WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller

Posted: May 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Denzel WashingtonSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for Denzel Washington's upcoming "The Equalizer" crime thriller, which is directed by Anthony Fuqua, the man behind Washington's "Training Day." Check it out below.

Plot: Based on a television series, the story revolves around a veteran covert operative who, seeking redemption for his dark deeds, quits a CIA-like agency and puts a classified advertisement in the paper that reads simply: "Got a problem? Odds against you? Call the Equalizer."

The film co-stars Chloe Moretz as a young prostitute who needs help, Marton Csokas as the main villain, and Melissa Leo as the CIA Chief. It's set to hit theaters on September 26th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 124 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:04:50 AM

I see
the black man dont get no exclamation point
BuIIit writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:15:52 AM

This is what Denzel do best. Looks really great.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:18:43 AM

http://www.abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread1013888/pg1

3 year old recalls past life ,Identifies killer and location of body
BuIIit writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:21:41 AM

The things you find Pornfly but it's very interesting.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:58:13 AM

You had me at Chloe Moretz as a prostitute.
Gonna read that article later porn, looks interesting.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 9:36:04 AM

^ that's the only reason I'd see this.
afterkwiss writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 10:25:01 AM

That's on my list.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:22:59 AM

Man on Fire was mild compared to the mountains of asskicking Denzel laid down in Book of Eli. That being said, I'll watch anything with Denzel f*cking people up and being the baddest guy in the room.

Watch the international trailer.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:33:45 AM

Denzel the a- list Sam jackson
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:06:24 PM

@bando

Lmao yeah Peter Steele, for some reason I thought Peter Greene last night. To me that's the character actor from The Usual Suspects.
cress writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:07:38 PM

Off-topic, but HANNIBAL was f*cking stellar last night.
cress writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:42:32 PM

@Dark. I'm extremely sorry to hear that. I just recently experienced a loss myself. Very sorry for your loss.

HANNIBAL was very strong. The directing and cinematography was excellent, and the story blew me away. Definitely a finality to aspects of the overall mythology.
BuIIit writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 12:58:43 PM

@Cress

I rarely witnessed such amazing finale for a TV show, absolutely spectacular! Thank God for Season 3.


ps: I highly doubt that the troll Dark99 has suffered any loss. If true, he wouldn't be trolling on a daily basis with the same boring rants. Just saying.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:01:53 PM

@Cress, bullitt

That was one hell of a finale last night, and to end with most of the stabbing encounter from the Red Dragon novel and a lot of that dialogue was epic.

Except Graham did not shoot Hannibal and he got away.

9 months until season 3 will be a long wait.
BuIIit writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:31:15 PM

@Deaf

Nine months!? A long bloody wait indeed but I'm sure it'll be worth it.

Man, the last scene with Gillian flying to Paris that was jaw dropping. I never saw it coming.
vincere01 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 1:49:38 PM

http://m.ign.com/articles/2014/05/24/report-drew-goddard-leaves-marvel-netflixs-daredevil-series

Daredevil loses its director/show runner now too. Mass exodus at marvel goin on.

If joss egomaniac asshat wheddon was my boss id quit too
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:30:52 PM

@dark

I think that the 5th and final season is supposed to be about Francis Dolarhyde.
Attos writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:38:45 PM

@everyone talking about Hannibal
Agreed, the finale was fantastic, and this is coming straight from a nearly-equally fantastic previous episode. This show really knows how to close out a season. I also appreciate that it was simultaneously a wrap-up and a cliffhanger. That's a hard blend to pull off well. Also, HOLY sh*t at who was on the plane with him. I hope she is a much bigger focus in the next season. I also can't wait to see who they cast as Dolarhyde, because they've done a damn good job on the rest of the casting. (Michael Pitt was spot-on.)
Attos writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 2:43:59 PM

I also like all of the subtle ways in which Hannibal takes lines from the other films and books and presents them in a different way, or explains them more deeply. Like when Barney mentioned in Hannibal (the film) that Dr. Lecter called the rude people he eats "free-range rude", and in the show we see that Will was the one to coin that term. The finale even included Mason's line from the movie "when the fox hears the rabbit scream, he comes a'runnin".
BuIIit writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 3:50:21 PM

You're right Attos, Michael Pitt was a really good choice in Hannibal but did anyone saw him in "Funny Games" (2007)?

That was one sick movie if not the sickest on every level. Something that shouldn't have been done. I felt disgusted at the end. Horrible film.
BuIIit writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 3:58:14 PM

Speaking of film, I'm watching "Nick Of Time" (1997) with Depp and Walken and so far this is crap. I already feel this could have been so much better. Shame.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:13:09 PM

Ninth Gate is also another huge let down^
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:18:27 PM

9 months till next season

by then i dont wanna see anybody posting,"i havent seen it yet should i watch from the beginning?..." crap
cress writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:19:44 PM

@Bullit. I agree about FUNNY GAMES. Pointless, nihilistic waste of film. sh*t on every levelm

Pitt was great on HANNIBAL, though.
BuIIit writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:35:05 PM

@Pornfly

After watching the Ninth Gate trailer I knew it was crap.


@Cress

I'm glad you share the same feeling about Funny Games and speaking of which, Peter Strauss in Nick Of Time brought back so many memories like he was the main star in tv shows such as "Rich Man, Poor Man" and "Kane & Abel" in addition I really loved him in "The Jericho Mile".

Memories, memories...

TV shows are so great right now.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 4:54:40 PM

"Got a problem? Odds against you? Call the Equalizer."

Yea,Im stuck in a sh*tty city with flaky people crappy music stuck-up bitchez and bad pizza

so haboutit?
Attos writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 5:39:29 PM

Yeah, no thanks on Funny Games. He definitely played his role correctly, but the movie itself was the problem. Pitt is also good in Boardwalk Empire and even Murder By Numbers. (Pointless movie, but again he did well in it.)

@porn
Ninth Gate was a MASSIVE letdown. I remember being pissed off by then end, thinking "What the f*ck did I just watch?"
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 6:21:27 PM

@bullit

Yeah I was shocked as well to see Gillian seated beside Lecter.

@Attos Funny Games is even worse because the same writer/director remade his own original German/French film. Both are utter piles of repugnant sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 6:34:40 PM

Not a very good trailer. Looks like Taken with a black guy. No accentuation on the violence or the action. No style. Nothing to set it apart from a hundred other movies of the same sub-genre, like Leon the Professional. Very poor trailer of what looks like a very bland movie.

And Denzel looks tired as f*ck. Should have at least included a modern rendition of the original television series theme. Very generic.

I had hope anyway, since one could at least think they could count on Fuqua to deliver action and drama equivalent to what was seen in Training Day and Olympus Has Fallen.

Quite the missed opportunity...a genuine missed opportunity.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:02:16 PM

The Russians were after Denzel in Training Day too.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:12:54 PM

The Russians are after everyone now.

They're safe and most of the world doesn't like them. They aren't black, so there's no inherent racism, and Russia has a long, complex historical love affair with paranoid violence and fascism. They aren't Asian so there's no worry of hurting the somewhat nascent and emerging Eastern/Oriental film market. And Russia doesn't buy enough from Hollywood to make much of a difference, since most of that country's theaters are located within about three cities....

Russians make the perfect Hollywood villain.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:21:49 PM

I'm surprised no one posted news on the son of the Hunger Games second unit director shooting seven people. It's all over THR.

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/santa-barbara-mass-shooting-son-706995
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:27:05 PM

"Got a problem? Odds against you? Call the Equalizer."




Yeah, that's the other problem with this film: a total lack of the plot from the television series, which was an old codgey white guy retired form the CIA or some other black-ops alphabet soup shadow agency, taking call-ins for people in need of an exigent solution to an extreme problem.

Basically the old guy was a one-man A-Team, and took inspiration from a host of 60s and 70s crime dime novels, only to then inspire a welter of new material such as F. Paul Wilson's Repairman Jack, who is essentially a much younger version of The Equalizer.

Really a loss they left that aspect out of the film and would have been impressive t have played that aspect up in the trailer, which as it stands looks like a show-real for Denzel's try-out for a Taken knock-off.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:28:07 PM

*to *reel
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:29:42 PM

@everyone

I've always wanted to see Nick of Time and Ninth Gate. Nick of time is sh*t Bullit?

And what this about Dark? Did his comments get deleted? What "supposedly" happend to him?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:32:19 PM

Just saw the trailer

A badass slow moving but quick handed heavy hero that moves with a purpose

better than the turds they keep tryin to feed us and calling them action heroes

too friggin bad it'll be at least five years till we get a sequel
while Hunger Games/Twilight/Divergence sequels keep getting released faster than me watching a *insert fav pornstar name here*

most likely cuz women have Guppy like attention spans
Words of Wisdom writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:34:26 PM

A great silence slips on a banana peel.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:36:43 PM

what DID happen to DARK??

first his wife dies(so he says)
then his account dies

ITS A MEMORIAL DAY MIRACLE!

(get it? cuz memorial day is a day of loss and honoring the brave and desperate)

wutevanigga
Im high
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:38:27 PM

@Tanman: Nick of Time is fine. Not sure why you let people on some site tell you what to watch instead of downloading it to see for yourself.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 7:50:36 PM

OTOH, The Ninth Gate is merely more Roman Polanski garbage and a very poor adaptation of the book The Club Dumas.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:18:41 PM

I didn't say I wasn't going to watch it now mink lol I Was just wondering people's opinions on the flick, and I don't download, I'll just get the DVD.

Porn- Ah, I see..
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:28:58 PM

I don't know if you'll like it, tan. You're an odd bird. One minute you proclaim a love for all things Pixar CGI, and then the next profess affectations for much more sophisticated material. Nick of Time is somewhere in between. So for you, it's a classic coin toss-up.

I would say thought that you should enjoy Nick of Time. It doesn't offend, and it isn't campy; it has high production values; decent acting; a rather tense pace. Not a great deal there to not like. And it's a clean feel-good movie, which you seem to appreciate.

For me, its a quite enjoyable film, a true modern classic, the kind of film you don't see much anymore, and the role of Depp's everyman is world's away from his latter-year esoteric buffoonery.


The Ninth Gate is trash, though. Just sayin'.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:33:44 PM

I think it has potential, it looks like a good 90's flick. Saw it on one of the "Coming Soon" trailers for an old DVD or VHS awhile ago. Besides who doesn't enjoy a nice 90's movie?
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:36:13 PM

Is that a rhetorical question?
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:44:09 PM

Indeed it is.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 8:44:37 PM

Good to know, good to know.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 9:08:29 PM

@mink

Yeah that is true about the Russians being a good villain to use for films. One needs to only look at the current shenanigans of Vladimir Putin's government for how much of a bastard he is. The p*ssy Riot case being one glaring example.

As far as The Ninth Gate goes, I rented it years ago from liking the trailer, and what I got was a quirky, redundant, and badly acted excuse for a film. Imo it's Rapist Roman Polanski's worst ever.

Chinatown and The Pianist are what I would consider his very best.

@Tan

Nick of Time is a great film, it's exciting, intense, Walken does his thing and is very amusing and scary and it's in real time which is used so effectively that the sense of urgency truly pays off at the end. One of Depp's best.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 9:12:09 PM

The Equalizer ? Meh.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 9:14:18 PM

Nick of Time is only quasi-real-time, unlike 24, but it does manage to pack within its run-time a considerable amount of compelling drama, even if it possesses the surreality of a fever dream.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 9:15:08 PM

What Max said. Meh. Glad I'm not the only one who thinks this looks like a poor rendition of a rather exceptional 80s television series.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 9:22:44 PM

Worst part of Nick of Time was the annoying, useless black guy (Dutton) who seemed to be occupied with the oppressed minority mentality.

I felt like he was added just to make the movie more diverse, and his acting was "not-horrible" at best.

Really felt Depp should have solved his own problems instead of relying on the Magic Negro to save the day.

Simply put, Dutton's shoeshine character probably the worst aspect of the film, but that's Hollywood. Not much you can do to avoid that sh*t.


As for Walken...he does menacing in his sleep. A hard day for him would be to play a nice guy who doesn't immediately evoke the fight or flight response. So perfunctory kudos to him.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 9:24:19 PM

Stop trolling "Rambo". I'm not falling for your normal, day to day manipulations today so take that psycho schizophrenic sh*t somewhere else.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 9:32:56 PM

And this Equalizer sh*t is a missed opportunity. Looks nothing like the f*cking television show at all. Nothing. Just a bald Denzel stalking about blowing sh*t up and shooting people. Looks like Man on Fire without Tony's style. looks like Book of Eli without whatever that movie had going on for it, which wasn't much IIRC. Looks like Out of Time without the character likeability. Looks like Taken with a black guy, just as I said.

Oh look, he's a disgruntled former government agent. Wow. Never seen that before. Ever.

They could have made a better movie, they could have made a hard R-rated adaptation of the show, but they went politically-correct and soft-balled it with stock action bullsh*t.

Yeah, test screenings are through the roof, and a sequel is already in the works, which means people won't go see it and the critics will probably largely dislike it.

As if I do my thinking based on test screenings anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 9:57:42 PM

Tommy Lee Jones will probably be the next actor to get a Taken-like movie.
Words of Wisdom writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 10:27:52 PM

A small mercy jumps both ways.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 10:29:20 PM

Lol Crambo
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 10:36:52 PM

I'll trash what ever I want when I want. Nothing at all you can do about it, although I'd love to see you try.

f*cking psycho loser.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 10:38:16 PM

Anyway, looks like sh*t. Probably will be sh*t. But I'll let you buy my ticket if you're so damned horny for old man Denzel's d*ck. You probably need a date anyway.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 10:41:50 PM

Well, I'm waiting...
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 10:46:35 PM



lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 10:54:40 PM

lol, the people of Dark Horizons agree with me.

http://www.darkhorizons.com/news/32260/first-trailer-denzel-is-the-equalizer

Naturally the morons who needs their endless dose of lazy, regurgitated pop-cultural bullsh*t disagree, but many don't, in fact using the very phrase "missed opportunity".

Indeed. But then WP isn't home to the independent, intelligent film fan, and never was nor ever will be.


Reading more....

"Feels more like another generic black guy version of 'Taken' than anything resembling 'The Equalizer' series. Shame on Denzel for using the name to exploit his generic character of the past several years. The original was never this kill-happy.

I feel I should find a DVD set of the original series instead."


Glad to see SOME people get it.

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 10:58:37 PM

Lol mink,

Aside from Brooklyn's Finest, which felt like a series finale to a show that had like 7 seasons and was a mediocre film, the rest of Antoine Fuqua's films have been solid and quality imo.

Granted this is a weak trailer but it's just the first one. I am willing to give it a chance. Also my guess is the stopwatch gimmick will be turned against Denzel at some point or used in a more high-stakes way in the third act.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:00:30 PM

More:

Denzel Washington playing the exact same role AGAIN


In the case of this film, Woodward's version of the Equalizer is the only reference point and it seems clear that the Washington version is very different. And yeah, it seems we've done this too many times before. I can't tell this isn't his character from Man On Fire or 2 Guns based on this trailer.


2 Guns. That's another movie where he plays the a virtually identical character. Forgot about that one, but that's understandable because it was totally forgettable, just like this crap.


I remember watching the show growing up. And in my opinion an Equalizer movie could have been brilliant, but this Denzel vehicle is just derivative crap whichever way you look at it.

Aside from the title there's no Equalizer there; the essence of the thing is missing (as is the case with the Daniel Craig Bond movies or AbramsTrek). So unless you're into seeing DW play a role he's played (too) many times before I really don't know why anyone would pay to see this movie.



The Equalizer wasn't a super soldier - in fact he was more a pencil pusher taking out the bad guys with wits. And that made the show special.

What a missed opportunity IMO :-(.





Definitely NOT your '80's Equalizer. A Damn Shame. Would have been cool to have told whatever story they're planning on telling ("Man on Fire 2", perhaps) but have done it within the confines of the Robert McCall on the small screen; you know, dapper, laconic, deadly. Denzel could have easily have pulled that off without doing an Edward Woodward imitation, and it would have been even cooler that he was able to do so. Not Washington's fault, but we've seen this flick (and also, probably, the performance) countless times before. If Denzel's not in it, does this even get made??? Guaranteed to make money, and guaranteed to piss a bunch of folks off while doing so. After all this time waiting for the trailer, very disappointing product . . . .

minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:02:38 PM

sh*t the f*ck up already. "Deaftone".
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:04:00 PM

Lol mink, you're in a grumpy curmudgeon mood tonight.

minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:05:52 PM

When was the last time you tasted c*ck?
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:06:41 PM

Speak for your self since no one else will.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:08:20 PM

"we all are,if we are on this site."

Ah, in misery there is company, which is why prison is chock full of happy, successful people, I guess.

lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:10:38 PM

The idiots at Nerdist.com posted the trailer for Man on Fire, probably because they couldn't tell that movie from The Equalizer.

http://www.nerdist.com/2014/05/denzel-washington-fights-mobsters-in-the-first-trailer-for-the-equalizer/

And that's the way most critics will see it. You betcha.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:13:29 PM

"It appears the film got all the key plot points of the old series down: mysterious vigilante who helps the weak with their problems."

Key plot points, and then the loser names ONE, and the most generic one of them all.

"That’s all we really need. It’s also nice to see Denzel Washington is working to single-handedly keep alive the mid-range budget movie."

Because Hollywood's financial situation is my foremost concern with it comes to watching films, right?



Who the f*ck wrote this shilling trash? Some film hack hoping to get on Hollywood's pay-roll by sucking them off any way he can?

f*cking parasites.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:17:00 PM

@mink

I know the man behind the curtain is nicer than let on. Cool your jets dude.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:17:52 PM

"As far as Fuqua goes, if there’s one thing the guy knows how to direct, it’s one man against the world movies. Shooter, Training Day, Olympus Has Fallen, there’s no doubt The Equalizer will fall right in line with his recent filmography."

Which means that's ALL he knows how to direct.

Make a science fiction film, a f*cking comedy or a 3D short. Expand your range, your mind, your repertoire. Stop making the same garbage over and over and over again, *sshole.


"Yeah, we’ll watch that."

Well of course you will. You don't have religion, purpose, spirit or meaning, so your entire life is the worn front end of the consumption machine in this corporatist universe.


Shaking my f*cking head.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:21:39 PM

"I know the man behind the curtain is nicer than let on. Cool your jets dude."

Oh, so you know me now? Really? When the f*ck did this happen?

lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:24:03 PM

That stupid black *sshole needs to start making truly good movies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:24:16 PM

Lol mink you know what I mean.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:27:01 PM

Do I care?
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:29:44 PM

Exactly.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:31:29 PM

Mink is like Megatron or Skeletor or Cobra Commander. A lovable villain.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:37:28 PM

Uh huh. Because in your warped inner universe, posting on WorstPreviews is a Saturday morning cartoon struggle between good and evil?

LMAO
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:41:25 PM

You guys didn't know? Minks a figment of our imagination, he is our god! Jesus's reincarnation! Tell em Mink :)

(not an insult)
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:42:15 PM

Possibly, or it's just entertaining to see the next episode.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:43:43 PM

In other Who Gives a f*ck News:

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/nailbiter111/news/?a=100678

Just like I said: Wright left because Marvel wanted to quash Wright's creativity, like anyone with half a brain thought otherwise...
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:46:31 PM

"Possibly, or it's just entertaining to see the next episode"

Well you're alone in that universe bud (no surprise), because likely no one else shares your love of re-runs of Thundercats played out on the stage of some movie news website that ranks right under Nigerian bank scams on the trustworthiness scale.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:47:14 PM

Also mink, Masters of the Universe, Transformers, and G.I. Joe were on after school on weekdays, He-Man did air at like 5am for a bit on Sats but not always. Saturdays had Snorks, Strawberry Shortcake, Bravestarr, Blackstar, and other shows. Pee-Wee's Playhouse, etc.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:50:05 PM



minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:51:46 PM

Yeah, I really don't recall what cartoon appeared when or at what time.

I was probably busy back then getting laid or something.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:52:55 PM



LMAO! Perfect poster for the Western white male adult.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:54:45 PM

You were not getting laid before you were 13 mink.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:55:15 PM

Here's one for the flip side

minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:56:39 PM

"You were not getting laid before you were 13 mink."

Dude, you have no idea how young or old I am and nothing I've ever said would indicate otherwise. I could be fifty, I could be twenty.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:58:39 PM

And one for the women:



Also doubles as a poster for the French if you paint hair under her arms and over her lips.
minkowski writes:
on May 24th, 2014 at 11:59:45 PM

"You were not getting laid before you were 13 mink."

You never met my half-sisters.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:00:13 AM

According to your profile you're 103! Lol oldest user here :P
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:04:48 AM

I'm actually a vampire. I never get old and I never die, like Keanu Reeves.

103 was just the largest option.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:19:30 AM

Well.. Technically you didn't pick 103, it's been going up like mine since I joined. I remember when yours said 100 once? It ages by itself according to our birthdays
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:33:39 AM

No tanman, I did not specifically pick 103. I picked a date and a year. The calender adjusts automatically.

We even used to get Happy Birthday messages until The JewMaster deleted that option.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:34:03 AM

"My guess Mink is in his late 30's or early 40's"

Yeah, sure, and SacDaddy is really 36...
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:44:50 AM

Shut the f*ck already "dark".
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:46:08 AM

King Darksider. lol. Of what are you the king? Swallowing big black choad?
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:49:48 AM

Here's your crown.

minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:50:11 AM

No, that's NOT Martin Luther King.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:56:34 AM

What is the best Queen song?

Bohemian Rhapsody

It's Late

Crazy Little Thing Called Love

??
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 1:31:08 AM

One letter change to that band's name would have been perfect.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 1:37:22 AM

Mercury kills Somebody To Love
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 1:42:16 AM

And AIDS killed him.

End of story.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 1:43:51 AM

@deaft

Just look at their greatest hits, theyre all good. They've got a lot of good ones. But they've also got some that just straight out suck. It's either a smash hit, or complete crap I find.

Mink-
Really? How long ago was that? Lol
Attos writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 1:44:03 AM

I Want It All.
Lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 1:45:27 AM

Uh, Mercury died like 23 years ago, tanman. Before you were even a glint in your daddy's eyes.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 1:50:24 AM

Who Wants to Live Forever?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 1:51:50 AM

lol
Mercury killed ani

thats plural for anus,right?
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 1:57:01 AM

My mother took me to a WHAM! and Culture Club Concert

thats not gay at all
but it was the 80s when androgeny was socially acceptable

Sorta like now
with the skinny jeans and the pixie haircuts
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 2:09:39 AM

thats what i keep tellin myself,anyway
Attos writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 2:18:26 AM

Wait, no. I'd have to say the best Queen song is the Flash Gordon theme. There's no way for me to hear that and not enthusiastically sing it.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 2:23:20 AM

Still a great band Minkydoodle
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 2:28:57 AM

dun-dun-dun-dun
dun-dun-dun-dun
CATS!
AH-AHH
feel the rough tongue on your nuts

PORN-FLY writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 2:30:24 AM

androgyny?
vincere01 writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 3:23:14 AM

Ok, so just got back from seeing DOFP. Heres a mini review.

WOW. f*cking fantastic. I was expecting a return to form, but in my opinion received not only the best xmen movie but possibly the best superhero movie to date.

Better than spiderman 2, better than any batman movie. Way f*cking better than Avengers or anything Marvel has put out to date. The xmen is marvels crown jewel of characters and this film has shown why, and how when used correctly can be molded into not just a good superhero movie but a great movie in general.

First off, the story. Ive seen some people complain about the multiple times being underutilized, as well as some of the characters. As far as the multiple times I say it was a balancing act that succeeds greatly.

They spent alot of the movie in 1973 but also a generous amount in the future. More than enough screen time to justify bringing all the old actors back. I had heard that ian, pstew, iceman, page,storm etc were going to have small cameos. They each not only got more than that, but I feel each got just the right amount to justify theyre presence. And when each of them meet theyre much publicized demise in the future it carries some weight (some more than others). All in all the duality play well, neither of which overstaying its welcome.

A far as the characters go, yes wolverine is prominently featured and rightfully so. However, that said, it still also prominently featured mystique, magneto, xavier, beast, and future prof x with plenty of screen time, some even yo the point of rivaling jackman.

Its obvious that they are trying to build towards solo films, but it was not done in anyway as a detriment to the story or characters. There were some smaller characters, like havoc returning from first class that got very little screen time. As well as rogue also only getting one brief scene as also told before release.

As far as directing, cinematography, and effects go it was also a superb effort. The action sequences were well executed and paced as well as not too much at once. They were quick, good and not overdone. X3 through everything and the kitchen sink at viewers in a bid that more is better.

While DOFP features its fair share of effects and cgi it is done somewhat tastefully and not without purpose. This is not a michael bay 20 minute action cgi explosions galore sequences. They are lean, mean, entertaining scenes that have a purpose and do not linger.

The camera work was good to brilliant throughout with tension and beauty throughout. I cannot think of a single frame that was extraneous or wasted. It was just that good.

As far as acting goes I give outstanding grades accross the board. Jackman, ian m., pstew, macavoy, lawrence, fassbender all fantastic as they have been in the roles in the past. Berry seemed to be on somewhat of an auto pilot but I give her a pass due to being heavily pregant while shooting. The fact that she was able to perform in that many action scenes and look like the storm of old while doing it was enough for me to give her a pass and believe if brought back again can continue to do good by her character.

The scenes involving fassbender and macavoy were particularly great. They brought outstanding dramatic weight to the film in theyre tense scenes together. Young and old prof x scene was also well done and a blast to see. Jackman just nails it again. He plays closer to his actual age in the future and looks perfect as an aged logan. Then when shown in 1973 looks just as old as he did in x1 which is dumbfounding. He literally could possibly play this part forever.

I also enjoyed the understated drama that was left unspoken that only fans of the previous films would understand. The words unspoken between old friends eric and charles in the future sequences. Its alwaysba pleasure to see those old friends (on and off screen) play off each other. But it was also the unspoken moments and looks as well. Similar thing for ellen pages kitty pride and iceman. They both evoked the emotions of theyre characters and feelings for each other without saying anything at all.

The guy playing the young striker and dinklage were the only weak links to me. And they were not bad at all, just not as strong as compared to the others on screen.

---now starts spoliers, stop reading if you do not want to know--------

Story wise this was masterfull in how to fix ratners f*ckup while also delivering a satifying sequel to first class. Also in a way, looking back at x3 after seeing this film I have grown a new opinion.

At the time x3 was made this idea did not exist. In a vacc*m I completely hate 90% of what ratner did. Now with how DOFP takes those f*ck ups and changes, corrects or expands on it now allows me to see that film in new light.

I now see x3 and appreciate the deaths of cyclops and jean grey. I have seen how they have played out that storyline to dramatic effect. How those events have been used to fuel jackmans logan. Especially the death of jean.

When seen through the glass that is DOFP I have come to terms with x3 and when seen now as a whole series of films I can now watch x3 again and have less hate knowing that DOFP exists and where the story will eventually be taken. With that said, I still say f*ck ratner.

By the end of the film logans actions in the past coupled with xaviers knowlege of the future the timeline is drasticly different. Cyclops was never killed by jean, jean seems to have become the phenoix but overcame her control issues since she sports the red hair still. Rogue looks to have never chosen the cure, and is still in a relationship with iceman. Which leaves kitty as a teacher possibly involved with collosuss.

The movie does not answer where magneto and mystique are, but I feel they intended that. It seems they intentionally left that unsaid most likely to allow for solo films to explore the time betweem 1973 and present.

I feel good and bad for logan. For one all his friends seem to be alive and well, and the sentinels are nowhere to be found. However he changed the future to where jean is alive but back with scott and not him. And even though he changed everythinf he still lives with the knowledge of what had happened.

He still remembers theyre deaths, especially him killing jean. Which could lead to some truly facinating character growth and storylines for logan going forward. I completely understand now how jackman has been reenergized by this film and the possibilities it alllows him. Very excited to see this explored.

This film perfectly sets up the possibility of continuing the first clasd timeline post 1973, especially magneto and mystique focused films. But more interesting to me is how it resets basicly the timeline for the old cast to basicly for all purposes allows them to do a true sequel to x2. The possibilities there are endless and obviously the most fun to explore and see.

In conclusion this film was fantastic. In my opinion the best superhero film to date. Extremely entertaining, great performances, and the possibilities it allows exciting. Must see film.

I give it a 9.5 out of 10.

Pros-
-great performances from main cast and tons of supporting players
-outstanding story
-great effects, not too much on screen at once
-satisfying standalone film
-but allowing great possibilities going forward
-pacing was top notch, balance of action/comedy/drama is superb

Cons-
-underutilized actor in dinklage
-one weak performance from striker character actor

Last thoughy entails after credits sequence.

While short I feel it set up next film nicely. It shows apocalypse in yhe desert constructing the pyramids in the past using his powers. No dialogue is spoken, and his name is not shown. But knowledge of the comics will make it obvious.

I also enjoyed the hints to his identity found in the images on screen. Specificly the brief glimpse of four horseman in the background of the shot, obviously in reference to the 4 horseman of the apocalypse.

Anyway this was just my fresh thoughts right after viewing. Anyone who hasnt seen it yet I highly recommend. Oustanding start to the summer movie season. To all that have seen it id love to hear your thoughts, either of agreement or disagreement. Thanks guys
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 4:15:33 AM

Eva Andressa Workouts 2:

http://youtu.be/j9baDbS89kg
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 4:49:56 AM

Damn, nice in depth review Vince
Džeko writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 5:17:43 AM

Man on Fire meets Taken...I'm in.
PORN-FLY writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 7:07:35 AM

C R E A S Y !
vincere01 writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:26:46 PM

@tan

Thanks. I was gonna insert a sentence about plans somewhere in there just for u, but decided against it lol
vincere01 writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 12:47:25 PM

*planes. Damnit
elrei writes:
on May 25th, 2014 at 6:38:06 PM

You had me at "Chloe Moretz as a young prostitute"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved