax writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:39:16 PM

Peter Finch, in Network stands out for me as well.

Brando should never be nominated in such a category.

Onscreen presence, absolutely, greatest acting, get f*cked.
triggax writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:40:20 PM

"oh,and cloud atlas is so f*cking gay,who the hell likes this movie?"

lol, I liked it, I could explain why, but no use explaining how fire works to a troglodyte..
triggax writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:44:35 PM

Let me explain the Brando thing.

Brandos best performance was, probably Last Tango in Paris, because it was completely out of his comfort zone as an actor.

Coppola asked, since you're a piece of sh*t, act like one and add intensity. Streetcar was no different, they changed the characters name and that was it. Dennis Hopper and Robert Duvall were the stand out supporting cast of that film, not Brando.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:47:55 PM

@Triggax. You seen SIDE BY SIDE?
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:52:57 PM

"Brandos best performance was, probably Last Tango in Paris, because it was completely out of his comfort zone as an actor."

Yeah, when a bitch sticks her finger up his ass, comfort zone flys out the window.

triggax writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:53:42 PM

Cress.

the 70s musical?

Or the doc with the Wachowski creeps?
triggax writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:54:50 PM

Cress.

the 70s musical?

Or the doc with the Wachowski creeps?
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:55:52 PM

@Trig. The doc
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 10:58:31 PM

Cress-

Why do you ask man? Hope you haven't lost an animal recently.. It sucks. I live in a house with 5 cats and a pitbull. It was six cats about a month ago but Ben (the cat) got hit by a car out front our house. Was horrible to just see the littl guy laying on the road. Bastard didn't even stop..

He was 5 years old. My cat just turned one about 3 weeks ago, I'd be very very upset if anything happened to him.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 11:03:03 PM

@Tan. I just lost my best friend of 15 years a couple weeks ago. A tabby.
That being was there when all the women and friends in my life had left me.
Special. Amazing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 11:06:26 PM

@cress

Very sorry to hear man. I love my cat to death, little guy sleeps with me every night. Purs and wakes my ass up at 6:30am sharp to get out of my room lol I swear he knows when I'm upset and is always there to bring a smile.

But seriously, sorry dude. I can only imagine.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 11:08:37 PM

@Tan. Thanks.

Any bastards out there that laugh at this can f*ck right off
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 11:34:41 PM

Cats are cute. I used to have three. I found them as kittens behind a bush (no jokes...). All fur and razor blades. Had to go inside, get a pair of work gloves and a box to catch them all. Somehow the white one with blue eyes disappeared. Aryan kitty. Well three out of four ain't bad. Named the black one Max, the mixed one Vincent and the grey one Felix, all after characters from Collateral.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 11:36:40 PM

@Triggax: I was going to name Fonda from 12 Angry Men, but that role didn't demand much. He played an angry juror in a compelling way, true, but there's nothing about the role that made much demands on him as an actor, and we've all seen much more work and passion and struggling reach from a hundred other actors in a hundred other roles.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 11:44:07 PM

Cloud Atlas is gay, and makes little sense, but then TimeCrimes doesn't either.

Really, who wrote that script? Sure, the time travel part works fine, but the acting, the characterizations and the dialogue are just awful. So are the colors. Looks like it was filmed through a glass jar full of dishwater.

Really, the young girl runs across some old fat guy in a crashed vehicle, and instead of calling the cops, she goes off with him into the woods, which then leads to he getting naked, which then leads to her ending up in Hector's home in the finale.

Then there's the matter of Hector 1 or 2, or whatever, who runs off from his Hector 3, the one with the bandage around his face, only to fall over a fence, break out a window of his neighbor's house and then hide in the basement.

Or the part where Hector gets clipped, falls off the road and then wraps his face with bandage which magically turns pink.

The entire time I'm saying what the f*ck is going on with this film? Seriously, little works in the film except for the time travel, and that's the thing film-makers almost always get wrong ins some way.

But the direction and editing are decent.

p.s. Cloud Atlas works only if you totally ignore the characters, the plot, the writing and the soundtrack.
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 11:54:42 PM

@Mink. I hated TIMECRIMES so specifically for the way it's characters were written. The lead was so goddamn dumb. An intelligent person would have never gotten mixed up in that sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 11:58:15 PM

@Cress: totally agree that the characters were written very poorly.
cress writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 12:15:49 AM

@Tanman. Also, my cat died on my birthday. No joke.

The universe said , "Happy Birthday, bitch. Suck it..."
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 12:25:42 AM

Cress-
Wow man, that does suck. Worst may 12th ever eh...
c-prime writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 1:44:59 AM

"I was going to name Fonda from 12 Angry Men, but that role didn't demand much..."

It basically only called on Fonda to play the gallant, shining, colorblind white knight, a role I'm sure he felt utterly overqualified for given his real-life liberal roots. (To borrow the movie's own words, "a self-appointed public avenger.")

That isn't to denigrate the movie, though, which is much deserving of its widespread acclaim and accolades.
c-prime writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 2:18:38 AM

"SIDE BY SIDE is awesome if you love film and how it's made. Fincher gets some of my biggest applause in it..."

DF's contribution to that film garnered my hearty support as well (much as his contribution to damn near any movie does). I have to commend him - along with Danny Boyle and, this one and only time, Steven Soderbergh - for being amenable to change and new innovations.

I was pleased how the film highlighted the cost-effectiveness of shooting digitally and how it has democratized the film industry. Now I admit, an unfortunate repercussion of the latter is we end up with hacks like Lena Dunham (who was woefully interviewed in the doc) or any number of Sundance/SXSW/Tribeca indie darlings who think they're bringing something fresh to the table with their quirky prattle, cheap aesthetic, non-actors, progressive politics, and counter culture-aligned views on drugs and sexuality.

But in the end, I think the potential for good predominantly outweighs the potential for bad. (Even though I just described a heaping ton of bad.)
cress writes:
on June 4th, 2014 at 6:55:30 PM

@c-prime. I dislike Bay, but I watched PAIN AND GAIN last week, and it enjoyed it quite a bit. Johnson was damn good in it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved