WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Bobcat Golthwait's "Willow Creek" Bigfoot Horror Film

Posted: May 31st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Bobcat GolthwaitSubmit Comment
Bobcat Golthwait was best known for acting in the "Police Academy" movies, but has since moved on to directing. While he was noticed for his work on "Windy City Heat," he was eventually taken seriously after the dark comedy "World's Greatest Dad," starring Robin Williams.

Golthwait is now back with a new micro-budget horror film, called "Willow Creek," and we now have a new trailer for it. The movie is set to be released in select theaters and on VOD on June 6th.

Plot: Jim and his girlfriend Kelly are in Willow Creek, California, to retrace the steps of Bigfoot researchers Patterson and Gimlin, who, in 1967, recorded the most famous film of the legendary monster. Kelly is a skeptic, along for the ride to spend time with her boyfriend between acting gigs. Jim, a believer, hopes to capture footage of his own, so his camera is constantly rolling.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
warriors187 writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 7:33:40 AM

Ya know what, I thought God Bless America was spot on, and seeing american Idol shot up was all of our dreams at least one point in our lives.
Kick ass was tame compared to Super, and God Bless America was just straight up brutal.
(They three came out around the same time and I always bunch them together, and DeFendor, for that matter)
The scene when they shoot up a movie theater was right after that Dark Knight Rises sh*t, though they filmed it before, and kept it in.
I'll def. keep an eye on Goldthwait because he gained my respect with God Bless America.
cress writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 7:36:17 AM

World's Greatest Dad was surprisingly good.
warriors187 writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 7:40:54 AM

...For the same reason I'm following James Gunn with Guardians. Honestly, I think that movie looks retarded, but Super is in my top 5 and the only other movie the guy directed was Slither, which is only a cult classic...

@Cress,
Worlds Greatest Dad was really good but depressing as hell!
I felt like there weren't enough funny parts to balance out the 'wanna hang yourself in a closet and die while jerkin off' sad parts
warriors187 writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 7:47:27 AM

Oh, and re-reading my post, I didn't mean to say that Goldthwait gained my respect for keeping that theater scene in after that tragic shooting, not at all. The commentary as a whole in the movie was pretty cynical but spot on.
cress writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 7:52:52 AM

@Warriors. I kinda agree about GREATEST DAD. I was more impressed by Goldthwait's directing, because I wasn't expecting much talent behind the camera.
cress writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 8:03:28 AM

"I felt like there weren't enough funny parts to balance out the 'wanna hang yourself in a closet and die while jerkin off' sad parts"

I don't know. Everytime I see David Carradine in a film now, I always get a good laugh at the thought that he died with a noose around his neck and a kung-fu grip on his c*ck.


warriors187 writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 8:24:41 AM

Should have been the ending of Kill Bill! haha Good call, Cress.
Sorta how Elvis is always seen with his drawers down on a toilet with a PBandJ and peanut butter, and mayo, and etc. in his hands.
Thats why I plan to die in private.
Carradine was the poor man's Lance Henrickson, but whos kidding, I still can't even spell their names properly. The were D list...
I do have a signed copy of Dead Man by Lance Henrickson though that I had him sign in '07 at the FX show in Florida
warriors187 writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 8:26:23 AM

I bet a signed belt from Caradine would go for about 50 bucks on ebay
cress writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 8:31:12 AM

"Sorta how Elvis is always seen with his drawers down on a toilet with a PBandJ and peanut butter, and mayo, and etc. in his hands."

LOL

Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 2:42:58 PM

bobcat golthwait's gimmick was that he would talk funny

bigfoot is not real
minkowski writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 7:57:00 PM

This dude is a sick, stupid f*ck who has made a career of being stupid and sick for sick, stupid people, which mirrors his movies, which I've regrettably seen out of morbid curiosity and dire desperation.

The worst is God Bless America, which is one of the most despicably ugly films, in terms of content, I've ever viewed, and though it's marked as a comedy by its auteur, it could only be seen as humorous by someone with either a heart full of humorous hatred, or absolutely no heart at all.

Not to mention there's no indication of comedic balance, which even Seth McFarlane accomplishes on occasion, and all the film's seem to be a grab bag of the director's infantile beliefs and thoughts wrapped in the costume of post-modern nihilistic despair, which renders the pathos of his films as somewhat ironic since the very aspects of modern American society he liberally mocks are, in moral and social terms, far more palatable than Bobcat's satirical offerings.

As they say, death is easy, but comedy is hard.

Take the easy way out, Bobcat.
minkowski writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 8:05:30 PM

"and all the film's seem to be"

...and all the films SEEMS to be...
minkowski writes:
on May 31st, 2014 at 8:53:53 PM

Seem.

f*ck f*ck f*ck.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved