WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Bring Back Original Cast Members Again

Posted: May 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Bring Back Original Cast Members AgainSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that "X-Men: Apocalypse" will mainly focus on the "X-Men: First Class" team, but the way "X-Men: Days of Future Past" ended, it seems that characters from the original trilogy will return as well.

In a new interview, writer Simon Kinberg confirmed this. "It will focus primarily on the 'First Class' cast. But it will certainly have some of the original cast involved too," he said, adding that despite all the controversy, Bryan Singer will return to direct. "That's the plan."

Regarding Gambit appearing in a solo movie and "X-Men: Apocalypse," Kinberg said: "Gambit is still in-motion and being figured out. Channing [Tatum] made it known that it was a character that he loved and would love to play, and all the people who work on the 'X-Men' movies are huge fans of his, so the notion of him playing it is exciting. I'm more fascinated by anti-heroes, and Gambit is one of those. I don't know why he wasn't explored in the original 'X-Men' movies. Maybe the reason why was because they wanted to focus on Rogue/Bobby or the platonic Rogue/Wolverine relationship, and maybe there were too many similarities between Wolverine and Gambit, so in order to make it a Wolverine-centric franchise they had to cut him loose."

Source: The Daily Beast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Attos writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 10:48:23 AM

I like how they danced around saying Tatum has the part. Just in case they change their minds.
vincere01 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 10:54:14 AM

f*ck tater tot. Hooray for the old cast. It just does not feel like a real xmen movie without them.

BuIIit writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 11:25:02 AM

Will Halle Berry be back too? Last time I heard she hardly had any screen time in DOFP.
Attos writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 11:50:37 AM

@Bullit
Am I the only one who thinks Halle Berry is a terrible actor? I hate seeing her in the X-Men movies. Between her awful on-again-off-again acceont and her whiny demands for more screen time, they should have recast the part long ago.
Attos writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 11:51:16 AM

accent*
(Though acceont sound like something she would say.)
Attos writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 12:42:41 PM

^BLAM! Bitch pudding.
BuIIit writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 1:07:52 PM

@Attos


I didn't mind her accent when she was getting pounded by Billy Bob in Monster's Ball.
BuIIit writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 1:09:18 PM

And she got an Oscar for that, go figure.
vincere01 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 1:32:41 PM

@bullit

Storm is featured prominently in the future sequences. Creating storms, using lightning. Not alot of lines of dialogue, but she is definitely there and not just a tiny cameo.

As I said in my review on the other thread, she seems to be on auto pilot with hwr character. Partially cuz not alot of lines and partly because she was heavily pregnant while filming her scenes. Im suprised she looks as good and does all the action scenes in that condition so I give her a pass. Im comfortable that going forward under normal circ*mstances and more lines she would still make a good storm
KillerCOck writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 1:46:38 PM

dumb f*ckin movie
Attos writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 1:59:58 PM

@vincere
Eh, I can deal with her, but I definitely don't enjoy her in the role. There were plenty of other people who could have played Storm, and done a much better job. Halle Berry just seems to be the token go-to black woman in a lot of cases.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 2:01:01 PM

@vincere01
Again, haven't seen it yet, but it was because she was pregnant I believe wasn't she? I feel that, if she returns, she'll have more screen time. She is a prominent member of the team but they HAVE to cover her tribal roots because, while I truly believe Berry was right for the part, they've downplayed her unique tribal origins but now that the series is willing to be more comic bookish they finally can. I wouldn't be surprised if her tribe somehow is tied into Apocalypse to be honest like her people knew who he was from ancient times.
BuIIit writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 2:04:11 PM

@Vince

Thanks mate.

Excellent review btw.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 2:29:02 PM

.."all the people who work on the 'X-Men' movies are huge fans of his"

hey,thats great

now if you could learn to listen to what the FRIGGIN FANS WANT,there wont be a problem
minkowski writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 6:22:15 PM

The title doesn't match the article as Kinsberg says only some of the cast will return, not the entire cast. It could be merely Stewart and Ian McKellen, which clearly doesn't constitute the entire cast.
vincere01 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 6:26:15 PM

@sleuth

Yep, she was like 6 or 7 months prego at the time I believe. I covered that in the review and above. In that condition I have to give her benefit of the doubt as storm. She wasnt bad at all and I think with more lines and no prego she will be in good form.
vincere01 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 6:28:57 PM

@bullit

Thanks. I dont have lots of time these days to write thorough ones for all. So the ones I feel that matter most I try to put one up. Good or bad
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 7:01:48 PM

@vincere01
Well one problem is that, as always discussed, it inevitably leads to Wolverine as the lead. He needs to get pushed back and allow Storm and the rest to have spotlight if they go back to the original cast after Apocalypse.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 7:02:32 PM

There is no development is what I mean for any of them. Jean Grey was the closest to developing of anyone in the cast next to Wolverine during the original trilogy.
vincere01 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 8:24:07 PM

@sleuth

Id say rogue got quite a bit of development. As was as both magneto and xavier. To a lesser extent in x3 rogue, iceman, and kitty all have character development to some degree with that weird love triangle and the cure storyline
vincere01 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 8:29:04 PM

I just think as far as fan popularity/acting ability/and most relatable and interesting story arc what they wrote for logan was the most interesting.

And especially how DOFP ends, his is still the most intriguing going forward from the orignal cast. However DOFP did a very good job of allowing room for tons of characters to gwt development.

If u were to take the time and effort they put in to the young cast in DOFP and move that effort to an all original cast film id say there is plenty of room for more growth for most if not all of them.

Ill always say see where the story takes them. Id much rather have the most interesting and entertaining story arc regardless of who the focus is. Honestly I could watch a xmen film based soley around magneto and xavier telling a story through flashbacks as they play a game of chess.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 8:39:26 PM

@vincere01
True. The problem is with the original trilogy Rogue got very little development in X3. They sidelined her story halfway through. The love triangle wasn't explored very much, only a couple scenes and the conclusion wasn't handled well. There was no further discussion on the matter of Rogue, Kitty, and Iceman, sacrificed for a big battle instead that left a lot of threads hanging that were never resolved.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 26th, 2014 at 8:41:23 PM

@vincere01
I would love to see that actually. Them playing chess, discussing a story of their past that would ultimately lead to another film. I mean I could watch a back and forth timeline between Stewart, McKellen, McAvoy, and Fassbender myself. Could be an interesting idea of how they got to that moment.
vincere01 writes:
on May 27th, 2014 at 1:02:46 AM

@sleuth

I honestly think if they did a magneto solo film that should be how its done. Use stewert and McKellen playing chess and xavier asking him what happened in his life(outside of the holocaust) that made him so evil/bad.

That could make for a badass magneto film with him really unleashing his powers and making an antihero film. Be very interesting to me. Also could throw in scenes of young xavier showing what he was up to during the timeframe as well. Make his scenes lighter fare with the bulk of the humor in those scenes
vincere01 writes:
on May 27th, 2014 at 1:05:15 AM

@sleuth

And as far as that love triangle not getting any conclusion or tie up loose ends. The ending of dofp shows iceman and rogue back together.

Something tells me that was done so that singer can play that out as he originally intended instead of how ratner ended up taking it. Same goes for logan/scott/jean triangle
minkowski writes:
on May 27th, 2014 at 1:21:53 AM

"The ending of dofp shows iceman and rogue back together."

I had no idea this website is host to so many comic book shippers...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shipping_%28fandom%29
vincere01 writes:
on May 27th, 2014 at 5:03:39 PM

@mink

Were not just in the belief of them being in a relationship on screen. They actually are or were at one point depending on the timeline. Thats how it was written
Knut writes:
on May 27th, 2014 at 8:33:57 PM

I'm still trying to work out why Wolverine has his adamantium claws back.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved