WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Frozen" Becomes Fifth Highest-Grossing Film of All Time

Posted: May 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Frozen" Becomes Fifth Highest-Grossing Film of All TimeSubmit Comment
"Frozen" not only won the Oscar for best animated film, but recently cracked the $1 billion mark at the worldwide box office. While we're focusing on such movies as "Godzilla" and "X-Men: Days of Future Past," "Frozen" continues to perform well and just became the fifth highest-grossing film of all time.

"Frozen" has now grossed a whopping $1.22 billion, easily surpassing "Toy Story 3" ($1.06 billion) to become the highest-grossing animated film. But it has also just passed "Iron Man 3" ($1.21 billion), "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" ($1.12 billion) and "The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King" ($1.12 billion).

The four films still ahead are way in front of "Frozen." They are "Avatar" ($2.78 billion), "Titanic" ($2.19 billion), "The Avengers" ($1.52 billion), and "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2" ($1.34 billion).

Source: Huffington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BuIIit writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 6:42:00 AM

I'm sincerely impressed that an average animated film made so much money. Any other Pixar film is ten times better.

Really strange.
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 6:53:03 AM

Still haven't seen this, still don't want to. And If I hear one more f*cking version of "Let It Go", I'm going to murder someone.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 7:56:24 AM

sh*t gad Dammnnn
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 8:32:52 AM

The f*ck is the hype with this movie??
cress writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 9:22:55 AM

Is this movie any good, Tanman?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 9:26:02 AM

I've actually only seen the final 30 minutes cress. Thought it looked kinda boring and much like Badchad didn't understand the hype.

Some friends were just finished it (dvd) about a month ago, walked in and etched the rest. Looked decent I guess, didn't seem to special. Main songs catchy as f*ck though
TheSwipe95 writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 9:35:37 AM

You think Disney is tryin' to milk this bitch for all it's worth, or what? Been out on DVD a month or so, yet, in some places, it's still in theatres! I think it's time to drop it from the showtimes.
cress writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 11:33:06 AM

@Tanman. I love animated films, love Pixar (although TOY STORY 3 was my last favorite film from them), and Dreamworks has put out some great animated films. I just don't know if this is worth my time.
BuIIit writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 12:04:03 PM

@Cress

Not really. It's actually a musical animated film and the plot is not that thrilling either.
GIST writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 1:54:21 PM

Pixar is plummeting at a fast rate while Disney is coming out on top in box office sales & ratings. IMO, Brave & Cars 2 had to be the worst films Pixar released. Monster U was entertaining, but not as strong as the rest.

@cress
You're right. Dreamworks is putting out some hitters. Columbia, Foxlight & especially Blue Sky are hot contenders as well. The aesthetic of the new The Peanuts movie looks amazing. Although, I've heard that the heir of the Snoopy empire Bryan &/or Craig Schulz is botching up the story. Well, just gotta wait & see.

From what I was told, the studio to look out for in the near future is Blind Wink. Apparently, the animation style that Gore Verbinski is producing jaw-dropping.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 3:46:24 PM

Cress

Last animated film I saw that I liked was The Croods lol
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 4:42:19 PM

That is so f*cking sad on so many f*cking levels. I mean with inflated ticket prices though it's really not hard to make that I guess. I mean how many movies have broken the billion marker in the last 6-7 years? Half of those aren't even good movies! Namely Frozen, Pirates of the Caribbean 4, and Transformer 3. It's almost like the box office numbers are simply trying to say, "sh*t sells." LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 4:44:30 PM

@Attos
The only version of "Let It Go" you might like
Is one renamed "f*ck It All". It was made about studying for finals in college. LOL
Words of Wisdom writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 4:51:06 PM

Wondrous awe is like a summer breeze.
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 5:03:41 PM

@Sleuth
I might have, if everyone on Facebook hadn't spammed my news feed with it. I went for quite some time purposely avoiding all versions of that song. I didn't want to see the movie or know a single note or line from any song in it. Then I was at someone's house, and off in the back room I heard "Let It Go", and was furious. I had done so well up until that point.
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 5:04:22 PM

And I still find it so f*cking sad that Avatar is number one. That was only the second movie I've ever walked out of. It was absolutely terrible.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 5:17:02 PM

@Attos
I hate the song and the movie was stupid, poorly made melodrama for kids. That one version was just funny. And while I don't hate Avatar I don't believe it should be number one. Like I said, "sh*t sells."
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 6:10:22 PM

I love how movie news is now panegyric hagiographies to corporate earnings...
Attos writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 7:37:58 PM

I watched Lion King again the other day. I guess I had forgotten how good that movie is. What happened to THAT Disney?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 7:39:12 PM

Great. Now we're going to hear about Frozen for months on end, since Disney will f*cking milk this f*cking cow till the teats are dry and then slaughter the f*cker for barbef*ckingque.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 7:51:10 PM

I wonder if the original plot for Frozen is where they thaw out Walt's cryogenically frozen head to attach to a robot body.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 8:07:29 PM

No, the sequel is where they hire Mr. Freeze to kill all the Jews.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 8:16:09 PM

+but
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 29th, 2014 at 12:24:27 AM

@Attos
You want know what happened? Disney sold out. Simple as that. It started with lame ass direct-to-video sequels to their classics and when they realized that sold they decided to get as much out as possible without as much effort. That's how I see it anyway.
Attos writes:
on May 29th, 2014 at 4:51:51 AM

@Sleuth
Sigh. I know. Lol. It was more of a rhetorical longing for the days when they made great animated films. You're absolutely correct though. I remember the first time I saw one of those direct-to-DVD sequels come out. Even then it felt like a dark sign of things to come.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved