WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Brady Bunch" Actress Ann Davis Dead at 88

Posted: June 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Brady Bunch" Actress Ann Davis Dead at 88Submit Comment
Ann Davis, who is best known for playing the housekeeper Alice Nelson on "The Brady Bunch" TV series, has died in San Antonio on Sunday after a fall in her bathroom. She hit her head and never regained consciousness. She was 88 years old.

"The Brady Bunch" originally aired from September 1969 to March 1974 on ABC. It then spent a year in syndication and resulted in several reunion films and spin-off TV series over the years.

In addition to starring on "The Brady Bunch," the actress also played secretary Schultzy on "The Bob Cummings Show," for which she won two Emmy Awards. She also had a regular role as teacher Miss Wilson on the short-lived series "The John Forsythe Show." Her last credit came in 1997 in a guest role on the sitcom "Something So Right."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 8:21:59 AM

Wonder if she ever went interracial
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 8:34:09 AM

Wasn't Alice getting her ass pounded by the local meat man on the show?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 8:41:12 AM

I'd hit that!
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 8:45:10 AM

^^What...with a shovel?

And when you're done hitting that, you can use that shovel to dig her grave.

Too soon?
triggax writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 11:42:11 AM

No. Not too soon. Just not very funny.

You could use some lessons in wit, Cress.
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 12:10:58 PM

Special guest appearance today by Triggax. Savor it, folks, as he comments once in a blue moon. And what an amzing comment it was.
Papillon writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 12:17:59 PM

Lol!
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 1:04:17 PM

Alice Has A Dirty Mind

http://youtu.be/GMqWSYxWdfg
triggax writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 3:45:06 PM

You ever been to prison, Cress?
Papillon writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 4:08:33 PM

^ ^ Why'd you ask? Talking from experience Trig?

Like the night Mink tucked you in every night?

I guess you never dropped the soap down in the shower...


Anyways, I saw one the most unfunny flick from Robin Williams, my one stand up comedian man: The Angriest Man In Brooklyn". Really bad.

I wish I could enrich your cinematography knowledge, aka Mr Cinema but I can't.

Instead I'm fully enjoying "Band Of Brothers" right now.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 5:10:02 PM

88's a nice long life, when u think about it

I know I probably won't live that long cuz I eat a lot of junk food and sometimes I sh*t funny colors which is kinda disturbing

and she won two emmy awards, so that's pretty neat, I guess
triggax writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 5:17:52 PM

Mink still tucks me in.

Robin Williams hasn't done anything good since Insomnia. I was stupid enough to pay real money, real actual money, for RV. I said no more, Mr. Williams, no more.
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 5:28:22 PM

@traggix. He was good in ONE HOUR PHOTO, which also released in 2002.
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 5:41:32 PM

@Trixxie. I never have been to prison, but I have seen SHAWSHANK and OZ a lot. Does that count?
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 5:42:03 PM

Smokie - Living Next Door To Alice / Who The f*cků:

http://youtu.be/jUO-pXuw6gg
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 6:02:41 PM

lol@Triggax

"You could use some lessons in wit, Cress."

He could, but recycled Ranger necrophiliac jokes are just too easy.

Not to mention: why would you hit a corpse with a shovel? She's already dead.

But these folks cry when I say something about Paul Walker.

Hypocrites.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 6:03:44 PM

And yes, RV, was terrible. One of the worst anything I've ever seen, and I've seen National Lampoons European Vacation.

Shudder.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 6:07:15 PM

"You ever been to prison, Cress?"

No, but it's on his bucket list of things to do before he loses the ability to bend over for the soap.





ANYway, I had no clue this lady was even still alive. Regardless, she had a nice long ride, which is wonderful imo.
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 6:08:20 PM

@Mink. I almost brought up that Paul Walker thread and my hypocrisy, but I thought I'd let sleeping corpses lie.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 6:08:30 PM

"No. Not too soon. Just not very funny"

You must be new here. Cress is like a version of Ranger that went through the genetic Xerox machine way too many times.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 6:10:30 PM

@Cress: Okay, sure, but this lady deserves some respect. Paul Walker doesn't.

But thank you for your honesty now.
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 6:17:49 PM

@Mink. Honestly, I've NEVER tried to emulate Ranger. He did way too many "I bet she still tastes like pee" jokes, which disgusted me. Sure, I'll say sexist, mysogynistic, gutter-mouth humor from time to time, but I DO NOT do pedophelia, racist, or gay-bashing jokes. Not that I won't get a chuckle from them if it's funny, but I just personnally don't tell them.
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 10:31:03 PM

Okay, fair enough, but you have to admit that shovel joke was verging on Ranger's boilerplate corpse-f*cking material.
cress writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 10:49:51 PM

Hitting a corpse with a shovel?? They do that in THE WALKING DEAD, plus worse. Romero's been doing terrible things to corpses since the late sixties. You're worried about a garden tool upside Alice's head?
minkowski writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 11:53:20 PM

No, I'm worried what you'd do to her after the shovel...
cress writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 12:12:24 AM

Fair enough....
c-prime writes:
on June 3rd, 2014 at 4:38:39 AM

"Robin Williams hasn't done anything good since Insomnia."

@ triggax: I strongly recommend "World's Greatest Dad". It's a very funny and acerbic black comedy, if that's your sort of thing.

(And I don't mean "black comedy" as in a Tyler Perry movie, which is nobody's sort of thing.)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved