WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Depp May Play Harry Houdini in "The Secret Life of Houdini"

Posted: May 27th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny Depp May Play Harry Houdini in "The Secret Life of Houdini"Submit Comment
Johnny Depp is in talks to star as the famous magician Harry Houdini in Lionsgate's "The Secret Life of Houdini: The Making of America's First Superhero," which will be directed by Dean Parisot (RED 2).

The story, which is said to be in the vein of "Indiana Jones," will show Houdini as not just a master escape artist but an investigator of the world of the occult. Noah Oppenheim wrote the screenplay, which is based on William Kalush and Larry Sloman's book of the same name.

Depp is coming off two box-office disappointments in "Transcendence" and "The Lone Ranger." He'll soon return to the "Pirates of the Caribbean" and "Alice in Wonderland" franchises, but his next movie is "Mortdecai," which is set to hit theaters on February 6th, 2015.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2014 at 10:53:49 PM

Let me guess. He plays a wild and zany magician who wears goofy makeup and yells zippy remarks every fifteen seconds.

"The story, which is said to be in the vein of "Indiana Jones"

What the f*ck does that even mean? Indiana Jones is an archaeologist who searches the globe for lost historical relics, so unless Houdini is doing the same, I really don't see how this movie can be in the vein of Indiana Jones.

Should have made it more like Ritchie's Sherlock instead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 27th, 2014 at 11:02:05 PM

It won't be TOO hard for Johnny to play Harry Houdini *as Harry is right now.

The way he sleepwalks through parts now *Ex: Transcendenzzzzzz ... he could play a corpse easily.
cress writes:
on May 27th, 2014 at 11:27:25 PM

Hey, Deppsh*t, play Houdini for real and disappear.
cress writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 12:16:56 AM

From what I can gather from the ads plastered on this site, John Malkovich is Blackbeard. What the f*ck is NBC smoking? I don't want any, because it clearly makes you RETARDED.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 12:57:32 AM

F7ucking dope!
c-prime writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 12:59:45 AM

Before everyone gets in a tizzy, they might wanna read this:

http://www.deadline.com/2014/05/johnny-depp-harry-houdini-lionsgate-summit/
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 1:12:37 AM

Johnny depp most be runnin out of people to portray...
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 1:16:23 AM

"I don't want any, because it clearly makes you RETARDED."

Too late?
cress writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 1:20:53 AM

Obviously, since I frequent this lair of the sh*tkowski so much.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 1:36:38 AM

Gives your infrequent sobriety something to do, right?
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 1:38:26 AM

Oh, I'm just joshing you, dude. At least you have a good attitude about it and don't take it seriously. But you definitely need to learn some offense.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 1:39:19 AM

OFF-ense, not uh-fense. You're offended enough already.
minkowski writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 1:43:01 AM

sh*tkowski. lol.

c*ntkowski was the insult one of "Deaftone"'s alter-egos Lancelot/Bullitt/McQueen used, IIRC.

I prefer Stinkowski myself.
cress writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 2:14:17 AM

I think you should go with Bukkakski.
cress writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 2:27:16 AM

@Mink.I'm having some good laughs with these exchanges, even if we hate one another. And I don't hate you, by the way, but I'd love to sling my feces at you in real-life. Let's meet up sometime.
BuIIit writes:
on May 28th, 2014 at 5:12:42 AM

^ ^ LOLOLOL!


And Mink, for God's sake, let me make it clear to you once and for all: I was always "Bullit", "M. Bullitt" and "McQueen" and no other ones, okay? Even your friend JB fooled you and here I was to believe that you are an intelligent man. I don't need any other account to say openly what I've got in mind.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved