WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Foster Reveals "Warcraft" Plot Details

Posted: June 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Foster Reveals "Warcraft" Plot DetailsSubmit Comment
In a new interview with IGN, Ben Foster spoke about the upcoming "Warcraft" movie, which is directed by Duncan Jones (Moon, Source Code) and is based on the popular "War of Warcraft" video game.

The actor revealed that he'll play Medivh, who is a sorcerer and comes from an ancient life of protectors bestowed with great powers to do battle with the agents of the Burning Legion.

"[Medivh] came up in a time protecting an area, and the way he protected this area was through magic," said Foster. "As peace returned to this land he took a break. We meet him as his friends are returning asking for his help in a battle. What's exciting about Duncan Jones' take on this video game is that it shows both sides of the war. It's not just a video game turned into a movie. It's asking, hopefully, an important question of, where do we limit our compassion for what we consider to be the bad guys?"

"Warcraft" co-stars Colin Farrell, Paula Patton, Paul Dano, Travis Fimmel, Anton Yelchin, and Toby Kebbell. It's set to hit theaters on March 11th, 2016.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 7:35:41 AM

War of Warcraft


It's World of Warcraft


Fix that and delete this comment Alex
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 7:57:36 AM

Like the cast but Farrell can be gold or a bag of sh*t but I hope jones can pull this off then blizzard might make a good Diablo film
Attos writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 8:31:17 AM

I actually really like most of this cast. Ben Foster kicked serious ass as the Stranger in 30 Days of Night. But I could not possibly give any less of a sh*t about WoW.
shafe41 writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 8:59:08 AM

People that care about this movie are those who only play WoW. They won't be able to pull themselves away from WoW long enough to go see said movie. Movie flops. Done.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 10:19:47 AM

Shafe what an inane prediction
OneTime writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 12:14:51 PM

meep meep i have 12 level 90's meep meep
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 2:19:17 PM

Ben Foster:

Aaron Paul's arch nemesis
Attos writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 2:22:34 PM

@porn
Except for the fact that only one of the two can actually act worth a damn.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 4:03:36 PM

that was gonna be my original post^

but more memorable,of course

-OH,OF COURSE

fart off
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 4:57:28 PM

youre welcome
TANMAN

minkowski writes:
on June 1st, 2014 at 6:55:06 PM

The guy who directed Moon and Source Code, huh?

Great.

Expect more cyclic gimmicks intent on giving an otherwise pointless film the patina and sheen of actual science fiction.
jafinbham writes:
on June 2nd, 2014 at 3:36:18 AM

Reading his comments leads me to think Ben Foster believes this is a real film. You poor bastard.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved